We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing value and service. This is how it's done.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Palmdale
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Amazing value and service. This is how it's done.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Honors Diamond, frequent business traveler. One night stay. I stay at properties at all levels while traveling and try to take all on their own merits and levels of intended service - this is a suburban midline property, and a great one.

Terrific value and nice business stay. Rooms are clean, recently updated, and pleasant. Front desk staff were polite, friendly and helpful when I arrived in the dark and had trouble locating them behind the mall. Wifi works well, and most remarkably the room service food was fresh and tasty - and I'm a foodie (hint: chicken fajita). I know it's just an HGI, but seriously: wow. Nothing luxurious or remarkable, except that everything at this property is done perfectly. If only all other HGIs and Hamptons were even close, one would never even need to consider four star properties.

Congrats to the staff and management, and thank you. Those who may think I'm easy to please - read my other reviews.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danhedonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    89
    27
    12
    9
See reviews for
86
59
12
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel room. We had a nice first story room, with a view of the pool and the desert. We we jazzed to find our room had a spacious jacuzzi. This made our business trip a romantic couples trip! We also dined at Fresco II restaurant, recommed to us by the Hilton staff. This restaurant is within walking distance of the hotel. Wonder place to dine, don't mis it if you get the opportunity.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melannneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
614 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Garden for a one-night stay. The hotel was just fine. Everything worked and the staff were friendly. The breakfast area was largely empty when I arrived and my food arrived quickly. So, no complaints. I would stay here again.

As a first-time guest, though, I had trouble finding the property. I arrived from the South, so I didn't see it from the freeway. The trick is that it is in a mall, so not visible from West Rancho Vista Blvd./Avenue P. This isn't the hotel's fault, but a mild annoyance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank too_few_trips_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, ca
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I am a Hilton Honors Diamond member, so I stay at a lot of Hilton properties. I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Garden Inn of Palmdale. Patrick Thompson, the young man behind the reception desk, greeted me by name. What makes this rare is, I had not yet reached the counter, he remembered me from previous visits. The same thing when I checked out the following morning, Sarah Medina greeted me by name. In todays fast paced world it is really nice to know that there are employees that care about the customer. My hat is off to the Hilton leadership for setting a positive mood for this action.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel has it all - the staff is very friendly and accomodating. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel is located on a perimeter road of the Antelope Valley Mall. Close to restuarants and shopping. Less than a 2 hour drive from Los Angeles. San Gabriel Mountains surround the valley.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quartz Hill
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

A great hotel with a super location with an outstanding staff that knows the meaning of hospitality and customer service! We had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Garden Inn for a month as our home was being restored to normal after water damage. We found every aspect of the hotel great, including the rooms, cleanliness, friendly staff and a delicious made to order breakfast. The hotel also has a very appealing location within walking distance of the AV Mall and numerous restaurants. My two personal favorites are the Yard House with 130 brews on tap and Olive Garden. Stay at the Hilton Garden in Palmdale and you will love it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solomons, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two weeks in August 2012. He was working, I was without a car and so was glad that the shopping mall was within walking distance. However a lady can only shop so often!
The staff were fantastic! My favourite was TY on reception, having said that, all of the reception staff were great. In fact ALL of the staff were great.
The room was amongst the cleanest I've ever stayed in (well done housekeeping, especially on the 4th floor) and I have stayed in hotels all over the USA and Europe.
The breakfast was substantial and James (the chef) was more than happy to accomidate my British tastes.
I would definatly stay here again.....Handy for the mall.......Great staff......Clean..... An outdoor pool .....Super barmaid (who remembered our prefrences) and reasonable rates.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmdale hotels
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palmdale
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palmdale
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Palmdale
Holiday Inn Palmdale
#5 of 14 in Palmdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palmdale
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Palmdale
Courtyard Palmdale
#8 of 14 in Palmdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS John Jay Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale
Address: 1309 W Rancho Vista Blvd, Palmdale, CA 93551-3182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Palmdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palmdale
#4 Business Hotel in Palmdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palmdale Hotel Palmdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing