We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Usmcpaizwife
Los Angeles, California

Great bargain for your money

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 23, 2019via mobile
Went here for a weekend getaway. Rooms were nice and house keeping was polite and efficient. Loved the free breakfast, not just a continental breakfast. It had fresh ready to order waffles, eggs and all. Favorite part was the pool is 24hrs. and clean. Would definitely go again
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
SAGUARO
$136
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $124
  • Vio.com
    $70
  • Expedia.com
    $136
1.1 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to Caliente Tropics Hotel
$141
  • Expedia.com
    $130
  • Vio.com
    $111
  • Skyscanner.com
    $118
0.2 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ace Suite Patio
$255
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $254
  • Vio.com
    $184
  • Expedia.com
    $276
0.4 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Pool
$162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    $129
  • Algotels
    $107
  • Priceline
    $162
3.1 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior Front
$139
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $119
  • Vio.com
    $94
  • StayForLong
1.4 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Pool
$168
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    $180
  • Vio.com
    $111
  • Hotels.com
    $183
2.9 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Interior
$67
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $67
  • Agoda.com
    $56
  • Expedia.com
    $67
3.1 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Palm Springs
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveler rating
243
396
208
113
102
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
243
396
208
113
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast area pool area free breakfast hour pool yogurt open hours bed was comfortable close to downtown short drive pool and hot tub great pool microwave desert poolside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Excellent value. Bed was comfortable. Short drive to downtown Palm Springs. Basic, clean, safe, no frills, well run hotel. Very quiet, off of main road. Steinmart one block away. Delicious expensive unique traditional Japanese restaurant nearby called Kiyosaku. Try the three seaweed salad. Edible art.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JaneEgashira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

We have been visiting this Best Western for over 30 years. The pool is great and the free buffet breakfast is very good, clean and well staffed. On our last visit the desk clerk was not what I would call friendly or helpful. This was a surprise because in the past the staff was always polite and helpful. The light cover over the sink was full of dead bugs and the A/C was very loud. They did clean up area separating the hotel next door and the landscape in general. Will go again. They need to remind their staff to smile.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Check in was reasonably easy although lone clerk was interrupted by phone calls at least twice while checking me in. Room was clean and well appointed. Wall air conditioner was rather loud and turned on and off all night. At 3:23 I finally had to turn it off for the night.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mawamusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is in a good location close to downtown Palm Springs and is quiet at night, being just off the road. The pool area is lovely and having the breakfast out there in the morning is a real treat. The breakfast was very nice, so hot food and everything was laid out well. The rooms are ok but we had a very noisy (and I mean unbearable) air conditioner which was too close to the bed (freezing the person next to it) and we did not sleep at all due to its noise and cutting in and out all night. We did try and move rooms but the one in the next room we were offered was worse. Liked the hotel overall but the noisy A/C and lack of sleep makes it a pretty average hotel for me

Room tip: One with a quiet A/C if yoiu can find one,
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z8491CFkarenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

I liked the hotel because it was located along a hillside where no other buildings were blocking the view of the surrounding landscape. We had a special treat as we parked the car: a pair of California Quail emerged from under a bush along the edge of the parking lot and they had at least five chicks following them!

Parking was a little bit challenging as we were towing a 20-foot trailer; we had to take up several parking spots to accommodate the truck and trailer and the backing area was narrow but we got it on.

Frederick at the front desk was super friendly and helpful. He even had to come to our room to help us get the TV remote working; it apparently had to be programmed a special way.

The room wasn't anything particularly special but was clean and comfortable; it was nice to have the refrigerator too. There was also a safe but we didn't need to use it. It's great that they allow pets as we were traveling with a cat.

We both enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi in the evening and the morning. Breakfast was included with the room and there was the option of having the ladies there make us fresh waffles, which were delicious. There were also many other cooked breakfast offerings as well as yogurt and fruit.

We wish we could have stayed until checkout and enjoyed the place a little longer but we had made reservations for the 9:30 tour of Cabot Pueblo Museum in nearby Desert Hot Springs.

Room tip: We were near the pool and it was very quiet.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews