We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely stay again. Great value.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Palm Springs
Ranked #49 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Felton, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay again. Great value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

Didn't know what to expect after reading mixed reviews. We were very happy with our stay. The pool area is very nice. The grounds are pretty and well kept. The staff is extremely friendly. The room is nothing fancy but it had everything we needed. I already knew there wasn't a blow drying in the room so I brought my own. If you want luxury than you should stay at one of the overpriced new hotels. This place was a great value. The continental breakfast was at the restaurant on the grounds and we were very happy with that. They are very generous and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    271
    217
    117
    70
See reviews for
239
293
80
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

The Palm Court was the only hotel available in my price range for the time of the year. The pool area is nice with a great view of the mountains. Most of the guest are adults, and very quiet.. The Hotel doesn't have a computer for printing bording passes for your flights, which I find backward.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prine041745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

This hotel is not bad but it isnt one I will stay in again. The pool and grounds are great but that is all that is really good about this hotel. You get a fridge and microwave in your room but there is no in room coffee maker or blow dryer. They didnt even bother to show up and clean our room one night we stayed and when I asked why I was told it was my fault because they said someone in my party must have come up to the front desk and told them no service. An error on their part I guess but I cant believe he argued with me. Breakfast included in the room price is pretty nonexistent too. It consists of two pieces of toast , a glass of orange juice and a cup of coffee. If you want more you have to pay. The rooms need maintenance. Fire alarm wasn't operational, phone in room wouldn't work and plug next to bed was dead so the lamp wouldn't work, making the room dark. The front door kept sticking and was hard to open. The carpets were slightly stained. Bedding was dated and the towels were old and paper thin.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

You get what you pay for with this hotel.

For a budget price, we got a decent size, but rather dark room, with a rather tired bedroom but ok tea/coffee/ fridge facilities.

The swimming pool is good, with plenty of sunbeds and towels.

The highlight for this hotel is it"s location. Just off the main street, within walking distance to many restaurants. (Our favorite was the Italian next to the theatre.)

We spent 4 days in Palm Springs, very little of it in our room, so were happy to pay so little. (Especially as the exchange rate was dire at the time!) We loved Mnt San Jacinta, the Indian Canyons, the Joshua Tree national park and the Golf course!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liber8me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal OC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

to get a nicer hotel. Our first room smelled like cat urine. They were nice enough to upgrade us to 2 connecting rooms, but we couldn't get that icky smell out of our noses even though the 2nd room did not smell. Most hotels have upgraded to duvets and comforters to keep things cleaner, but this hotel and not upgraded yet. The restaurant next to the hotel had a great breakfast and the hotel is close to the palm springs tram.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanCasita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

We were drawn by the photos of the luxurious beds and the view. Our room was in a separate area, behind Rick's restauraunt. It was impossibly hard to find a parking spot close to our entrance. The rooms were clean, but not at all what you see in the photos. There is a nice view, but it is obscurred by the restauraunt and the other rooms. The bathroom was pretty shabby looking. There was not blowdryer, iron or microwaive in the room. Wifi did work, thought. May as well stay at a cheaper motel for the same value.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atavizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2010

Nothing fancy but good value for the price paid. Rooms are big with either a balcony or patio. Refrigerator and microwave in room, but no coffee maker. Can get coffee to go from the diner on the property. Beautiful grounds that are very well kept with very nice views from the pool and jacuzzi that are very clean. In comparison walked across the street to check out the Ramada and both pools and jacuzzi were filthy.
The wireless internet advertised did not work very well....in fact it worked only about 20 minutes of the 3 day stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RickFSt_LouisMO_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#48 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#59 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
#40 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
2.3 mi away
Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
#47 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#44 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Palm Springs

Property: Days Inn Palm Springs
Address: 1983 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-2919 (Formerly Palm Court Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near downtown Palm Springs, close to Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, shops, Restaurants and Casino. Spacious rooms with balcony, patio, free wireless internet, and free parking.Enjoy our Olympic size pool, childrens wading pool, hot-tub,business center,guest laundry, and fitness room. Local favorite Rick's Restaurant on-site. We also have 3000 sq. feet of meeting and banquet space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Motel
Palm Court Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing