We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel; Great Location; Great Value:)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Palm Springs
Ranked #48 of 74 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Had a wonderful 3 days at the Palm Court Inn (now Days Inn)! Lovely location, beautiful grounds; had a garden view room; great pools; children had fun. No complaints except for room towels. Everything was close to downtown, etc. just loved the location; nice and quiet! Very nice staff; checked in early. Restaurant was handy; great orange juice and pastry (free).

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

785 - 791 of 911 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2011

I am always hesitant to book at discount hotels in unfamiliar cities. However, we were very pleased with the Days Inn Palm Springs/Palm Court Inn. We booked at the last minute and needed 3 rooms, one with 2 double beds. We also purchased discount Aerial Tramway tickets through their online reservation system. All rooms were booked under one name/card. When we got there, the front desk staff were friendly and accomodating and easily split the rooms and tram tickets to invididual credit cards. Not only were they able to get us a room with 2 double beds for one of our group, we were placed in 3 poolside rooms right next to each other. The rooms were clean and fairly updated, with fridge and microwave. For the price we paid, we could not ask for more. The heated pool and hot tub were well maintained and clean and the kids had a great time.

The only down side is that some in our group had trouble sleeping because people were allowed to use the pool after hours and were quite noisy. They did not call the front desk, so management may not have been aware of the issue. We were in Palm Springs the same weekend as the Big 4 concert (metallica, etc) in Indio so that may explain some of the rowdiness. The only other minor issue is that you need to be aware that the continental breakfast from the restaurant next door is coffee and juice and a small pre-packaged pastry, or you get $1.00 off menu items, so that part of it is not a great value (although we were pleased with the service and food at Ricks). But those 2 minor issues would not prevent me from recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdadlhoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Didn't know what to expect after reading mixed reviews. We were very happy with our stay. The pool area is very nice. The grounds are pretty and well kept. The staff is extremely friendly. The room is nothing fancy but it had everything we needed. I already knew there wasn't a blow drying in the room so I brought my own. If you want luxury than you should stay at one of the overpriced new hotels. This place was a great value. The continental breakfast was at the restaurant on the grounds and we were very happy with that. They are very generous and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

The Palm Court was the only hotel available in my price range for the time of the year. The pool area is nice with a great view of the mountains. Most of the guest are adults, and very quiet.. The Hotel doesn't have a computer for printing bording passes for your flights, which I find backward.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prine041745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

This hotel is not bad but it isnt one I will stay in again. The pool and grounds are great but that is all that is really good about this hotel. You get a fridge and microwave in your room but there is no in room coffee maker or blow dryer. They didnt even bother to show up and clean our room one night we stayed and when I asked why I was told it was my fault because they said someone in my party must have come up to the front desk and told them no service. An error on their part I guess but I cant believe he argued with me. Breakfast included in the room price is pretty nonexistent too. It consists of two pieces of toast , a glass of orange juice and a cup of coffee. If you want more you have to pay. The rooms need maintenance. Fire alarm wasn't operational, phone in room wouldn't work and plug next to bed was dead so the lamp wouldn't work, making the room dark. The front door kept sticking and was hard to open. The carpets were slightly stained. Bedding was dated and the towels were old and paper thin.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

You get what you pay for with this hotel.

For a budget price, we got a decent size, but rather dark room, with a rather tired bedroom but ok tea/coffee/ fridge facilities.

The swimming pool is good, with plenty of sunbeds and towels.

The highlight for this hotel is it"s location. Just off the main street, within walking distance to many restaurants. (Our favorite was the Italian next to the theatre.)

We spent 4 days in Palm Springs, very little of it in our room, so were happy to pay so little. (Especially as the exchange rate was dire at the time!) We loved Mnt San Jacinta, the Indian Canyons, the Joshua Tree national park and the Golf course!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liber8me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

to get a nicer hotel. Our first room smelled like cat urine. They were nice enough to upgrade us to 2 connecting rooms, but we couldn't get that icky smell out of our noses even though the 2nd room did not smell. Most hotels have upgraded to duvets and comforters to keep things cleaner, but this hotel and not upgraded yet. The restaurant next to the hotel had a great breakfast and the hotel is close to the palm springs tram.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanCasita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
3.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#40 of 74 in Palm Springs
790 reviews
3.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#50 of 74 in Palm Springs
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#62 of 74 in Palm Springs
261 reviews
2.9 mi away
Delos Reyes Palm Springs
Delos Reyes Palm Springs
#61 of 74 in Palm Springs
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#52 of 74 in Palm Springs
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Palm Springs

Address: 1983 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-2919 (Formerly Palm Court Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $72 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown Palm Springs, close to Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, shops, Restaurants and Casino. Spacious rooms with balcony, patio, free wireless internet, and free parking.Enjoy our Olympic size pool, childrens wading pool, hot-tub,business center,guest laundry, and fitness room. Local favorite Rick's Restaurant on-site. We also have 3000 sq. feet of meeting and banquet space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing