We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
V Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel California(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Musicland Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Lodge(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveler rating
198
333
173
78
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
333
173
78
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast areapool areafree breakfastbreakfast is servedhard boiled eggsfridge and microwaveyogurtquiet locationcoffee machineopen hoursindian canyonsclose to downtownbed was comfortablenice stayshort drivepool and hot tubpalm canyon drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 834 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I like to travel with my Golden and look for quality and value when we travel. Best Western Inn fit the bill. The exterior is attractive, backed up against those stunning mountains, and breakfast by the pool, though limited, was sufficient and included in room price. The room was surprisingly large, the carpets surprisingly stained, the sink drained incredibly slowly, and the toilet had an amazing whine whenever flushed. Good beds, fridge and microwave. Except for a couple of noisy comings and goings of neighbors it was very quiet. Not far from downtown, where dogs are very welcome at almost every restaurant. A couple of miles from the wonderful Palm Springs Dog Park, though the grounds around the hotel were exceptional for dog duties. My Golden and I plan to return here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cantorpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

While the carpet and wallpaper are outdated the room was spotless. The linens and towels were also good quality. The staff was friendly and helpful. It had everything we needed, fridge, coffee maker, microwave, nice tv and desk. They only charged $20 for the pet deposit compared to $75 at some other properties. It is right against the mountain which is nice and makes it feel secluded, especially at the pool which has been nicely upgraded. Also, open area across the street and walk bike path for walking your pet. A little far to walk to the main scene but there is a liquor store, a Steinmart and a steakhouse within a block.

Room Tip: We asked for a ground floor room as we had our dog, it was convenient to get right outside for walks.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsnye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I had read just about neg as pos about this Hotel we were there New Years so it was very busy
The rooms were clean good beds and nice layout The pool area was large with lots of seating area good hotub and the complmentary breakfast was good short 5 min drive too downtown also quiet from car noise staff was fine For the Money it was allright




Cons a bit noisy room too room noise the water temp was a little funky should have shower at pool also water fountain carpets did need replaceing ac unit was very noisy

Room Tip: Always look at any room before paying Always
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 211Jeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My family occupied three separate rooms. Was very disappointed with the condition of the carpets and the plumbing. The carpets needed a good professional shampooing. In one of the rooms, the bathroom sink hardly drains. All the bath tub faucets are very difficult to turn on. The door latch is not secured. I think the door could be pry open with just one good kick. However the bed and the bed sheets are super. We had a goodnight sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ida33023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

During a four night stay over the Christmas period the room service diminished daily but was promptly looked after by the front desk staff when the requests were taken to them. The initial display in the bathroom wasn't seen again during the following three nights and the last night it was necessary for me to approach the front desk and ask for coffee, cups and wash clothes which were totally forgotten by the chambermaids

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Duff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews