We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acacia Lodge(California Desert)
View Hotel
Desert Sun Resort(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ARRIVE(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylark Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,677)
Filter reviews
2,677 results
Traveler rating
930
684
472
309
282
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
684
472
309
282
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain pooljunior suiteself parkingpool scenepool viewgirls weekendgreat poolmid centurysidebarpitscabanaretrovaletdjviberathip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,550 - 1,555 of 2,677 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This past weekend 24 of us celebrated a girlfriend's bachelorette party, and we all stayed here. Such a perfect hotel for celebrations! The hotel succeeds in offering a Vegas vibe - but it's not too big which is nice for the girls trotting around in heels. The pool scene is super fun. The service was very good. I definitely recommend renting a cabana at the pool if you have a group of people so you can all sit together and benefit from the dedicated service. Oh, and order the fish tacos - so good. The rooms are nicely appointed and very comfortable. Breakfast at the restaurant was dee-lish, There's also a trolley running right from the hotel that can drop you in Palm Springs. All in all it's an ideal spot for group get-togethers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliteTerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thanks so much for visiting and for sharing such glowing words. We're thrilled to have been a part of your celebration, and we're so glad that you were able to take full advantage of our resort and the many amenities afforded by its locality. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope to see you again down the road!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The weekend of May 17th, my son had his bachelor part at the Riviera Resort. The staff was excellent and our stay was great. All 14 of us had rooms that were perfect and the service at the pool was fantastic. What got me was how friendly the entire staff was.
Oscar at the Reception desk took care of one small issue for me and he resolved it quickly and correctly. I will certainly book a trip here in the future.

Tom Brown

Room Tip: We had one of the suites on the 3rd floor in bldg 4. Great!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom0153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thanks so much for visiting and taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad to hear that the bachelor party was a huge success, and we're glad to have been a part of building your family's memories. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you return to the Palm Springs area, as we would love to share many more, down the road with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had the best time at the Riviera Palm Springs!! The pool area was fabulous, and the poolside service was fast and friendly even though the hotel was slammed. The Circa 59 restaurant was great, and the live entertainment at night was so much fun!! The hotel rooms were spacious and fun, and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thanks so much for visiting and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're as proud of our facilities and our staff as we are of loyal fans and advocates like you. We're glad to have been able to provide you with a memorable experience, and we look forward to sharing new ones down the road. Thanks again, and we hope to see more of you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Riviera Resort and Spa is a fantastically renovated homage to old Palm Springs with a modern flair.

My stay over 5 days was nothing short of spectacular, the resort hosted my brother's wedding which was truly over the top. The Hotel staff made sure to cater to my every need, breakfast at Circa 59 is a stellar way to start any day.

The rooms, grounds and decor are quite unique and make for a spectacular backdrop for all sorts of photo opportunities. The poolside partying is second to none with a particularly attractive group of patrons.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thanks so much for visiting and taking the time to experience our historic resort. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our vibe and our scenic spaces, and we hope to see more of you in the future! Thanks again for your time and advocacy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Ok, so this place tries very hard to be a swanky resort, but just doesn't quite make it. The lobby is really nice, rooms are pretty good. There are a lot of aged areas (chipped paint, dirty carpet), and the hallways are really dark. Most of the staff are very friendly, but we had to wait 15 min at the bikini bar for someone to take our order when we were 1 of 3 tables.
The pool was nicely decorated and not too loud. We had a lovely dinner at the restaurant (food was A+) but they had this terrible obnoxious DJ playing dance music that totally ruined the mood. Beds were very comfortable though and rooms had fairly new furnishings.
Overall, they need a few changes to be a top notch resort.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SYVgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circa59GM, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thanks for visiting and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad that your overal stay was a positive one, and I can appreciate how you might have been put off by the lagging service you received. That said, I'd like to assure you that this is a top priority for us, and I will relay your concerns on to the appropriate team members. Thanks again for visiting and reviewing our historic resort, and we hope to see more of you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews