We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$399
Hotels.com$399
Priceline$399
Tripadvisor$399
FindHotel
Travelocity$399
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,838)
Filter reviews
1,838 results
Traveler rating
1,020
338
223
145
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,020
338
223
145
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don devine chi chi bedroom bungalow family pool main pool grounds are beautiful adult pool girls weekend old school the entire staff the main street love this place full kitchen close to downtown pools valet spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 1,838 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Absolutely loved my stay at the Avalon Hotel. From the moment we arrived staff were extremely attentive to every detail. Including opening doors for us as we walked around.
Three intimate pools, and personally I appreciate that they are open 24 hours, as I'm a bit of a night-owl. Highly recommend. I also really appreciated the hotels proximity to Palm Canyon drive.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtlvtbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina S, General Manager at Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear dtlvtbl,

Thank you for your outstanding 5 Star rating and exceptional review!

We are so pleased you felt so well cared for by our dedicated colleagues. Our location is indeed superb, in the heart of downtown Palm Springs.

Having three pools is such a plus, and with two of them open 24 hours a day, our guests love it!

We thank you for staying with us, and we do hope to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

We really loved the Avalon Hotel. The rates are reasonable, the accommodations are very nice, and the amenities were perfect for a weekend getaway. The hotel is very centrally located, yet private and set back a bit. Loved this place and would definitely come again!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KATHRYNTRESSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina S, General Manager at Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Dear KATHRYNTRESSA,

We thank you for such a superb rating and exceptional review. Your first sentence says a great deal!
So nice to know you thoroughly enjoyed our ambiance, and the myriad of amenities that we offer. The location is indeed ideal, with our over four acres of manicured grounds located in the heart of downtown Palm Springs.
We look forward to 'definitely' welcoming you back very soon!
We appreciate you staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

The girls got away for the weekend and selected the Avalon Hotel and Bungalows. We had a great experience! I stayed in the bungalows near the adult pool (there are three on property), and the room was spacious and very clean. Of course, they are older so the layout is a bit odd, but the staff was exceptional! I understand that the hotel rooms are more modern, but I did not see those rooms. I would definitely stay there again:)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina S, General Manager at Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Dear Tiffany B,

Thank you for your delightful 5 Star rating and wonderful review!
We are so pleased you and the girls had such a great getaway weekend with us! Indeed, the bungalows are ideal for such a gathering.

We are so pleased you felt so well cared for by our dedicated colleagues. They are passionate about ensuring that each and every guest has an exceptional stay.

We certainly look forward to the next gathering, and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Avalon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Rooms well appointed. Comfortable beds and nice linens. Suite was roomy and loved the patio area. The landscaping needs a redo at the hotel. The service was friendly and accommodating. Nice spa and pool area.

Room tip: Suites are roomy and well appointed. Beds comfortable.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hartztrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina S, General Manager at Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Dear hartztrips,

Thank you for sending us such a wonderful rating and review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your accommodations, felt so comfortable and that our dedicated colleagues took such wonderful care of you.
We appreciate you selecting to be with us, and we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

We returned to the Avalon for our second consecutive year for our annual women's retreat. 120 women ascending onto one resort at one time would send most into a tail spin, but everyone at The Avalon receives us with open arms, smiling faces and a "nothing is too much of an ask" attitude.
Everything from the accommodations, through to the delicious food and attentive staff - we would not wish for a more comprehensive and comfortable guest experience.

We are so grateful to Yvonne, Michael and Dayanna for making our event experience so seamless and helping us on the back end to get everything buttoned up. Also to Don and the front desk team for always being so smily and helpful. Everyone who attended our retreat left feeling seen and taken care of! Thank you to everyone at The Avalon. We cannot wait to be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EstherC3LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina S, General Manager at Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Dear EstherC3LA,

Thank you for your outstanding 5 Star rating and exquisite review!
We thank you for your loyalty and once again holding your conference with us! Your entire group was a pleasure to welcome back to the Avalon!
We are so pleased to know you all felt so well cared for by our dedicated team. Your kind words have been shared, especially with Yvonne, Michael, Dayanna and Don!
We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you and your attendees back to the Avalon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews