We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vantage point to experience Palm Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Ranked #42 of 74 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Dollar for dollar a Great resort to enjoy your stay. A family oriented and minutes away from great shopping and dining. The staff make you feel they are going out of their way to make your stay as memorable as it can be

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

It's a pleasure to be able to share our site and services with your family, and we're thrilled to hear that your visit was an enjoyable one. Whether you're relaxing on site or taking advantage of our complimentary trolley service to explore the nearby city, there's much to enjoy here in Palm Springs, and we hope to host you again soon. Thanks for your time and kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,287 - 1,293 of 2,572 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

My review of the Riviera Resort & Spa was a awesome experience. I was on a business trip at the Rivera Resort, where I spent three days. I arrived at approximately at 7:30AM and my check in time was 4:00PM, a attendant was in front of the entrance i ask him where i can park until my check time. His reply was, sir you can go in to find out if your room is available. It was, instead of my original check in time i was in at 7:45AM.

Room Tip: I was at building five (5), it was quiet and room service was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

We're always so happy to hear of guest experiences like yours--experiences that showcase the unparalleled hospitality we strive to offer each and every one of our guests. We're so happy to have made your stay an enjoyable one, and we hope that you'll reach out to us again in your travels to come. Whether for work or leisure, there's much to experience and enjoy on site, and we hope to share many much more of our hospitality and offerings with you soon. Thanks again for your time and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Be mindful the what room & building if you want a quite room, ask for one beyond the first building. The staff that helped us was not familiar with the rooms and it took three tries until we were in a quiet room. When we made our initial online reservation, we requested a quite room. Upon check-in we were given a room in the 3rd building (from the main lobby, restaurant and bar) that was adjacent to a staircase. When we tried to nap later that afternoon we realized there was no elevator near and everyone used the staircase. Most people dragged their bags up the stairs creating lots of noise. When we asked to move, they moved us to another room in the first building steps from the bar that was open until 2AM. The next morning we were moved again to a room that FINALLY was quite.

Room Tip: in the buildings BEYOND the first one that is connected to the main building. The ones of their sel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Many thanks for being our guest and for taking the time to lend us such thoughtful feedback of your visit. While we aim to meet and exceed each of our guest's expectations, it's apparent that it took us a few attempts to do so in your case, and we thank you for your patience. We will certainly share this information with the team, and we will utilize it to ensure more immediate guest satisfaction in the future. We'd love to host you again and to share in our continued growth and evolution, and we encourage you to reach out the next time you're in our area. Many thanks again for your stay and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Everything about this hotel was beautiful. It was cozy, family friendly, employees was really kind and helpful. The pool and the heated rock pits was my favorite. The tennis courts was a plus. As well as the dinning inside, food was excellent. Loved this place, I would definitely return back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinky_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Many thanks for being a guest of our Riviera Resort and for taking the time to share such kind words of your stay. We're so happy to hear that you and your family were able to take advantage of the many on-site amenities offered, and we're glad to lend our reliable hospitality to make your visit even more relaxing and enjoyable. We hope you had the opportunity to also explore nearby Palm Springs via our complimentary trolley service, and we encourage you to return again soon to experience even more of our site and city; we'd love to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We go to Palm Springs A LOT, and always stay at the same hotel. Wanted to try something different so we stayed at the Riviera. We had soooo much fun! Cant wait to go back. The only problem I had, was that I ordered champagne and strawberries that never showed up. Not a huge deal but would have been better. Other then that, the staff was so nice and fun. We figured we'd head downtown at night time to go out, but had so much fun at the bar and the lounge witih DJ, that we never left. Great place!!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can, totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We're so happy to have been able to host your recent Palm Springs visit, Ashley, and we thank you for lending such kind feedback of the experience. It's an absolute pleasure to be able to share our playful site and amenities with you, and we're thrilled that these kept you entertained into the night! We hope to host you again and to make up for the oversighted champagne--for which we apologize--and we encourage you to reach out to us as you plan return trips to the area. Thanks again for your stay and kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was a short three day trip to Palm Springs with the family, bringing our small dog along for the first time. The front lobby of the hotel is very cool and there was plenty of self parking. The hallways were a bit dirty with a lot of uncleared room service trays and guest garbage here and there. The rooms were a nice surprise-very chic and funky, although the bathrooms were a little on the small side with the closet for coats and luggage also crammed in there. Unfortunately, the first room we were in had a neighbor smoking something that was not tobacco and the acrid smell of smoke was pervasive in the hallway and even our room. I know this is California and maybe it was medicinal, but it is a non-smoking resort and definitely not something I wanted my children exposed to. We were given another room in a different building which was fine but I thinks under the circumstances I would have given an upgrade if I had been in the manager's position. The bathrooms seem to have a paucity of large towels but more were provided on request as well as nice bath robes. We chose this hotel in part as it was a pet-friendly location but none of the listed amenities such as dog beds and water bowls were available during our stay. Incidentally, if you have a yappy dog, don't abandon it to drink in the bar all night while it barks incessantly in your absence. I think this was an exception as I saw many other small dog owners who were extremely conscientious of the other guests and kept there dogs controlled and well-behaved. The pools and the spas are quite nice but the cushions on the seats were really quite grody, stained and worn. You literally feel inclined to spread at least two towels over them before you sit down. The cabana curtains looked like they needed a good cleaning as well. This is really an easy fix and something the management could do to immediately improve the place. Overall, I would say this hotel is okay but I will probably try a different resort the next time we stay in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank SoCalJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thanks for being a guest of our resort and for taking the opportunity to lend such thoughtful feedback of your visit. Guest experiences like yours enable us to improve our guest services, and we thank you for addressing your concerns. While we're sorry to hear that some of our other guests created disturbances to your visit, we are glad to hear that the team was able to offer you alternate accommodations to better suit your stay. With that, we also appreciate those points of housekeeping and maintenance concerns you've addressed here; we certainly aim to provide attentive and consistent care to each of these areas, and we'll be sure to pass your observations along.

We'd love the opportunity to host you again and to showcase our property at it's more typical finest, and he encourage you to reach out to our team the next time you're in the Palm Springs area. Many thanks again for being our guest and for reaching out; we hope to hear more from you down the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

3 nights stay at the Riviera, a significantly modernised classic Palm Springs destination. Very comfortable and spacious junior suite with mountain view, equipped with large deep bath, wonderful walkin shower, large flat screen and digital safe. Very clean - only minor criticism would be dripping tap, which we reported when we left.

Pool area is quiet, surrounded by the 2 storey wings of the main hotel, with mature trees, plenty of comfortable loungers, well stocked with towels, and warm hot tub.

We ate delicious breakfast outside next to a warm fire pit, enjoying the sunny but crisp December mornings.

Plenty of self-parking space. Good wifi signal in rooms (less strong in restaurant area).

Room service one evening was very quick - excellent burger.

Very friendly and welcoming staff.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rilasata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thanks so much for being our guest and for sharing your Riviera experience with such acclaim. It's a pleasure to be able to afford you with a comfortable and inviting escape, and we're so happy to hear that our site and services afforded for such a memorable experience. We'd love to host you again and to share in even more of our sites offerings, as well as those of Palm Springs, and we hope that you'll reach out to our team as you plan return visits to the region. Many thanks again for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,800 reviews
2.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#26 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#28 of 74 in Palm Springs
123 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#35 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Palm Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Palm Springs Resort

Address: 1600 North Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $156 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Palm Springs Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish and styled, eclectic, cool, bohemian getaway. Inspired by the nonchalant elegance of Slim Aaron’s photographs, The Riviera is free spirited, vibrant, playful and bohemian with a sprinkling of retro nostalgia. The whimsy of Hollywood Regency in the guest rooms merges with the eclectic spirit of the public areas and makes for a perfectly unique resort getaway in Palm Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Riviera Palm Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Resort & Spa, Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Riviera Resort And Spa, Palm Springs
Riviera Hotel Palm Springs
Riviera Resort Palm Springs
Palm Springs Riveria Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing