We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
Ranked #40 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Alberta
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had stayed at this hotel about 7 years ago and found it met our needs. We were disappointed that you could no longer hike right behind the hotel but I'm sure that's not the hotel's fault. The bed was comfortable, the room was a decent size and the room was clean. The only thing we found to be a bit of an issue was the air conditioning seemed to struggle on a couple of warm days and the carpet could be changed. We loved the pool area and the staff at breakfast were extremely helpful. I thought the breakfast was good for a hotel breakfast. If people complain, they should pay the extra money and go out or stay at a more expensive hotel. We didn't mind walking the 2 km to the restaurants further down on Palm Canyon Drive. It was good was good exercise. The weather was lovely too. When it was windy in other parts we found our hotel to be sheltered and pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
You are correct, the City no longer permits hiking directly behind our pool area, but there are many great hikes within walking distance. Our sheltered location helps a great deal when the valley is windy. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    289
    147
    68
    42
See reviews for
167
306
69
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

That's right, 1 step above bed bugs... We had mold in the shower tub, black stain spots on carpet, water stains on ceiling, drywall bubbling, musty odor in room, and bathroom "fan" had mold on housing and did not take any moisture out of room.
Told front desk agents twice of mold, the 2nd time when speaking with FD, they pulled a maintenance guys aside and yelled at him trying to make this his fault. The poor Mtce guy had no idea as it was clear that the FD totally forgot to log our 1st request to the onsite Mtce team. The FD guy said that mold is a constant struggle for all hotels and there isn't much they can do... (I have worked in Hotels for over 10 years and mold was never an issue, and if so it was re mediated immediately as this was a health hazard... not here!!!) The FD guy solution was to splash Bleach in our shower then send in a Mtce guy to re-silicon the bathroom. Hopefully they fix this before the next "guests" check into that room... Pay the extra cash and stay else where!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
I am so sorry my team and I let you down. The issues you experienced are all preventable and we will take the necessary steps to correct them. Your feedback will be used to ensure we can prevent such issues in the future. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

Stillingfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our stay here was the best yet. Clean room nothing was too much trouble, the staff friendly and helpful and just what I had expected on my trip, which unfortunately wasn't the case in most hotels/ motels. It is in a quiet location but still has amenities nearby to eat and drink. Breakfast was usual buffet style but waffles freshly made. These people cared about their guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simplycooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Actually, I had booked another hotel in Palm Springs for a fairly large group on a birding trip. A co-leader asked me to change the reservation to this hotel as it was less expensive. I resisted, based on some of the reviews on this site. She was insistent, and so I reluctantly changed the reservation. Granted, it is an older property, but they have done a good job updating it. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The pool area was very nice and they were very accommodating when we asked for earlier coffee. All in all, I think this hotel is just fine, unless you are looking for luxury.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Loved the price of this room compared to others in high season Palm Springs. Clean, attentive and helpful staff, and a free breakfast with freshly made waffles, yogurt, fruit and cereals! Very comfy bed too. I preferred the locale, which was a bit off the beaten path, from the roar of the tourist area, and lay below a lovely mountain, which overlooked a nice pool and jacuzzi. The downside is that the bathroom sink seemed to blast only hot water, until a staffer came up and helped us with it; the air conditioning was cold but was tricky to control and was very noisy; and the WiFi was a little patchy. Outdated decor in the room as well. Still, not bad for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank KME C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Good clean, quiet hotel. Good price and 30 min walk to downtown Palm Springs. The pool was nice and it had a great view of the hills. Liquor store/mini mart across the street. Two restaurants near by. Carpets a bit old and musty.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Very weird BW hotel. Not enough washcloths and handtowels. Even though I paid for 3 people, they refused to give up enough washcloths and hand towels for everyone. The breakfast was frozen still when they put it out, and it was a crummy experience. It was very noisy, and I would suggest staining at the other Best Western in Palm Springs that is $100 more a night. It would be worth it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
0.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#48 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#27 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
0.2 mi away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#35 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
2.3 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#15 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
Address: 1633 S Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-8343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs offers guests luxurious comforts at affordable rates. Our refurbished hotel rooms are furnished with Posturepedic beds. Enjoy the comforts of home with mini-refrigerators, microwave ovens, high-speed wireless Internet, Fitness Room and Guest Laundry. Our sun deck, pool and spa are open 24 hours so that you can relax and unwind. We also include a continental breakfast buffet. Palm Springs and the desert’s must-see attractions are only a few minutes from our centrally located hotel. Each room can be arranged individually. We are less than 1 mile from Palm Springs Downtown and within 5 minutes from many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing