We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really wanted to like this hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Palm Springs
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was hoping for more, but was really disappointed when we went to check out the pool and spa to find that they were both ice cold!!! I know that it was only the beginning of March, but to not be able to use the "hot" tub in southern california??
It seems like Courtyard hotels are going the way of the airlines with wanting to charge for every last possible thing. My $144 per night rate quickly become $169 + when they added everything that they did not specify on their website. And by the way, did I mention that you could not even use the pool or spa???

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. My apologies that the pool and spa were not heated to your satisfaction. In checking all of the information - The pool and spa were heated to the right tempreatures, and we did no have any other guest complaints during that time. We dont have any hidden fees, we do not charge for parking or have any resort fees assocaites with are rates. The room charge was for room and tax only.

Again, I am sorry you did not enjoy the pool, but please give us another chance when you visit Palm Springs

Sincerely
Vanessa Perera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Palm Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 410 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were welcomed profusely when we arrived. We had 2 grandchildren with us, ages 7 and 11. Our reservation indicated we had 4 people, and I'd requested an upgrade. Much to our surprise, we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite with 2 beds in it (this must be a new concept for Courtyards). The couch also folded out. When we got to the room, however, the saw that both of the beds in the bedroom were doubles! The bed closest to the window was shoved right up against the air conditioner, so my husband had to crawl from the foot of the bed to get into the bed. My husband is 6'3"; we didn't fit too well in this bed, so we didn't sleep real well. Plus, we were sleeping just about on top of the air conditioner.

As I mentioned, we had indicated on our reservation that we had 4 people. There were only towels for 3. I called downstairs for more towels. None arrived. We left for dinner, and there were still no towels when we returned, so we called again. The towels were brought right up. After that, we realized there were no blankets on the bed, so we called for blankets; we were brought more towels. The man had to take some people to the airport, so we didn't get blankets for about a half hour.

The pool area was very nice. There were two men playing the guitar softly; this was very pleasant. I don't know if they were guests, or were hired by the hotel. Again, though, there was an issue with towels; the towel bin was empty. I went to the front desk, and a man brought towels out immediately.

My husband had to work while we were there; he appreciated the free Wi-Fi and the desk set up. We also appreciated the mini-fridge.

This was a quiet hotel. I believe it would work well for families or business people.

Room Tip: Some rooms look out over the pool -- and some of the ones on the first floor open right onto the poo...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lepha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Gueat

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I am glad we were able to accomdate you in one of our suites. We do have suites at Courtyard properties. I am sorry that the bed configuration did not fit your needs and that some of the services you requested were not delivered on time. I will address this with my staff. Again, thank you for styaing with us and I hope you give us another chance.

Sincerely
Vanessa Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed 3 nights here. Very convenient, clean, with a Bistro for some great food and beverages. Agree with Theodore727: well run and very helpful staff. Although close to the airport, we didn't hear any overhead aircraft. Great view of the mountains. Very close to the main downtown area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us. We do have a great staff that truly have the spirit to serve our guests. I am glad you enjoyed the Bistro which serves breakfast and dinner and Starbucks coffee.

We hope to see you again soon

Sincerely
Vanessa Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed for several days and found that the location was great and staff very helpful and knowledgeable. We had an issue one day at the pool, when our time there was interrupted by a barking dog in a room above the pool, and the smell of cigarette smoke coming from the same room. When the issue was brought up to the front desk, a manager came and handled it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a great unobstructed views of the mountains. Some rooms have balconies...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalAm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear valued guest

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the staff took great care of you. I also glad that the issues were handled promptly. We are a non smoking hotel and we do not allow pets other than service animals.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely
Vanessa Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Wife and I stayed four days over Modernism Week. We had booked, and when we arrived, asked for a quiet room. The receptionist assigned us what had to be the quietest room in the hotel, third floor, end of hall, back side. The room was spacious and clean, and WiFi reception was excellent. The newly renovated lobby/cafe area was bright and inviting, and the breakfast was exceptionally good, though a little pricey. The pool area was clean and pleasant. Their are many amenities, restaurants, stores close by, and it's away from the crowds of downtown. Will definitely stay here on a return to P/S.

Room Tip: Probably away from poolside and towards rear parking lot are quietest
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theodore727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and will come back. The hotel is centrally located to downtown and the airport and as such is in a quiet neigbourhood which most of our guests enjoy.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon

Sincerely
Vanessa Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The Courtyard in Palm Springs was not bad, but it seemed to need a little updating in some areas (e.g. hallways and entrances from the back). The room was nice since we had a room that opened onto the pool/courtyard. They do not have early morning coffee in the lobby.

Sitting area in the courtyard was very nice and beautifully kept. Plenty of tables for having a glass of wine and the hotel did not seem to mind that guests were bringing their own wine outside for a drink. We actually took wine, cheese and bread outside in the late afternoon and truly enjoyed our relaxing time.

Staff at check in was very helpful, but the day staff were not overly helpful in providing information.

I do like the consistency of Marriott hotels, but overall, this one was an "ok" stay. I am not sure that I would pick this hotel again if I wanted a location convenient to PS activities/restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms opening onto the courtyard since it is a lovely area.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank best-food-wanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My wife and I had a nice stay here on Valentine's Day. The room was very clean, good wifi signal, and the property seems well kept. The front desk staff were very nice too. I booked this room via hotwire.com which gave me a much better rate than the hotel normally offers.

Now the big con: My credit card has a $20 "pending" charge on it. I can understand that hotel asking for a card in case incidentals are charged to a room, but why the charge even when no incidentals are used?? I called the hotel and they said it's their common practice and will refund this charge in 5-7 days if there is nothing to charge. What?? Why does it take that long to credit my card back? Not sure I'll stay here again as the front desk said NOTHING about the standard refundable fee charged to my card when I checked in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osanida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your feedback. I like to clarify that the $20.00 in not a charge to your card. We take a $20.00 incidental fee at check in to cover any costs you may incur during your stay. Since it is not a charge once you check out the $20.00 gets released back to your account within 48-72 hours. I apologize that you were given the incorrect information. And I do want to state that it is not a charge.

Thank you again for your feecback

Sincerely

Vanessa Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#38 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,602 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#16 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,323 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#37 of 73 in Palm Springs
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Palm Springs

Address: 1300 East Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#28 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $110 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The reinvented Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel by Marriott puts you in the center of it all, one mile from the Palm Springs International Airport and the serenity of downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy easy access to over 100 golf courses, Mt. San Jacinto's Aerial Tramway, and being walking distance to the Palm Springs Convention Center. Take advantage of our renovated lobby and guest rooms. Relax easier in updated luxury with Marriott bedding. All of our spacious guest rooms are complete with large work areas and enhanced Paul Mitchell amenities. Our lobby offers flexible work spaces, including complimentary Wi-Fi and up-to-date news, weather, and airport conditions via our touchscreen GoBoard®. Fuel up your morning in our Bistro, featuring Starbucks® and a la carte breakfast items. At the end of a long day, come back to enjoy cocktails and dinner, unwind by the pool and whirlpool, or head outside to connect with friends or colleagues on the patio and fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Marriott
Palm Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing