We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Al and Kelly
Mesa, Arizona

Solid Value

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 7, 2019
This is not a new facility. The staff are professional, friendly and helpful. Beds are comfortable. Nice, poolside breakfast. We had six adults and they had a two bedroom upstairs suite that was reasonably priced and so nice to visit!
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
SAGUARO
$136
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $124
  • Vio.com
    $70
  • Expedia.com
    $136
1.1 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to Caliente Tropics Hotel
$141
  • Expedia.com
    $130
  • Vio.com
    $111
  • Hotels.com
    $130
0.2 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ace Suite Patio
$255
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $254
  • Vio.com
    $184
  • Expedia.com
    $276
0.4 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Pool
$162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    $129
  • Algotels
    $107
  • Priceline
    $162
3.1 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior Front
$139
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $119
  • Vio.com
    $94
  • Hotels.com
    $143
1.4 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Pool
$168
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    $180
  • Vio.com
    $111
  • Expedia.com
    $183
2.9 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Interior
$67
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $56
  • Expedia.com
    $67
3.1 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Palm Springs
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveler rating
243
396
208
113
102
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
243
396
208
113
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast area pool area free breakfast hour pool yogurt open hours bed was comfortable close to downtown short drive pool and hot tub great pool microwave desert poolside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Stayed here in late June for a few days on a visit to palm Springs.

The Hotel is nicely positioned, the reception staff friendly and polite.
I am a Diamond Member and although i was offered a better room, I was not upgraded, however, I decided not to pay extra and was more than happy with our room.

Breakfast is light but complimentary by the pool which is nice.
The staff here are all very nice, although on the last morning, going for breakfast, we did say the usual good morning to the server but was what we thought totally ignored.
On closer inspection we noticed she was plugged in to her iphone. Not very professional.

However, i would stay here again and would recommend it

Room tip: Be nice but expect to pay
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank dolphinboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

I stayed for 1 evening over the weekend and it was a pleasant stay. The checkin was a slight hiccup as they couldn't find my reservation by my name. But once given the confirmation number it was a breeze after that. I did enjoy the little welcome bag (2 bottles of water, some peanut butter cracker sandwiches and cookies). The complimentary breakfast wasn't anything fancy but there were a few hot items (scrambed eggs, made to order waffles and a rotating protein). The a/c worked great in the room and some basic toiletries were provided.

My only real compliance and why the 3 stars instead of 4 was the elevator was not functioning. Normally I wouldn't care that much for the inconvenience but I suffered a bad sprain 2 weeks prior to my visit. It is still healing and still somewhat painful to walk on. So I had a bit of trouble using the 2 flights stairs while carrying my luggage to and from my room.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Geekgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

I have stayed at this property before and have always been treated with the utmost respect and hospitality. It is a older property but well maintained. It is always quiet and secure. The staff seems to go out of their way to tend to your needs and to make you feel welcome. The pool is clean and open 24 hours for your convenience.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hanna1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Hotel its self is fine its clean, has a very nice pool & hot jacuzzi which backs onto the mountains. Great breakfast is provided in the mornings. It's a bit tired though could do with a make over. The nets in the rooms were very dirty & could do with changing. Staff were very pleasant.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank paddickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

clean rooms, pool and hot tub. not downtown but an easy drive to downtown or the other way to sight see breakfast every morning by the pool. Rooms have microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. make meals in room to save money for other things.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank yorkshirerose81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews