We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Ranked #39 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Unexceptional”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We moved to this hotel, which is located a mile or two from the centre of Palm Springs, because it was Thanksgiving and the hotels in the centre of town were heavily booked. The price was competitive for the dates we were there, and check-in was carried out efficiently by the pleasant receptionist. The room was spacious if rather sombre. It had everything that we needed although some things were a little worn -for example, the room safe was not securely fixed to the wall and if the room had been broken into it would have been easy for the thieves to run off with the whole thing. The bed was comfortable but there was some noise from vehicles entering and leaving the car park. I have to say that should I want a Best Western in Palm Springs, I would chose the Las Brisas in preference to the Inn at Palm Springs because the location, breakfast and rooms are better there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V3971RTjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    298
    149
    71
    42
See reviews for
174
316
69
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oxnard
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

This was the worst experience we have had at a Best Western. I want to start by saying I have stayed at many best westerns in 3 states, and this was by far the worst. The bathroom was dirty, had a light fixture that I can only assume it was missing a plastic cover because it exposed and old rusty pipe, it also hadn't been cleaned in a long time if ever. Also the walls were so thin you could hear the TV from all rooms around you, even the ones that werent next door. The floor above was so noisy that even my 2 year old couldn't sleep. The worst night we have had at any hotel, so if you don't want to get any sleep, this is the place.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank tury001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Springs hotels

Apo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I recently stayed with Best Western when I was moving back from South Korea on my way to Phoenix, AZ with pets in tow. I was surprised at how comfortable and up-to-date this hotel was. Front Desk staff was super friendly and room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely use them again.

Room Tip: at the base of the mountain side. take a walk around the complex. it was my first experience with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank longlongwayfromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

In Austin the Fresh Hot breakfast made to order was five star. Although the Large Atrium Dining room was very dark. The staff were very knowledegable about the local attractions in the area. The rooms large airy and very comfortable beds. A great pool for relaxing

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here this past weekend to celebrate a friend's birthday in PS. Check-in was a breeze and the staff were super friendly. The lobby had a ton of brochures and information about the area. The grounds around the hotel could use a little work as there was construction equipment out in the open, but not a big deal. The room itself was a nice surprise because of the spacious layout that made it seem more like a small studio apartment than a motel room. We had a room with two queen beds. Bed was comfy and the room appeared to have been recently remodeled...though the alarm clock looked straight out of 1975 lol. My only real complaint was that there were small amounts of mold growing in the shower. Amazing water pressure in the shower though! We didn't check out the pool, but I love that it is open 24 hours! Keep in mind this isn't a Westin so don't arrive with unrealistic expectations. Overall a great stay at this Best Western.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank gnarlyliquorcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We like the Best Western chains but this hotel was the worst hotel we ever stayed. The toilet exploded, the wallpaper was peeling off the walls. and homeless people sleep in the dark doorways. And upon our departure, the manager has not had the decency to call us even though we requested it. Our experience made our trip terrible.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Rick and Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stamford, ct
Level Contributor
309 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our room looked renovated and was very pretty. The bed was very comfortable, the TV fine and the granite counter tops a good idea. The fridge worked fine and I didn't try the microwave. Breakfast by the pool area was fine. They offered waffles in addition to standard cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and toast. The pool area was very attractive with nice outdoor seating areas. The lobby is only for check in which was excellent. My only complaint is the showers seem excessively loud - in our room and from the room upstairs. Also the towels could be fluffier! Wi-fi worked fine for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rf06903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#47 of 73 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#28 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
2.8 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#30 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#42 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Palm Springs

Property: Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Address: 1633 South Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264-8343 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#18 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Palm Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs offers guests luxurious comforts at affordable rates. Our refurbished hotel rooms are furnished with Posturepedic beds. Enjoy the comforts of home with mini-refrigerators, microwave ovens, high-speed wireless Internet, Fitness Room and Guest Laundry. Our sun deck, pool and spa are open 24 hours so that you can relax and unwind. We also include a continental breakfast buffet. Palm Springs and the desert’s must-see attractions are only a few minutes from our centrally located hotel. Each room can be arranged individually. We are less than 1 mile from Palm Springs Downtown and within 5 minutes from many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing