We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful one nighter in Palm Springs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Palm Springs
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful one nighter in Palm Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

Went for my wife's birthday recently for a Friday night stay. Spent most of the day shopping at Desert Hills Premium outlet and found ourselves exhausted. Called for a late check in as we were up looking at the tram. The hotel was located near the main drag which has everything including restaurants shopping and theaters. Great service, room was clean as was the rest of the hotel. Had a quick meal and bedded down for the night. The morning found us refreshed and renewed with a great sunrise view of the mountains and a rainbow as storm clouds had come in overnight. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast from their buffet and they even let us sit outside to take in the beautiful cloud filled blue sky. I enjoyed the big screen tv downstairs while waiting for my wife to prepare for checkout. Everything was typical Courtyard - perfect.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clancy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    179
    67
    16
    10
See reviews for
91
118
40
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

This is your run of the mill Marriott Courtyard, an older porperty with no frills. It's nice, clean, and comfortable however we experienced mediocre service by the staff. While asking for information the front desk agent ignored us and proceeded to forget about us anytime someone came up to check in or to answer the phone without even an "excuse me, I'll be right back with you". The restaurant was quite overpriced for the quality and variety of items offered on the Buffet. The elder gentlemen working the dining room was slower than molasses rolling down an oak tree on a hot summer afternoon. No disrespect intended here, but it's true. Our room was clean but the housekeeper never washed out our coffee maker, nor replaced the coffee in the three days we were there. And they do not sweep out the balcony areas as we found dead cockroaches out there on two occasions. Location was just ok, nice I'm sure if you are traveling for business, have a car, and like to be close to the airport; but as a first time leisure traveler to the area without a rental car, the hotel was just too far away from the main downtown area and all the stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank perpendxular78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

Stayed 2 nights at the Courtyard, Palm Springs. 1 mile from airport and 1 mile fron downtown.
Good: location convenient if you have a car, no parking problem at the hotel but it was off season in Palm Springs, pool/hot tub and various outside seating, clean, updated rooms, nice manager and staff, onsite breakfast offered. All exterior doors locked all the time, only front door open for non-guests, large sliding door in each room to allow for fresh air.
Bad: not a resort, breakfast pricey unless included in your room rate, nothing to walk nearby.

Our room was fine, photos attached. The manager Vanessa checked us in early and very quickly. Nini corrected error with the breakfast and the breakfast lady also did good job. Would recommend if you are touring the area and believe this is up to Marriott Courtyard standards.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

The room does not look anything like the pictures on the website! I am a loyal Marriott customer and this hotel is NOT up to Marriott's standards. It really felt like a motel. The room was out dated and seem so dull. The pool wasn't anything great and hanging by the pool is the one thing you want to do in Palm springs....not here. The A/C was wonderful, thankfully. The old tv in our room was difficult to watch and relax due to the constant static coming from it. The bathroom was clean but seemed so old. Their little market is exactly that A LITTLE MARKET. Don't let the pictures fool you, its just a small part of a wall with a few drinks and chips. I love Marriotts and I hope they do something to save this one because it is huuuurting. Other than that, the location and customer service was excellent. The people at the front desk were very helpful and pleasant. The bed was comfortable and the rooms were very roomy.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeilaniT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

Stayed here while driving home from Arizona to SF Bay Area. Bid for a place on Priceline and got this one for $50. In my mind that was a steal. Very nice room. Good size, spacious, great bed. Pool area is pretty good with a nice hot tub. Had breakfast there in the morning which is $7.99 for a continental buffet or $11.95 for a full buffet. Very nice people working there. I had read some negative reviews about this place on TA but found none of them to be true. This is a very comfortable place and I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selli44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2010

Upon our arrival at 7:00 at night we checked in and a very rude woman helped us and was very unhelpful when we asked about places to eat and activities to do while here for the Tennis Games-- She was no help at all, we left to go to our room and went into it.. She had to give us the worst room there... It was the room next to the exit, where we could hear the door close all night and keep us awake, We went to look out our window on the bottom floor and saw that it looked out to a parking lot and a open feild that had a homeless man hanging around in, plus there was no locks on the window and nothing that we saw that would keep people from breaking in if they wanted to. We felt very unsafe, we talked about it and were going to go asked to be moved to a better room. As we asked the lady, she acted like we were a pain and said that the hotel was full and she could not move us at all...... That we should have checked in earlier...We stood there with disbelief as she treated us like dogs (making us feel like we were being discriminate against) I told her that this was just unacceptable and that we would have to leave and cancel our 4 night stay and go stay somewhere else is she could not put us in a safer room--Then she says that if we are going to be like that she will just give us another room if its that important ( how is feeling unsafe in a hotel near a homeless man a "hard time") She did change us and put us in a better place and we were happy but had to flight to get it...I did have a conversation with the "operations manager" and told him how we were treated and he said that he would take care of it and would leave me a voicemail on our room phone with some corrections to a few problems that we had at that time.....Surprise he never did... Then the next day, the staff treated us horrible, this was suppose to be our "relaxing stay" but the hotel was horrible.... They had a few nice people but for the most part they were nasty-rude and allowed other non-gay white people to break the rules, We were sitting in the hot tub relaxing and at 11:05 we were asked to leave due to the hot tub area closing, which is fine UNTILL I hear them say to other people that they will give them more time if they are quite..... What makes us different?? Why do we not get more time?? So I did complain to the General Manager the next morning about how we were treated and how rude the person was that kicked us out but allowed others to stay. So we thought the next night we would go down early to spend some time down there... We were there till 11 relaxing after a day at the tennis games being quiet and mello they again said "its 11 and we need to close this area" no problem I am happy to leave when its closing, but as we were leaving a WHITE STRAIGHT COUPLE were coming out with a bottle of wine and asked the guy to leave it open for them........ His response "sure Ill leave this side gate open for you".... At this point I was very upset because this was the very thing that I complained about for now 3 total nights and once with the general manager and they still treated us this way.... I plan on calling Marriott and filing a formal complaint and for someone that travels for work at stays in Marriott's 150+ times a year for work, has had such a horrible time.... Even the General Manager did not seem to care as I told her how her staff treated us.... On a positive note the front desk work (Kristal) was very sweet nice and went out of her way to make up for the way that we were treated, it was nice to see that there were some people that were nice...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joewyatt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleBitBritish
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2010

I used Priceline Negotiator and got a good rate for this hotel. The hotel is a short drive away from the center of Palm Springs, but this meant it was peaceful, plus being convenient for the airport (free shuttle service I understand). I was surprised that we never heard any planes landings or take-offs during our stay. The hotel appearance was fresh, clean & modern. Free newspapers were in placed in the lobby area during week days. Whilst staying here I used the gym and the free computer with internet services in the lobby, the rooms offered free wi-fi too. I liked the fact the hotel had a the card entry system to the outside door entrances. There was free tea & coffee available in the lobby and a small area beside the check-in desk selling a few items. The hotel had a few conference rooms. The pool was nice & quiet with a spa tub. The decor was modern, clean and appeared well kept. Our room had wonderful comfortable beds and a pool view. Six pillows on each bed. The balcony was very narrow, with two chairs and a small table. The bathroom only had one sink which was disappointing and lacked counter space. I did request extra towels and they were brought to the room quickly. I did not use the breakfast facilities, the room had a coffee maker and refrigerator. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again at the price I paid through Priceline.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleBitBritish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#23 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#28 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
1.0 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Palm Springs

Property: Courtyard Palm Springs
Address: 1300 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#28 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The reinvented Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel by Marriott puts you in the center of it all, one mile from the Palm Springs International Airport and the serenity of downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy easy access to over 100 golf courses, Mt. San Jacinto's Aerial Tramway, and being walking distance to the Palm Springs Convention Center. Take advantage of our renovated lobby and guest rooms. Relax easier in updated luxury with Marriott bedding. All of our spacious guest rooms are complete with large work areas and enhanced Paul Mitchell amenities. Our lobby offers flexible work spaces, including complimentary Wi-Fi and up-to-date news, weather, and airport conditions via our touchscreen GoBoard. Fuel up your morning in our Bistro, featuring Starbucks and a la carte breakfast items. At the end of a long day, come back to enjoy cocktails and dinner, unwind by the pool and whirlpool, or head outside to connect with friends or colleagues on the patio and fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Courtyard
Palm Springs Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing