We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Palm Springs
Ranked #47 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
South Amboy, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Because of cancelled flights, arrived very late, but room was held. AC in room was fine, despite 115 degrees outside. Staff friendly and helpful. Grounds well kept and convenient to local stores and restaurants. Moreover, it was clean and quiet!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drtw2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ps1983, Manager at Days Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Palm Springs and hope you return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    291
    232
    126
    75
See reviews for
262
308
89
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Way too hot in room. Took almost a whole day to cool room off. I suggest the hotel keep a/c units on so that the rooms are cool when you check in. Temperature outside when we checked in was 115.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Annette Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was very disappointed because the air conditioner stop worjing in the middle of the night. Te temperture was about 95 ° degree at night.it was too late to go somewhere else in the middle of the night. The next day at checkout I mentioned to the girl that the air conditioner went out and just ignored me and didn't even say sorry for the inconvenience. I have stay at other Days Inn but never had this kind of experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rafael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

Palm Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We arrived at midnight it was 150 degrees in the room it took forever to cool the room down because the AC not working to well.
As a result we slept horribly and had to be up early to hike.We were stuck in the back of the hotel in the old wing that was pretty run down.






  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
3.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#48 of 73 in Palm Springs
291 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#63 of 73 in Palm Springs
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#40 of 73 in Palm Springs
755 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cambridge Inn
Cambridge Inn
#60 of 73 in Palm Springs
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#53 of 73 in Palm Springs
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Palm Springs

Property: Days Inn Palm Springs
Address: 1983 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-2919 (Formerly Palm Court Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown Palm Springs, close to Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, shops, Restaurants and Casino. Spacious rooms with balcony, patio, free wireless internet, and free parking.Enjoy our Olympic size pool, childrens wading pool, hot-tub,business center,guest laundry, and fitness room. Local favorite Rick's Restaurant on-site. We also have 3000 sq. feet of meeting and banquet space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing