We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical budget motel with a nicer pool area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Palm Springs
Ranked #48 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
San Diego, CA
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Typical budget motel with a nicer pool area.”
Reviewed May 5, 2007

We drove into town on the spur of the moment without hotel room reservations (since our personal condo was rented out) and I refused to pay more than $100 per night for a Friday night in May. First stop was the Ramada on North Palm Canyon and they wanted $107 per night using AARP discount. Drove across the street to Palm Court Inn and was initially quoted $99. After discussing with my husband in the car, went back in and asked for an AARP discount and was told 10% off the $99 rate. SOLD! But, I still don’t see how people get such low rates. Were we ripped off because we did not have reservations on a weekend? They still offer the “continental breakfast” deal next door at Rickys.

SERVICE: Pleasant and accommodating as we requested a ground floor room since my husband does not walk too well and we received a room right by the handicap parking spot.

ROOM and BEDS: Clean, but outdated décor. The bed was super hard and the pillows were flat. Nice that they had sliding glass doors, but not if you are on the parking lot side (see photo). Microwave and fridge are nice, just remember to plug them in if you want to use them. Extended cable is included, but I could not find a pay channel, such as HBO. The wall A/C is very noisy, but it helped drown out my husband’s snoring.

BATHROOM: 1950’s décor with an industrial toilet, the worlds worst shower head pressure, and what is the point of a tub if there is no stopper? The tub did have a nice cushioning bottom (how do they do that?). Two bars of soap, one small shampoo bottle, and three full-size (flimsy) towels were provided.

GROUNDS: Just as the photo depicts. They Jacuzzi was very large and had about 6 powerful jets in all corners that we really enjoyed. Oh, and the pool was heated (and not just from the sun)

Giving this place 5 stars is really pushing it a little too far. In comparison, we stayed mid-week at a 4-star casino resort (Pechanga) in Temecula wine country for the same price as we paid for this motel.

  • Liked — Spa
  • Disliked — The beds
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lestoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    292
    233
    126
    75
See reviews for
263
309
89
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2007

Stayed here for a few days during the Pacific Life Open and thought it was a good place for the price. It is right next door to the Shilo Inn.

I really liked having my own private patio. Other places we stayed at in Palm Springs in previous years did not have private balconies or patios. The fridge in the room is a nice feature, we stopped at grocery store after we got in from the airport and stocked up on food for our stay. The free breakfast at this place is decent, fresh orange juice and coffee and a pastry. I would recommend to buy your own bagels and cream cheese at store, or eat breakfast at the onsite restaurant or Denny's down the street.

I would recommend not to get a room with a parking lot view, unless you don't really care about that kind of thing.

The pool and outdoor hot tub are really nice. Pool is larger than at other places we stayed at.

The grounds are well kept and clean. The staff is agreeable.

It is right next to the mountains and the views are very nice.
A decent walking distance to downtown Palm Springs if you like to get a work out.

For dinner, I'd recommend this small Mexican restaurant that is just a couple blocks away, I think it was called JJs. Very good!

Overall, I would recommend to stay here if you are on a budget.

The only main negatives that I have are:
The beds were not the most comfortable and security on this property is not real high. Anyone off the street can walk onto the property, so take care to lock your door there.

  • Liked — The pool and private patio
  • Disliked — Uncomfortable Bed
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TennisFan247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2007

This place is great ~ we actually stayed here the first week of January 2007. Quiet, extremely clean, friendly staff and how can you beat the price!! Loved having such a large refrigerator in the room and microwave was another plus. Great view of the mountains while sitting in the hot tub.

  • Liked — Price & high speed internet
  • Disliked — No coffee maker in room
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank cyndyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2006

We arrived at around midnight and our room was incredibly warm, the man at the front desk told us to turn on the A/C and open both doors. This did seem to help after about 30 min or so. It would have been nice if they would have had the rooms already semi-cool (even 80 degrees would have been great as it was 103 when we arrived at midnight). The rooms were clean, quiet, and kind of kitchy. They have a beautiful pool, however we did not use it.
The restaurant is where you get your free continental breakfast. Both days they gave us ours to go, at our request. The staff at the restaurant could not be any more helpful. Becky, the manager, was great!
All in all, this is a fine place to stay if you are looking for a modest budget hotel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rocky_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2006

Madonna was appearing at the Coachella music festival so we were worried about getting a room in Palm Springs. The Visitors' Centre recommended Palm Court but we still didn't know what it would be like. On arrival, we used the 'coupon' book without a problem and were given a king bed (clean bedding), full-size fridge, patio and furniture. Everything in the room was basic and past its 'sell-by' date but in working order. Unfortunately, there were plumbing problems in the block the following morning which prevented a full shower. When we checked out, the receptionist was apologetic and gave us a refund of 25 dollars!
Pool was great and Ricks was alive with locals and hotel guests who were obviously enjoying the huge breakfast portions. Our free orange, Danish pastry and coffee were perfectly adequate.
The grounds were spacious, unusual for most PS hotels/motels. Would recommend for sun/swim lovers.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ex-sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 19, 2006

First, the honest hotel room review. It's not a Marriott or a Hilton. It's a budget hotel. Front desk staff was very polite and efficient. The room we had was immaculate, but in desperate need of updates. The air conditioner was a window unit, but worked fine. Hotel was quiet and we slept well, although the beds were far from luxurious. The soap was very, very cheap, so I was glad to have brought my own. It was really like taking a trip back to the 60's.

The hotel is located in the northern part of town, very short drive to the Tram. Also a quick drive to the downtown area, where we always found plenty of free parking.

The hotel's restaurant, Rick's, seemed to be a popular local hangout. We had only the free continental breakfast provided by the hotel, but the coffee and danishes were great.

The best part of this stay was the pool. It was absolutely fantastic. You simply can't find a pool like this anymore...real tile border around the edges! It was the perfect temperature, and I'm very picky - if it's cold, I won't get in. But I swam for hours. Lovely landscaping, palm trees, nice chaise lounges, plenty of room to move, and enough space to relax and read a book. Separate kiddie pool and jacuzzi, both of which were very nice. Everything was kept spotlessly clean, which was impressive. The view of the mountains from the pool area was stunning. Plenty of towels available, just had to request them at the front desk. We never wanted to leave the pool.

Overall, a pleasant stay. We didn't spend much time in the room, and it was adequate, especially for the price! Go for the pool alone - you will be glad you did!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2006

Me and a friend of mine stayed at the Palm Court Inn for the weekend. Our room was nice, large and very clean. The hotel is rather dated, but it's maintained well. I booked this as a last minute trip and it was the only thing I could get, but it was alot of fun. The pool area was nice, lots of chairs. However the crowd in the hotel was older, or with families... not a bad thing if you are yourself older or have children.

The location of the hotel was a bit further from the downtown area than I would have liked, but still a very short drive.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Juga79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
3.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#47 of 73 in Palm Springs
291 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#41 of 73 in Palm Springs
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#62 of 73 in Palm Springs
251 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cambridge Inn
Cambridge Inn
#60 of 73 in Palm Springs
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#53 of 73 in Palm Springs
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Palm Springs

Property: Days Inn Palm Springs
Address: 1983 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-2919 (Formerly Palm Court Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown Palm Springs, close to Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, shops, Restaurants and Casino. Spacious rooms with balcony, patio, free wireless internet, and free parking.Enjoy our Olympic size pool, childrens wading pool, hot-tub,business center,guest laundry, and fitness room. Local favorite Rick's Restaurant on-site. We also have 3000 sq. feet of meeting and banquet space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing