We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Day Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very nice presentation as you arrive.

Employees very pleasant.

Large resort - we were in building 4 and it was a decent hike to get to our room

Nice pool - everything was well maintained.

Rooms nice - good hot shower - lots of tv stations to view - internet stunk most of the time.

Nice Mexican restaurant up a block past 7-11 and to the left. Denny's about a 10-15 minute walk past the Mexican restaurant. Other than that, nothing.......downtown is a round trip 3-4 mile walk

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ExtremeTravel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We're so happy to have shared in this stay with you, and we encourage you to reach out to our knowledgable team the next time you're in the area. With a complementary trolley service and a vast Palm Springs to explore, we'd love the opportunity to share more of our site and region with you. Please be sure to reach out to our team the next time you're in the area, and thanks again for this stay and feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,237 - 1,243 of 2,629 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

We just spent a few days mid-week at this lovely hotel. We just LOVED every aspect of our stay. The rooms were spacious and well appointed and we stayed on the second floor in bldg 4 with pool view. The pool by the lobby is really beautiful and we loved how laid back it was. I'm guessing it gets pretty busy on the weekends though. The restaurant was so good that we never had a meal outside the hotel. Why? We ventured into town one afternoon, had a watery margarita and a terrible taco at a local bar and never left the hotel again for our whole stay. The bar at the pool has fantastic drinks and delish smaill bites and the regular restaurant is yummy. We indulged in pancakes by the pool and they came hot hot and perfect. We will definitely be back. There's lots to do - spa, tennis - but we parked at the pool all three days. Heaven Oh, did I mention the fire pits? So great to sit and have a cocktail at the end of the day or even after dinner. Great staff as well. Really worked hard to make our stay fabulous - which it was!

Room Tip: We had adjoining rooms in Building 4 but rejected the first rooms they gave us. Down a dark hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We're so happy to have welcomed you to our site and to hear that the acclaimed offerings of our team and site set the benchmark for the region.It's with great pleasure that we share our property and region with you, and that our playful history came ringing through so abundantly. We'd love the opportunity to welcome you back, and we hope that you'll reach out to our team to share in our offerings again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I was in Palm Springs on a getaway and had a lovely time at the Riviera Palm Springs. I requested a quiet room and got one facing the garden area. We stayed in the Jr suite which had a small sitting area with a couch and chairs. Room was very nice, bed extremely comfortable, and bathroom had a fabulous soaking tub. Overall this is the nicest room I stayed in quite a while. I would definitely go back again in the future. We were pretty busy so didn't have much time to hang out at the pool but it looked very nice as I passed through.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank northwestnews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

We're so happy to have welcomed you to our site and to hear such enthusiastic feedback of your visit. We're immensely proud of our site, rooms, and the playful energy across the resort, and it's a pleasure to have shared this with you. We hope that you'll return again with more time to experience our many offerings and to take in a relaxing day by the pool. Many thanks, and all our best until we hear from you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

When we arrived at the hotel we thought the entrance was beautiful. The front desk clerk asked if we would like a pool view with a balcony or patio. He gave us a room in bldg 4 on the second floor. It had neither. No balcony, a view of the parking lot, and a pool view if you looked far to the right. When I called back to the front desk a female said there were no pool view/balcony rooms available???? The carpet was dirty, the fridge seal was worn out, the phone only worked on speaker, and there was a huge ceiling crack. Since we were at the hotel for 2 nights we didn't inform the hotel of the problems until checkout. On Friday we received a note under the door informing all hotel guests that two bracelets would be provided to use the pool area on Saturday and Sunday. Any other family members would have to pay $25 each! We are a family of 4. That meant on top of the hotel resort fee, we would have to pay an extra $50 to use the pool?! Thank goodness we were checking out Saturday morning to go to another hotel. If you want to get a lounger near the main pool then be prepared to go in the morning and claim them. While enjoying a coffee and reading by the pool one morning I saw a few guests setting up towels, and magazines on loungers to claim them for the day. The pool staff watched one "tan mom" reserving 6 loungers and then walk away but said nothing to her. Breakfast in Circa was good but cost us 73.00 for 4. My husband and I had a bagel, coffee and fruit. Typical hotel restaurant prices. Beautiful pool areas but next time I would try another hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Lenabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

We're happy to have hosted this recent visit, and we apologize for those initial miscommunications regarding room availability. We're sorry for those shortcomings associated with it, and we'll most certainly relay this to our housekeeping and maintenance teams. It's our aim to afford only the finest in amenities, and we will resolve these issues expediently. As you noted, our pools can certainly draw a crowd on the weekends and availabilities are limited, but we'd welcome the opportunity to further discuss your concerns regarding this in an effort to continually improve on the guest experience. Many thanks for your time, feedback and visit; we hope to hear more from you down the road, and we encourage you to reach out to our management team with added thoughts of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I picked the Riviera based off the pictures mostly... how fun it looked being Retro and all. My hope was that the "real thing" would be just as nice. Thankfully it was! Fun decor and great hotel. Not too big, but not too small. You could choose between a louder (DJ), more happening pool scene or choose the quieter pool. Food, drinks, live music in multiple bars, fire pits all around, rooms and service were all great! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

We're so happy that you chose to visit our Riviera Resort, and we thank you for such enthusiastic feedback of your visit. It's with great pleasure that we share our playful site with you, and we're thrilled that you enjoyed our playful vibe. There's always a new experience to be had here, and we hope that you'll return again and again to share future memories with us. Many thanks, and all our best until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My daughters and I stayed for 3 nights at the Riviera in mid March. We arrived late on a monday night and Camile checked us in. I won't go into detail but suffice to say that we did not find Camile to be very accomodating. in fact she promised us a late checkout fee of $50 til 6 pm but then recanted the offer. had breakfast at Circa 59 -prices were good. My daughters both ordered the breakfast sandwich. When the meals came they were cold, soggy and did not have any bacon on them. poor quality control. The pool area was beautiful. The service at the front desk was horrible but the service throughout the rest of the resort was good. the hallways in building 4-5 stank all the time but out room was very nice - beds were great. Would I stay there again probably not. There are so many resorts in palm springs I would give another resort a try.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We lucked into this place due to an online promotion, and we couldn't have been more pleased. Although it's an historical Palm Springs property, upgrading and newer amenities made it feel modern. The accommodations were comfortable, but the food, ambiance, waitstaff, and pools were all way above average. Gas fire pits located throughout the exterior public areas add to the romantic atmosphere. Hint: if you order the "hand shaken aged daiquiri" you may want to stop at one.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

It's such a pleasure to have shared our historic site with you and to hear that you enjoyed the visit so thoroughly. We're happy to offer a resort that's as marked by attentive services as it is by its playful ambiance, and we'd be honored to host you again. Please be sure to reach out to the team the next time you're in Palm Springs; we'd love to see more of you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#25 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,645 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
373 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#38 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,305 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#37 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Palm Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Palm Springs Resort

Address: 1600 North Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#18 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $156 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Palm Springs Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish and styled, eclectic, cool, bohemian getaway. Inspired by the nonchalant elegance of Slim Aaron’s photographs, The Riviera is free spirited, vibrant, playful and bohemian with a sprinkling of retro nostalgia. The whimsy of Hollywood Regency in the guest rooms merges with the eclectic spirit of the public areas and makes for a perfectly unique resort getaway in Palm Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Palm Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Resort And Spa, Palm Springs
Riviera Resort & Spa, Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Riviera Hotel Palm Springs
Riviera Resort Palm Springs
Palm Springs Riveria Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing