We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
BOB F
Scotch Plains, New Jersey

STILL GREAT (STAFF ROOMS LOCATION)

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 20, 2019
Another great stay at this BW facility thanks to the outstanding staff, Cameron ,Richard, Frederick,(front desk) Aracelli,(breakfast) along with & led by Chris & Ana (Mgrs) All who make you feel welcome and comfortable & go out of their way to provide you with excellent service and care in a warm personal & professional manner. They are the key to this outstanding review along with the fact that this is a great facility & location, close to downtown area, many golf courses, & many other activities. Breakfast on outside patio by pool & spa is a nice touch. Rooms are spacious & clean, with mini refrig ,micowave, free Wi-Fi,comfy beds etc. This is a great place with a great staff, we have been coming here for years and it still exceeds our expectations THANK YOU
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Welcome to Caliente Tropics Hotel
$141
  • Expedia.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $118
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
$192
$162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
  • Hotels.com
3.1 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior Front
$148
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Pool
SAGUARO
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $136
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $130
  • Algotels
    $127
  • Hotels.com
1.6 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Pool
Restaurant
Ace Suite Patio
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $260
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
  • Expedia.com
  • Hilton
    $130
  • Hotels.com
1.5 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $180
  • Booking.com
2.9 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Interior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $67
  • Hotels.com
3.1 miles from Best Western Inn At Palm Springs
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Palm Springs
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveler rating
243
396
208
113
102
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
243
396
208
113
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast area pool area free breakfast hour pool yogurt open hours bed was comfortable close to downtown short drive pool and hot tub great pool microwave desert poolside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2019

I don't know what planet some of the reviewers are from! This place had NO breakfast room, so the choice was to freeze in the pool area or huddle in a converted storage room a long way from food and coffee. Horrible room layout in both of the rooms that our party had. Dark and semi-dirty, shelf falling off the wall in the bathroom. NOT an acceptable place. The staff were all very nice and accommodating, but they only have so much to work with.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank L. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

The staff was friendly and they did their job. The room smelled a little funny as we walked in and took us a little while for us to get use to it. They gave us a room with two full beds even though I am sure that the booking I made stated two queen beds. Overall I really felt I should have used the Motel 6.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Navigator45810020831
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

the pool area and breakfast area were great. the room really needed updates. And new furniture. Lamp was broken, ceiling in the bathroom was falling down and something was leaking in the bathroom. staff were very nice and helpful. pool and hot tub were very clean.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kellytN7016XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. We loved this hotel. The room was large and well equipped and had a view of the mountains and good parking. The breakfast was just ok and it was necessary to sit outside which was challenging on cold mornings. The tv was good and the staff were very nice. The area near the hotel was quiet with good coffee shops. I wish I could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank fehlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 7, 2019

Older Place but very well kept. Great staff! This Best Western is within walking distance of downtown Palm Springs. I love taking a walk by the mountainside before breakfast. This is my second stay here and I love it!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nomad44656454551
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews