We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service was amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Purple Palm Restaurant & Bar

The Purple Palm Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
The Purple Palm Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #75 of 316 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $55
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Alejo Drive
Description: Located at the historic Colony Palms Hotel in Palm Springs. Serving Chef Nick Tall's innovative and sumptuous New American Cuisine. Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner daily. Join us for "Sunset Hour" daily from 3-6 pm
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service was amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for four days this past weekend. We were at the restaurant every day-breakfast, lunch, drinks...
The food was very good, but the service was above and beyond -including bringing our 10 year old dog water bowls and towels to lay on outside with us.
Patsy had the place under control; Schuyler, Brandon and really all the guys took great care of us.
We will definitely be back :-)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    62
    18
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An Oasis in the Desert!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Mark and Tony, of Trio Fame....have opened a wonderful little Supper Club, within the Club Trinidad Complex, in Palm Springs!
After a complete facelift, The Purple Room , once a Rat Pack hangout, has re-opened. Our first visit was The Judy Show...
A great, one woman drag show, featuring the tunes of Judy Garland, Bette Davis, and Pearl Bailey... Lots of fun... We took advantage of the Prix Fixe' Menu Offering! Same as Trio, slightly higher price, but well worth the money. Since then, we have visited several times, and enjoyed a wonderful Magic Show, as well as the Late Show with Dame Edna:-) Always a howl!!
We always ask to sit with Mandy.... A wonderful server, and fun girl!!
Thanks to Trio for bringing us this great venue! Wonderful food, and Great Entertainment, at very reasonable prices!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aladdin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
111 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

The food was very good, service was slap-happy...but the atmosphere was really very cool. When in town i'd give it another go.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank deliciousworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Gorgeous atmosphere, amazing food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We loved this restaurant which had outside seating off the pool/bar area and it was a very sultry, classy ambiance. Perfect for a nice date because the noise level was low. The food was outstanding and they had some really delicious specialty cocktails. I highly recommend the brussels sprout salad and the lamb. Best restaurant I've been to in a long time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jlovesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Incredible Food - Fab Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

The food is truly the best. The scallops & sauce the best ever; the Tandori chicken, Grilled Caesar & Brioche dessert were all perfect. The staff, wine list & entire experience was A+. Back tonight. Ask for Brian's station - excellent waiter. Bravo.

Helpful?
Thank Geezer1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Purple Palm Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to The Purple Palm Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing