We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place gets better and better!!! PSP's Best Kept Secret!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Palm Springs
Ranked #29 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“This place gets better and better!!! PSP's Best Kept Secret!”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I have stayed here 3 times in the past year. Each time the stay gets BETTER AND BETTER! Being a elite member with Marriott, I stay at several Courtyard properties over time. This is one of my favorites! It is CLOSE to everything-downtown, airport, warm sands, freeway, you name it! The staff is exceptionally nice and very very well trained. Check in is done in less than a minute and check out the same. The rooms are VERY clean and housekeeping is great. The upkeep of the hotel is VERY GOOD, and the hotel is constantly underdoing new renovations to catch it up with the brand new Courtyard's. The new lobby/grill is awesome! You always have snacks available, and now full food service is also available. The patio rooms with sliding glass doors to the pool are great! Very resort like, without the resort price. I have never had a concern at this hotel and there is ALWAYS a management person on duty. They even offer shuttle service to the airport and downtown. This hotel is like a mini resort, without the hazzle, hidden fees, and price! This is by far my favorite place to stay in Palm Springs!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VPNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    187
    69
    17
    10
See reviews for
93
125
40
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I needed to be out in Palm Springs for some quiet downtime and chose a 4 star property near to this one, I didn't choose this one, at first. The 4 star property was a TOTAL NIGHTMARE. It was overrun with screaming children in the pool till all hours of the night. Even with the glass door closed in my room and the A/C on, in a fifth floor room, you could hear their shrill screams. I had stayed at this property, this Courtyard, a couple of years ago and quite liked it, and only a glorious website lured me to the other 4 star property. Not only was the four-star property noisy anywehre you ventured with out of control children, the doors to the rooms were painted a hideous, nauseating bright orange like from a Howard Johnson's in the 60s. I called the Courtyard Marriott late at night to see if there was anything they could do for me. Krystal at the front desk SAVED ME from the nightmare. She told me to come right over, and not only that, took the trouble to look up my old reservation from two years ago and found the room I'd previously stayed in. It was not available but the room right below it, which was identical, was. Krystal held the room for me while I raced over there. She even arranged to have the room shown to me to see if I liked it and liked it I did. Good-sized balcony, beautiful view of the mountains, better than the 4 star property, and blissful quiet, a nice sitting area with coffee table and couch, and an excellent air conditioner that was not overly loud and yet managed to cool down the room to perfect comfort despite the 108 degree weather. Krystal was utterly professional. But it didn't stop at Krystal. Someone at this property is doing something right. The staff is impeccable from top to bottom and no problem was too difficult for them. Matthew at the new bistro restaurant in the hotel is a gracious host and he enjoys serving and helping people. He made excellent meals for me and guided me well through the menu, consistently making excellent recommendations throughout my stay. The chardonnay I was served by Matthew at the bistro was surprisingly good and delicious. One night, a cricket got into my A/C unit and nearly drove me crazy. Despit it being late at night, Nani, at the front desk, who is like a beloved aunt to the guests, made it no problem. She immediately moved me to another room, no questions asked. This is a sign of an excellent hotel, where the customer is accommodated, and when a difficulty arises, they try to make life easier for you, not harder, which some hotels can famously do. In addition to Nani and Krystal and Matthew, Thomas, who works the graveyard shift, is shockingly gracious and helpful, and takes painstaking amounts of time to help each guest find and discover a great off-property restaurant and bar, and is good listener. Jaime who works maintenance and security, was also a huge help to me during my stay. The pool is small but there was always room for a few relaxing laps, and even though there were children, just as two years ago, they were respectful of the other swimmers. This Courtyard seems to attract guests who are respectful of each other, it's just a phenomenon of this hotel, I can't explain it. The breakfasts at their bistro are enormous and delicious, they offer Starbucks, a full bar at night, and tasty dinners. (I do though miss the waffles they used to serve here, I hope they bring them back). So what more can you want? A gym? They've got that too. It's small but well-equipped with an eliptical trainer and two treadmills, as well as free weights. The gym has purified drinking water available and a good supply of workout towels. Unlike a lot of Palm Springs properties that are right on the street, this one is set back a bit, with nice park benches to sit on beneath some beautiful trees so you can chill and enjoy the beautiful scenery. I wish I'd gotten the name of my housekeeper, she was superb. I did leave a tip every day of my stay, which as someone who once worked in the hotel business, I highly recommend. Leave a tip of every day. Your appreciation will always be rewarded. I would leave her instructions for some of the things I needed and when I got back to my room, my instructions were 100 percent of the time followed to a tee. Look, someone's doing something right at this property, which is a soothing home away from home for the business traveler, who isn't looking for the insanity of a party central resort hotel, but still has the pool, the bar, the restaurant and a sweet lobby with huge screen computers, free wi-fi everywhere, free parking...Need I say more. Congratulations to the manager of this hotel who runs a well-kept property that is staffed with people who feel more like newfound friends than people just doing what the job calls for. Bravo to the staff of this hotel. Take a bow. You guys are great. P.S. And my bigger nicer room at this property was way less expensive than the 4 star nightmare I started out at just down the block.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hgood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this facility. The room was very clean and the staff were super friendly. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globeman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

I was concerned about this hotel after reading some recent reviews. We liked this Courtyard and would stay here again. We were on the first floor and it was quiet despite having a couple of teenage sports teams here. The beds were comfortable and the pool was big enough. Breakfast is pricey at $8.95 for the buffet. We got great fresh healthy food at Fresh & Easy which is very close. We drove to town (too hot to walk!) and didn't have any trouble finding parking.

Room Tip: Call ahead to request adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCalMomof3_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

The reception area was being refurbished so the hotel had set up a temporary area. Check in was swift and we went to our room – there was a really bad smell of damp which was clearly emanating from the bathroom. The room had two double beds, a comfy chair, an office chair, a large unit which housed the flatscreen television (cable channels) and a tiny fridge. There was an air con/heater unit but no thermostat which meant it was too hot or cold and the flat pillow didn’t help either. There was a showerhead over the bath – although there was a strong smell. Parking was free and breakfast could be purchased for about $9 per person. This wasn’t the Marriot standard we have experienced – it was more like a Super 8 experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _En__Kay1_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I was attending a meeting at the Palm Springs convention center and the Renaissance was booked up. Marriott said this hotel was "right next door". It's not, it's a good 10 minute walk down a thoroughfare that is unlit and very dark at night and there is a vast open desert field where there are at least a few homeless people in temporary shelters. The hotel is very isolated without restaurants or bars nearby. Downtown is about a 20-minute walk away and the walk back at night is unsettling (only because it is so dark).

There was signifcant construction going on and the front lobby was closed. Perhaps they will reopen with upgrades.

The pool is tiny. OK if you have children that want to splash around but not much more...

Internet service was good. Easy to get to the airport and the hotel has a shuttle.

The staff were great, very friendly and helpful.

I would suggest looking at one of the many hotels closer to downtown over this one...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outofcvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

travelling on business through Southern California, was due to stay here for two nights, after a long 12 hour day checked in at 830pm only to find no restaurant or bar, (I was told that I could phone in using local restaurants, many of which stop this service after 9pm)
Room was clean, bathroom clean but in need of refurb, however the most depressing was the green colour scheme which made it feel like a retirement home.
The place was like a ghost town at 830pm, and there is NO WAY you can walk to DT palm springs at night from this hotel, its too far, you need to take a cab.
Breakfat was an unforgettable experience with a waitress who was more interested in telling everybody that they were closing for a 3 month refurbishment and she wasnt sure if she would have a job.
Enough said, I checked out a day earlier and moved into another hotel more central

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tallbodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,763 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,582 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,260 reviews
1.0 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#16 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Palm Springs

Property: Courtyard Palm Springs
Address: 1300 East Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#28 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The reinvented Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel by Marriott puts you in the center of it all, one mile from the Palm Springs International Airport and the serenity of downtown Palm Springs. Enjoy easy access to over 100 golf courses, Mt. San Jacinto's Aerial Tramway, and being walking distance to the Palm Springs Convention Center. Take advantage of our renovated lobby and guest rooms. Relax easier in updated luxury with Marriott bedding. All of our spacious guest rooms are complete with large work areas and enhanced Paul Mitchell amenities. Our lobby offers flexible work spaces, including complimentary Wi-Fi and up-to-date news, weather, and airport conditions via our touchscreen GoBoard®. Fuel up your morning in our Bistro, featuring Starbucks® and a la carte breakfast items. At the end of a long day, come back to enjoy cocktails and dinner, unwind by the pool and whirlpool, or head outside to connect with friends or colleagues on the patio and fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Marriott
Palm Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing