We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great times with my girls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Ranked #40 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great times with my girls”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I came here for a bachelorette party and had a great time! The staff was very friendly. The pool area was the best. Loved the vibe of the whole place. It did take a long time for us to get the couple of items we called in the front desk for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarawoertink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla L, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon for a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    639
    434
    277
    249
See reviews for
416
1,025
94
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel completely ruined out short stay in the lovely Palm Springs. Firstly, when we checked in, we were sent to a dirty room which had not made up from the last guest. It smelt, there were empty alcohol bottles and cans lying everywhere, the bed was unmade with pillows and sheets all over the floor and there were cigarettes butts on the sidetable. When we informed the front desk, they told us they would call us back. They did not do so for at least 30 minutes so we we forced to sit in a dirty room for all of this time, wasting our one night in Palm Springs.

As recompense, the hotel agreed to provide us with a complimentary bottle of champagne which was generous. We then planned to go for dinner and return to drink it on the balcony. When we got back from dinner, we ordered this champagne. We sat and waited for it for two hours and ended up spending our only night in Palm springs, watching TV waiting for this to be delivered. We eventually gave up and went to bed.

When we ordered room service in the morning, this came wrong.

We checked out and were kept waiting for over thirty minutes to speak to a manager. He promised to reimburse our full night's rate which had been paid in advance, however, this has still not been done and the hotel did not even have the courtesy to email me back when I chased the refund.

i do not usually complain about hotels - in fact I have never done so in my life - but this is a place that does not deliver what it promises you so I would avoid at all costs.

Room Tip: there is no lift or elevator - ask for ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennaparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla L, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Jenna Parker,

Appreciate you taking the time to address your concerns regarding the most recent stay here. Please note that all of our comments are reviewed by the Riviera Management Team as we strive to provide excellent service at all times to all of our guests.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory level of service you received during your recent visit. We can assure you that your experience was not a reflection of the fine product and service we strive to provide. We hope to get the opportunity to restore your confidence in our services and accommodations. Please contact the mangaement team if you have additional questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

cathedral city, ca
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

decent place but could be better/cleaner/more efficient. Massage guy did not show up at the Spa Terre, they had to call another - delay of 20 minutes, so I had to lessen my massage time to make it out on time for check out of the hotel.

Room Tip: get a room close to the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aps P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla L, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
We appreciate the feedback and this has been shared with the Spa Department as well. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotel appears to be recently remodelled. Modern yet art deco. Beautiful entry lounge.
The pool area is spacious. Large lagoon-shaped pool with bar service and great music.
Ample lounge chairs and, if desired, cabanas and floats for rent. Circa 59 restauarant and Side Bar were nice places for both indoor and outdoor dining. Amazing view of the desert hills.
The most friendly staff of any hotel we've been to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The rooms have nice beds, but pretty cramped and low ceilings. Not worth 200+... The resort is very spread out and a long walk from everything, including the front lobby. If you don't have a room next to one of the pools you are not close to any entertainment. The worst part is everything is very expensive ($10+ a drink), and there is a hidden $30 "resort charge" put under your door on your day of check out, and we only stayed one night... The resort acts fancy, but is definitely over priced for the value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The overall experience was amazing. Staff was very friendly. The overall feel you get when being in the hotel is great. It's very modern and romantic. It puts you in another place in time. I felt like I was in Alice and wonderland...very dreamy and unique. The room was great. Very romantic and classy. The pool area is amazing so relaxing. Service available do you can just sit back and enjoy yourself and not have to worry. I will be going back for sure

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovingthedesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla L, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear lovingthedesert,

Thank you soo much for the review, we are glad to hear that it was a great experience from start to finish and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Riviera is a great Hollywood "Glam" Palm Springs Hotel but currently needing repairs. While recently remodled, it's already showing it's wear. Hopefully they will get on top of the fixes soon as the hotel is a great west side location with a great layout, pool and youger/hip sort of vibe. Excellent food, great service. Recommend a pool view/pool side room if available.

Room Tip: Go for a pool view or pool side room if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSRESORT, Manager at Riviera Palm Springs Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Jeff H,

We always appreciate feedback from our valued customers. Happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. It's for sure one of a kind place with the "old glamour" surrounding us. We hope to see you joining us again soon for vacation or for business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#22 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,557 reviews
1.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,250 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#34 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
3.2 mi away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#35 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,092 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs
Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs
#44 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Palm Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Palm Springs Resort

Property: Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Address: 1600 North Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Palm Springs Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish and styled, eclectic, cool, bohemian getaway. Inspired by the nonchalant elegance of Slim Aaron’s photographs, The Riviera is free spirited, vibrant, playful and bohemian with a sprinkling of retro nostalgia. The whimsy of Hollywood Regency in the guest rooms merges with the eclectic spirit of the public areas and makes for a perfectly unique resort getaway in Palm Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Riviera Palm Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Resort & Spa, Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Riviera Resort And Spa, Palm Springs
Riviera Hotel Palm Springs
Riviera Resort Palm Springs
Palm Springs Riveria Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing