We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pool service”
Review of Colony Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Colony Palms Hotel
Ranked #27 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our weekend getaway to the Colony Palms hotel was a great few days. Our favorite part of the trip was hanging out at the pool. Christine and Skylar provided the best pool side service we have ever had. We never had to wait for anything and they were both very attentive. The grounds are beautiful. Our room was clean. The location is perfect. We will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
There are newer reviews for Colony Palms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 783 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

Can't fault this beautiful boutique hotel. Lovely room, fantastic food and a very pretty garden with lots of seating areas. The staff were very friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A real gem!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My fiance and I have just returned from a wonderful mini vacation getaway to the Colony Palms hotel.Fantastic! We live in a mountain resort,hour away,yet we wanted an experience similar to going away to Hawaii for a week,something a complete change from norm.The hotel was just that.Once there,there was no reason to leave.The Staff from pulling up to the curb,to pool side service made us feel like we were a happy family ,and treated with great comfort.After a excellent dinner in the returant,and a complete mental detox by the beautiful pool,there was no leaving.We spent our complete time there,joyful as can be.We had come previously for Valenties day getaway,so we were prepared.A word to all you romantics ,this is the place!!! Peter...lake arrowhead

Room Tip: Get a patio,it's great
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 846PeterL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

you can immediately see what drew the likes of Bogart, Lombard & Gable to this place, it is a little bit of paradise in Southern California. The pool and attached Purple Palm restaurant and bar make this stay so relaxing and the Moroccan spa is the cherry on top. The food and cocktails are perfect and the rooms all relaxing and individual. Definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Room 29 was away from the pool and perfect for a romantic stay-great walk in shower
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPW_6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

LOve this Place....It's quiet. has a real since of the old Palm springs history. The rooms are clean and well appointed. It's close to everything and DOG Friendly... one of my favorite hangs in PS.
PS I love you!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meandroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The grounds are meticulous. The vibe is serene.. The staff is excellent. Privacy -food and ambience are all over the top.
We would definitely come back again.
I would suggest they change their policy and say "No children allowed".

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

If you are looking for an amazing getaway, and if you want to take your little four legged friends, look no where else than the Colony Palms Hotel. We have been going there for five years, and this review is long overdue. Thank you to David, Jason, and Christine for making this our home away from home. They treat us like family and look after our needs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanguy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.1 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#18 of 73 in Palm Springs
172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.1 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,269 reviews
3.6 mi away
Parker Palm Springs
Parker Palm Springs
#29 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,586 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colony Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colony Palms Hotel

Address: 572 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6030 (Formerly the Palms at Palms Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $259 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colony Palms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1936 by reputed Purple Gang Mobster Al Wertheimer, the Colony Palms Hotel was once a saloon, speakeasy and gambling house that later became a playground for Hollywood ICONS including Humphrey Bogart, Marilyn Monroe, Clark Gable, Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin & Rita Hayworth. Colony Palms Hotel has maintained its nobility as a stunning four-star boutique hotel spread out over a three acre property. The rooms promise subtle sophistication with brilliantly colored mosaic tiles and fabrics, rich woods, and suzani headboards. Many have fireplaces and claw-foot bathtubs. Mature gardens throughout the property provide privacy, and intimate outdoor spaces, and the rooms open to the a central courtyard with pool. The hotel’s restaurant, the Purple Palm boasts exquisite cuisine and a stunning view of both the pool and San Jacinto Mountains. The newly redesigned Spa offers a serene atmosphere and top of the line treatments. Colony Palms Hotel also plays host to a variety of stunning weddings and events, with the option of utilizing a newly refreshed private event space or a full property buyout for a truly intimate celebration. Colony Palms Hotel is a mix of modern luxuries with a dash of romance and tranquil getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Colony Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colony Palms Resort
Colony Palms Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing