We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap for Palm Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Palm Springs East
Ranked #69 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Victoria, BC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cheap for Palm Springs”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Nice property with pool. Friendly and efficient staff. Small rooms. Clean, but old smoking burn holes in the sheets, blanket and bed cover. Good price of $50 in this city of $100+motels during high season. Be sure and count the annoying $3/day extra charge for wi-fi.

Room Tip: We use the fan setting on the a/c unit to drown out the inevitable parking and other guest noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    26
    21
    19
    14
See reviews for
20
25
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2012

The room is bland as can be with almost nothing on the walls. Our bathroom had spiders crawling on the walls of the showers. I realize Motel 6 properties are no frills but there was no shampoo supplied in the room and none even available at the front desk for purchase. The pillows were flat and the mattress was worn out - needed to be replaced. All in all I would pay slightly more at the Caliente Tropics next door (where we have also stayed) for a MUCH better experience. Won't be staying at this Motel 6 ever again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akd829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

Palm Desert, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We had stayed at this particular Motel 6 for about 8 or 10 other time, and had always returned to this Motel 6 everytime we come out here to do a little bit of shopping or just staying the night for a Western road trip. The location is Great it is near the Smoke Tree Shopping Plaza (Which was the original sight by Walt Disney to put the Disneyland theme park, which later was built in Anaheim, CA), a Beautiful view of the San Jacinto Mountain, and what is very rear for a Motel 6 wonderful customer service skills by there staff, they do a great job making sure the guest are comfortable, and also they have a wonderful nice size large heated pool, and the rooms are clean with a quiet air condition. I highly recommend this particular Motel 6, while poor quality and poor customer service is getting worst in alot of these establishments, this Motel 6 stiill remains one of the top Hotels in the Desert for it's nice low price, and again great Customer Service which is a rear find.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lebanon, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

pros:
loved the pool,very clean and refreshing
had a good nights sleep
a big grass area for dog to run and play

cons:
having to pay for internet

but all in all,I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arwen_Windwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

I've stayed at Four Seasons, Mandarin Oriental and Ritz-Carlton, as well as Vagabond and Motel 6. Some folks don't seem to realize that with hotels or motels, one usually gets what they pay for. This Motel 6 is small, tiny TV, no shampoo, conditioner or lotion, only two bars of soap, small towels, no safe, not even a radio. To be expected from a $35/nightly room. For the money, a good buy. I was visiting friends, and needed a clean place to sleep and shower. That's it. No spa, no casino, no bellhops, no valet parkers, no big ticket room service dinner.

The place was clean and nicely maintained, clean and neat pool, very friendly check-in person, and it had a room with vending machines and washers/dryers. Lots of parking in a well-lighted lot. It was more than adequate, and I'd recommend it. Oh, and if given a choice, request a second-floor room facing the mountains, I had a great view out my window of the San Jacintos, towering just to the west!

Have a fun summer, fellow travelers!

Room Tip: Ask for a second-floor room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nutria2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I selected this place based on the TA reviews and made advance reservations.
If I would have seen the room ahead of time, I would have gone elsewhere.
The Motel 6 in the downtown area looked much nicer from the outside.
This is by far the worst place we stayed on our 2 week trip.

Old motel with a very small room -
Although it could have used a new paint job, and some maintenance work, it was clean.

- very nice landscaping, with a nice patio area near the pool, in a quiet residential neighborhood.

Nothing but coffee in the lobby in the morning. (I'm not a coffee drinker)
Several construction workers would be at the office door in the morning to get their coffee.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sierra_Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

The front desk staff was extremely friendly during check in and check out. The location is great (close to the main drag of Palm Springs and the Ace is right next door). The pool area was one of the nicest I've seen at a Motel 6. Room was nothing special, but clean. Overall I thought this place was a good value and I really appreciated the staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonniePHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#62 of 73 in Palm Springs
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#47 of 73 in Palm Springs
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#41 of 73 in Palm Springs
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
#49 of 73 in Palm Springs
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cambridge Inn
Cambridge Inn
#60 of 73 in Palm Springs
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Palm Springs East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Palm Springs East

Property: Motel 6 Palm Springs East
Address: 595 E Palm Canyon Dr, State Route 111 at East Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8807
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Palm Springs East 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Palm Springs East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Palm Springs East Hotel Palm Springs
Motel Six Palm Springs
Palm Springs Motel 6
Palm Springs Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing