We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Affordable Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Palm Springs
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Twentynine Palms, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Affordable Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I was looking for a hotel that was close to Palm Springs (PSP) Airport, that had shuttle service to PSP and that wouldn’t cost me an arm and a leg. After my search, I chose this hotel for all of these reasons. The price was perfect for my one night stay. I wish I could remember the gentleman’s name who checked me in, but he was great. He informed me of the evening shuttle times to downtown and times to PSP. I took advantage of the shuttle to downtown and had a nice sit down dinner and called when I was ready for the shuttle to pick me up. The ride to the airport was less than 10 minutes. ALL of the employees that I interacted with were friendly, informative, helpful and courteous. The room was a nice size and clean. The only negative was that the towels were thin and old. You will definitely get your money’s worth (without spending a fortune) at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoogieHowser4858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    182
    67
    16
    10
See reviews for
91
119
40
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard in January of 2013. We know Palm Springs quite well and could not resist the great price for 6 nights.

Our room faced the mountains and was very spacious, clean and nicely decorated! The bed was comfortable and the cleaning ladies could be counted on to do a great job on the room. What made us really happy was how quiet the place was despite the apparent large number of guests ( film festival and conferences going on).

We are walkers and enjoyed our twenty minute walks to Palm Canyon Drive. Palm Springs has very nice weather generally in the winter and we were not disappointed. Everyone has time for you and understands friendliness and service. We did some great hikes and had great meals and found that the Marriott was a great base for the week. In January, you might not get in the pool much since it isn't really hot enough and it gets dark by about 5-6 pm. The film festival bus is about three blocks away at the Renaissance Marriott but Palm Springs is so walkable, we didn't need it.

One piece of advice is to avoid buying chips or beer at the little convenience shop called The Market in the hotel. Very expensive. Walk over to the grocery place a couple of blocks up Tahquitz Canyon Drive towards the airport. Hotel has free internet, staff is very nice and all the rooms either have a view that faces the pool or a balcony with a view that if you are on the west side, you will see the San Jacinto mountains.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntiPasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Paid for two nights and 3rd night was free, my room was super clean! Reception staff was very friendly. The pool area was well maintained, having a Starbucks on site was a treat too. On site gym was adequate for workout, several treadmills all working and a bay of free weights. Pool wasgreTaswasthe jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Ground floor room stayed cool, outside temp well,over 100 degrees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week. We've stayed at a number of hotels in the desert previously and this time chose the courtyard marriott because of a free night we had through our marriott credit card and also the price.
Pros: price, lobby/cafe which has great seating with booths with own tv , outlets for computer, Starbucks espresso drinks, clean, staff- very friendly- all were very polite and happy to assist, parking- self parking free and close to room, spacious room, on site laundry
Cons: cafe closes at 9:30 and 10:30 am during week until reopening for dinner at 5pm (Starbucks is however served all day), housekeeping came late every day (around 2:30), no room service (but this is a mid range hotel so that's to be expected)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodieLovesVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Too many kids. Too many ethnics, if you get my drift. Location of room was very good though.Saw a scorpion in patio area nothing big. Make sure you visit the areal tramway up the mountain. Very exciting. Spa Casino was good to hit. Would prefer a less kid friendly hotel. Room was privately located. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Springs, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We hope you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Since we were only staying in Palm Springs one night we didn't need a 5 star full amenities hotel, but we did need a hotel close to the airport with shuttle service. The Courtyard is close to the airport and offers a nice pool, a sitting area with a fire pit, a decent exercise room, and plenty of parking. We were traveling with 2 teenage boys and reserved a 2 room suite that had 2 double beds, a living area with a sofa sleeper, and a small balcony. The rooms were very spacious, especially the living area and each room had a flat screen TV. We didn't eat at the hotel, but there is a small dinning area that serves meals and adult beverages. The front desk staff was helpful and polite. The hotel is showing some wear and the pool area seems to be lacking landscaping with empty flower beds. Overall the hotel met our needs but we felt that the room was very overpriced, but it was Memorial Day weekend and all the hotel prices were jacked up.

Room Tip: 2 room suite living room is very spacious and perfect for familes needing additional space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here over Memorial Day weekend and left with a "meh" impression of the Marriott Courtyard. Rooms were a little old-looking & the bed was kind of hard, but fine &, more importantly, clean. Definitely NOT walking distance to downtown in most circumstances - we ended up walking back one night because we couldn't get a taxi, but it was a long walk and definitely something I wouldn't face in the heat of the day.

Interactions with the front desk people were always unimpressive. The girl checking us in seemed extremely uninterested and tried to get through it as quickly as possible (there wasn't a line behind us or anything, so I'm not sure what her rush was). When we asked another man at the desk about downtown, he just circled the entirety of Palm Canyon Dr/Indian Canyon Drive and chucked the map at us... no more help or suggestions. The man driving the shuttle was very nice and helpful, and there was one lady behind the desk at night that was nicer, but overall we ended up avoiding the front desk as much as possible since they were so useless and unhelpful. They also seriously need to put a bell or something on the desk because we would often end up standing by the empty desk for ages, waiting for someone to turn up.

The pool was ridiculously over-run by kids splashing and diving all over the pool - not at all relaxing (also the chairs and towels by the pool seemed kind of old and run-down). Parents weren't controlling their kids and there was no life-guard on duty so it was chaos- kids screaming and running and splashing everyone.

Our experience with the hotel was very mediocre and I would stay elsewere next time.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains/downtown are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Palm Springs, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. Memorial day weekends is one of the busiest weekends for us. I am sorry that your stay was not up to Marriott standard. The hotel does provide shuttle service to downtown Palm Springs in the evening hours- I am so sorry that you were not aware of this. I have addressed the issues you had with the front desk staff - they need to be more accomodating towards our guests. Our pool is currently been renovated and we will have new pool furniture in the near future. I apologize that there were too many kids but on weekends like this a lot of families visit the area. I hope you give us another chance

Thank you
Vanessa Perera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#21 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#31 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
1.0 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Palm Springs

Property: Courtyard Palm Springs
Address: 1300 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#28 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The reinvented Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel by Marriott puts you in the center of it all, one mile from the Palm Springs International Airport and the serenity of downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy easy access to over 100 golf courses, Mt. San Jacinto's Aerial Tramway, and being walking distance to the Palm Springs Convention Center. Take advantage of our renovated lobby and guest rooms. Relax easier in updated luxury with Marriott bedding. All of our spacious guest rooms are complete with large work areas and enhanced Paul Mitchell amenities. Our lobby offers flexible work spaces, including complimentary Wi-Fi and up-to-date news, weather, and airport conditions via our touchscreen GoBoard. Fuel up your morning in our Bistro, featuring Starbucks and a la carte breakfast items. At the end of a long day, come back to enjoy cocktails and dinner, unwind by the pool and whirlpool, or head outside to connect with friends or colleagues on the patio and fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Courtyard
Palm Springs Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing