We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed the hotel, even without a free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Palm Springs
Ranked #27 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta, GA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed the hotel, even without a free breakfast”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed there for a family weekend at Michael's House (great corporate rate with them) and was very impressed. Nice pool/hot tub area, great gym, nice big computers to print boarding passes and best yet was recently remodeled room that were in excellent condition. Pricey breakfast but a lot of great drive thrues in the area solved that problem.

The beds were SUPER comfortable and everybody raved about them.

Last but not least was the staff was very friendly and helpful. We made continued changes to the dates we would be there and the number of rooms and it was never a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony if you want one and they have both interior (looking at the pool) and exterior (lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FishmasterFoodmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    184
    69
    16
    10
See reviews for
91
123
40
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Refreshed rooms and lobby look really good. The earth tones are a lot better than the old blue/green color scheme. Pool was good size, clean and comfortable temperature. Bed was very comfortable. Front desk people were very efficient and friendly. The manager was very professional as well. Location was close to downtown-- an easy bike ride of 1.2 miles away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

excellent one night stop on our fly drive trip
we booked in 11am and was given our rooms immediately any traveler will know this is a plus when check in is 3pm we were able to take full advantage of the wonderful amenity's on offer IE the great swimming pool and surrounding area that was 5+ also when entering the room it had that wow factor, the staff was great helpful and polite, could not fault anything
you can do a short drive round the suburbs and spot where the big silver screen stars lived also Elvis
not for every one but its there to look at

Room Tip: i think looking at the hotel all are good our room was ground floor pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjbls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Knowing we would be arriving in Palm Springs late in the evening, we had made reservations at this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by everything--location, rooms, amenities, etc. Staff was very pleasant. We had a wonderful view of the mountains from our room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Truly a great hotel with breath-taking scenery all around. Hotel was clean and the staff very helpful. Location just great and easy to go into the centre of Palm Springs in literally minutes.

Great pool and Bistro is just what you need. Close to many restaurants and other attractions.. We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, AZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We just stayed one night, but I can not wait to go back. The property was beautiful, rooms were clean, large, and comfy. But the best part of all was the staff. Krystal gave us some great recommendations for dinner, and was so friendly. In fact every staff member we talked to was smiling and provided great service. Quick drive to downtown. Love this place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannon_in_az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent a week at the Courtyard this August. They are completing renovations and all staff were very keen to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The room was quite spacious and they bed was extremely comfortable. Their restaurant hours of service were a bit limited but breakfast was good. The pool was undergoing routine maintenance during the first few days of our stay but they provided a shuttle and guest access to the pool at the neighboring. Renaissance. We enjoyed their pool and jacuzzi when it reopened.

The location is very close to Palm Canyon Drive and the rate we paid was great vaue for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#22 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,557 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#34 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
1.7 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#39 of 73 in Palm Springs
739 reviews
1.0 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Palm Springs

Property: Courtyard Palm Springs
Address: 1300 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#28 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The reinvented Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel by Marriott puts you in the center of it all, one mile from the Palm Springs International Airport and the serenity of downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy easy access to over 100 golf courses, Mt. San Jacinto's Aerial Tramway, and being walking distance to the Palm Springs Convention Center. Take advantage of our renovated lobby and guest rooms. Relax easier in updated luxury with Marriott bedding. All of our spacious guest rooms are complete with large work areas and enhanced Paul Mitchell amenities. Our lobby offers flexible work spaces, including complimentary Wi-Fi and up-to-date news, weather, and airport conditions via our touchscreen GoBoard. Fuel up your morning in our Bistro, featuring Starbucks and a la carte breakfast items. At the end of a long day, come back to enjoy cocktails and dinner, unwind by the pool and whirlpool, or head outside to connect with friends or colleagues on the patio and fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Marriott
Palm Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing