We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$399
Hotels.com$399
Priceline$399
FindHotel$399
Travelocity$399
Orbitz.com$399
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,838)
Filter reviews
1,838 results
Traveler rating
1,020
338
223
145
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,020
338
223
145
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don devine chi chi bedroom bungalow family pool main pool grounds are beautiful adult pool girls weekend old school the entire staff the main street love this place full kitchen close to downtown pools valet spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 1,838 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018

One of a kind experience at Avalon Palm Springs. The staff was extremely welcoming and attentive throughout our stay. The property provides the ideal desert getaway to escape and disconnect from LA. Word-class F&B product and Spa. A Must!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jack72118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina S, General Manager at Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Jack72118,

Your very kind words totally capture the essence of the Avalon! We sincerely thank you!
Our colleagues strive each and every day to ensure our guests are well taken care of. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay! Your remarks have been shared with our team.
We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Nice weekend here. Service was amazing. Pools were fun. No mini bar in room. Bottled water in room was expensive. Some areas could use some updating. Sun curtains falling off hooks on balconies makes property look shabby.

Room tip: Great pools and service.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank suefuerst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina S, General Manager at Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear suefuerst1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay. Your remark about mini bar is curious, as every room has a mini bar and refrigerator with chilled beverages. Apologies if for some reason this was missed. We are so pleased you enjoyed our service and pools.

Your comment on the balcony curtains is well taken and has been addressed internally.

We thank you for staying with us and we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Excellent service and beautiful ambiance. I would go here again. The pools are fun and the bar is well equipped. I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel. From the beginning of check in to the check out process!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina S, General Manager at Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear ElizabethM6430,

We appreciate your exquisite and concise review of your stay!

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Fantastic Hotel . I come every year! The pools are beautiful- the suites are large and the staff will def take car of you. Walking distance to down town Palm Springs so need to rent a car. Very close to the palm springs airport. Just hop into a cab. 10 minuets at the most.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Velena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina S, General Manager at Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Velena V,

Thank you for your 'fantastic' review!

We very much appreciate your loyalty and are so pleased you had another wonderful stay with us. Our location in the heart of downtown Palm Springs is superb and the proximity to the airport is truly unique.

Our colleagues are passionate about taking exceptional care of our guests. Your kind words have been shared.

We thank you for staying with us and we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

The Avalon is a must go to destination, convenient for highways and exploring the desert region to shopping malls and a block away from the activities of Down Town. The Avalon has superb amenities and the staff are delightful. The standard of service is exceptional throughout the entire team. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the decor adds a touch of old school glamour within a modern surroundings. The food is exquisite and again all service staff are exceptional. Travelling from the UK we stayed for 2 weeks and the 3 pools were empty during the week with only a handful of guests lounging at weekends. The manager Don Devine is a true professional with an ease and charismatic charm you seldom receive any more when travelling. I can not express how much we loved the Avalon. The jewel in the desert a MUST place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina S, General Manager at Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear james h,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

You truly captured the essence of the Avalon! Our over 4 acres of manicured grounds are perfectly located in the heart of downtown Palm Springs.
We are so pleased you had a nice relaxing stay with us! Your very kind words have been shared with Don and our team. Our colleagues strive to ensure every guest has an exceptional experience with us, and we are so pleased you were well taken care of.
Thank you for staying with us, and we do sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Avalon and Palm Springs very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews