We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,527)
Filter reviews
1,527 results
Traveler rating
822
299
194
116
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
822
299
194
116
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don devine chi chi estrella spa kelly wearstler hollywood regency family pool bedroom bungalow poolside service an upgrade grounds are beautiful girls weekend main pool old school the entire staff relaxing stay love this place full kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 1,527 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2019

Our room was very good and the pools and dining area were clean and well-staffed at all times. The dining room food was excellent and there was always coffee available. Poolside service was similarly excellent. What sets Avalon apart from many is the quality of the staff - always willing to ensure that questions are answered and issues resolved quickly.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina S, General Manager at Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Dear tomgSchaumburg,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay. Our colleagues are passionate about ensuring each of our guests are very well cared for. Your kind words are much appreciated, and have been shared with the team.

We thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019

Avalon was a wonderful place to stay for NY 2019. We normally rent an apartment when staying in Palm Springs but from now on will stay at Avalon. The property is beautifully manicured. The pools, spa, restaurant, and bar are awesome amenities. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Shout out to John at the bar, what a great bartender and conversationalist. We stayed in a bungalow and felt like we were in old fashioned classic cool Palm Springs. Would definitely come back to Avalon.

Room tip: Try a bunglow for that classic PS feel.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina S, General Manager at Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear Marvin A,

Thank you for such an exquisite review!

You captured the 'essence' of the Avalon! We are so pleased to become you new "home away from home" in Palm Springs!

We appreciate your very kind words about Jon, which have been shared with him. Our colleagues are truly passionate about ensuring that each and every guest has a very pleasant and relaxing stay.

We thank you for staying with us, and we do look forward to welcoming you back very soon!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019

Excellent service began with booking, were welcomed and upgraded to a larger room. Heated pools and hot tubes were a treat on a colder weekend. Great advice on restaurants and in house restaurant had healthy delicious options, will be back for sure!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Skimschlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina S, General Manager at Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear Skinschlam,

Your review sums up your stay beautifully!

Our hospitality does begin before you even arrive! We are so pleased you enjoyed our amenities and the delicious creations of our Culinary team.

Our colleagues do care deeply, that our guests have a most pleasant and relaxing stay! Again, so pleased you enjoyed. We thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019

The best small resort I’ve ever stayed at. Simple crisp white room with plenty of space by the pools easy access to downtown PS but also quiet. Excellent pool and service at resturants. Very friendly and welcoming guest services.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Samantha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina S, General Manager at Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

Dear Samantha N,

Thank you for your exquisite accolade! You captured the 'essence' of the Avalon!

With over four acres of manicured grounds and three pools, in the heart of downtown Palm Springs, our property is overflowing with a very comfortable ambiance for our guests.

We are so pleased you felt so well cared for by our dedicated colleagues.

We thank you for staying with us, and we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019

We loved this property. They really care about hospitality and we enjoyed everything about our stay. Beautiful gardens pools and spa, yummy food, legit yoga. Very personal and welcoming service. Great Palm Springs design and vibe. Convenient location.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarzanneNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina S, General Manager at Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear MarzanneNYC,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Our over four acres of manicured grounds, located in the heart of downtown Palm Springs, exudes a superb ambiance for our guests. With our three pools and full service Estrella Spa, there are many opportunities to pamper oneself!

We are so pleased you loved the property and felt so well cared for by our dedicated colleagues. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews