We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location for the two of us.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Palm Springs
Ranked #47 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Riverside, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient location for the two of us.”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The room was clean and equipped with a small frig and microwave, nice to have. The room was a good value.

The property could stand updating of air conditioners.

Great locations for us because we attended the Christmas Follies. Rick's restaurant for breakfast was fabulous. Dinner at his 2nd location was grand.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyboopjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    291
    232
    126
    75
See reviews for
262
308
89
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Clean quite stay ,it is time to update ,,,nice pool area ,miss the traditional Day break breakfast, not available at this location ,private on site resturant available .Handy laundry facilities available .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsflyWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were staying in Palm Springs for 2 nights, town very busy. Booked in here and was told we got the last King Room. It was not very nice, smelled of whatever, patio door all wonky and windows filthy. Fridge was very noisy had to switch it off during the night. The bathroom was disgusting, and the towels were grey and should have been white. The sink plug didn't work couldn't get rid of the. Water. No hair dryer in the room you have to ask for one and no iron and board.

Room Tip: I don't think there is one
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiemay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

In our view, this hotel is a sleeper - probably the best value in Palm Springs. Granted it is a bit old and could be updated, but the service is excellent, the rooms are on the large side with fridge and microwave, it has a big family size pool, a kids pool and hot tub all located in a large grassy area, it is quiet and friendly (can't even see the street from the pool area courtyard) and it is in an excellent location - a very short drive to the restaurants and other action. We had a room on the second floor overlooking the pool area and enjoyed our lunches sitting on the balcony in the sun. Around the pools there are numerous sun cots and tables and there is a popular restaurant adjacent to the hotel for a fast bite if needed. We would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool area are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveandML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
3.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#48 of 73 in Palm Springs
291 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#63 of 73 in Palm Springs
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#40 of 73 in Palm Springs
755 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cambridge Inn
Cambridge Inn
#60 of 73 in Palm Springs
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#53 of 73 in Palm Springs
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Palm Springs

Property: Days Inn Palm Springs
Address: 1983 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-2919 (Formerly Palm Court Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown Palm Springs, close to Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, shops, Restaurants and Casino. Spacious rooms with balcony, patio, free wireless internet, and free parking.Enjoy our Olympic size pool, childrens wading pool, hot-tub,business center,guest laundry, and fitness room. Local favorite Rick's Restaurant on-site. We also have 3000 sq. feet of meeting and banquet space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing