We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value & Location and AWESOME restaurant on site!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Palm Springs
Ranked #49 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Norwalk, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Value & Location and AWESOME restaurant on site!”
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I just came home from my stay last night at this hotel for Valentine's/President's day weekend and I was very pleased.

This hotel is an excellent value for a spacious room - this room is more spacious than most of the standard hotel rooms I have stayed at. I couldn't believe that I got a microwave and fridge in the room as well! Good location to downtown Palm Springs, and it is nice that after a two hour drive, its one of the first hotels available coming down from the 10 to the 111 freeway.

Rick's restaurant, which was literally 20 feet away from my room, served the most amazing breakfast! As a guest of the hotel, I got a coupon for a continental breakfast, but decided to order a full breakfast. The coupon entitled me to $1.00 off my meal, but my server was gracious enough to take out the charges for the juices ordered.

The only downside is that one of the walls is pure window that can be opened and I did not feel too safe. And yes, it is an old hotel, but I would not think twice about staying here again since it was so spacious and a great value.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueblue02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    281
    224
    122
    70
See reviews for
247
301
84
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2010

I have stayed here many times over the last 20 years, passing through Palm Springs on business and enjoying a morning of tennis before heading home. On the North and center areas, rooms are wonderful, pool area is fantastic. If they put you in the South side, take a clothespin for your nose. Last time, every footstep I took on the 2nd floor must have resonated on the first floor. Hope no one was below me. Most of the time, they put me on the North side, so I will keep coming back.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJWSacramento_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2010

We stayed for a week in a king-bed garden view room. Be sure to reserve a second floor room. The view of the mountains and palm tree courtyard are spectacular fro the balcony. First floor rooms have less privacy. Room rates were very reasonable, especially mid-week.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenisK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleBitBritish
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Stayed at the Palm Court Inn for 2 nights in January. The room was clean and a good size, with microwave, fridge and tv. The bathroom was very small, but again clean. The pool area is very quiet and well maintained. This was my second visit to the Palm Court Inn and for a good deal I would return. The coupon for a continental breakfast is great, next door at Rick's.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleBitBritish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, california
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2009

Stinky room & bathroom.
Couldn't sleep - - loud noises at night from restaurant/bar across the street
"Free Coupon" for drink - small glass of OJ for kids - - - wouldn't have been better to get nothing.

Not worth the cheap price - so many other nice places to stay in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

Frankfurt
Level Contributor
104 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

This was by far one of the best motels I stayed during my three weeks vacation in California (mainly due to the wonderful pool area). You always have to consider the money you pay, so I had a coupon and paid $55 for one night. The room was on the second floor, right in the middle, it was spacious, clean and very comfortable. TV, fridge, microwave, telephone, everything worked fine, plus I had the entire pool all to myself at 9pm. It was a very pleasant stay, very quit except for the A/C, but you kind of get used to that. Downtown is very close and you get a voucher for breakfast at the diner next door.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsetd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Somerset
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 10 years and return there because we are guaranteed a relaxing and peaceful break. Beautiful pool, always spotless as are the large comfortable rooms with fridge and microwave. We never tire of the surrounding beauty of sun, mountains and palm trees. Plenty to do in the area and many good restaurants. Teresa and John Glew, Taunton, Somerset, UK

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNT29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#47 of 73 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#61 of 73 in Palm Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#39 of 73 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#52 of 73 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.8 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#14 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Palm Springs

Property: Days Inn Palm Springs
Address: 1983 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-2919 (Formerly Palm Court Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown Palm Springs, close to Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, shops, Restaurants and Casino. Spacious rooms with balcony, patio, free wireless internet, and free parking.Enjoy our Olympic size pool, childrens wading pool, hot-tub,business center,guest laundry, and fitness room. Local favorite Rick's Restaurant on-site. We also have 3000 sq. feet of meeting and banquet space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing