We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Ranked #40 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My boyfriend and i stayed at BW inn @palm springs for 1 night and the service and staff were great. The front desk clerk, Carla checked us in and even though we arrived in early she made sure to accommodate us as best possible. We had a little problem with our toilet but as soon as we reported it, the maintenance guy(i believe his name was Thomas) took care of it. Rooms were very clean, breakfast was great, and breakfast girl(Michelle) was on point. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

We are pleased to learn that your visit was an enjoyable one and that you were impressed with the service levels of our staff. It is indeed such appreciative feedback from guests that motivate us to do better.

Thank you for sharing your comments; we look forward to welcoming you at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

520 - 526 of 808 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mom_to_monkies
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotelgm99, Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

WSe thought with this hotel been in Palm Springs and Been a Best Western it would be top notch,Unfortunatly it was not,We checked in and were given a room in a dingy corner of the MOTEL!!,We opened the curtains to be confronted with a pile of rubble and a concrete wall,The room was dark even with lights on in daylight,We whent back to reception to complain about the room and were told that this was the only room they had all the other rooms overlooking the pool and overlooking the car park were taken by people arriving before us,I promptly informed them that I was not satisfied and would be posting a review on a hotel review web site and would find another hotel and check out,They then said to come back in 30 mins and they would see what they could do,We returned in approx 45 mins and a room overlooking the car park miraculasly appeared from nowhere,We were satisfied with this room even though it was nottop notch only satisfactory,The breakfast was OK and satisfactory with a reasonable selection and tasty,The hotel is at the base of a mountain which is good and the breakfast erea is around the swimming pool which is different but nice, I dont think I would use this hotel if I was in Palm Spings again when there are nicer looking hotels in the area.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool or the car park if you are lucky you may get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesdeeYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Our records show that you checked in around 10:30 AM. January is typically busy and we usually do not have many clean rooms available for rent earlier in the day. Unlike many hotels, we make it a point to check a guest in earlier than the standard 3 pm check-in time if we have rooms available. Once you notified the front desk associate that you would prefer a different room, she was able to move you to a location of your preference once it was cleaned and ready for rent. Regardless of your decision to post a review, either positive or negative, we strive to satisfy every guest and their requests. We sincerely apologize that we couldn't do more to make your stay more memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ChinoValGal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We just spent a wonderful week in Palm Springs at this lovely hotel. Very clean and quiet off busy streets and at the base of a mountain. Excellent breakfast and a lovely pool and hot tub. We were in the area to hike, and there are several trails within walking distance or a short drive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

We are pleased to that you had a great time at our hotel; we hope you would come back again to explore more hiking trails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Best kept little secret Best Western Inn @ Palm Springs, a mountainside (literally) retreat. For the price, you cannot beat it for its quality! Just spent a week at this little gem of a Best Western property and were thoroughly impressed with the value for your dollar.
A fantastic free (included in your room rate) ‘continental’ breakfast, if you can call it that – had everything ‘cold’ you could imagine for breakfast including hard boiled eggs and upon request, they made up fresh cooked waffles for you too. All of this while viewing the pool and beautiful mountain side just a stone’s throw from the breakfast bar. Oh and did I mention the lovely upgrades they have done on the sleeping rooms? Not only are they visually appealing but super clean and comfy too. Great bed and updated bedding that feels fresh and inviting. Icing on the cake at this quaint and nicely kept up hotel, is the awesome staff!! Everyone from the front desk staff, to the cleaners, to the maintenance guys to the breakfast bar staff make you feel so warmly welcomed and really go the extra mile for your comfort. They truly care about their guests and do everything to ensure your stay has a ‘home away from home’ feel to it during its entirety. Having personally met the lovely Manager of the property, it is no surprise that his staff are happy and well treated thus they pay it forward to you! ENJOY!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our second floor unit towards the pool/breakfast bar. We overlooked the mountains and to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your writing in with your generous comments. We are pleased to learn that you found our property and staff to your expectations; we look forward to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The grounds are nice, pool area is very nice. Breakfast by the pool under the heaters was very very cold. Breakfast was mediocre,maybe some nice bakery products instead of Costco tiny coffee cakes, bagels or English muffins would be good. Our room was dark as a cave. The room was very clean. The towels are like sandpaper and should be replaced. We may come back, not sure. Best Western always has good clean rooms!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Patricia15330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

We would like to thank you for your feedback. We regret that we did not live up to your expectations. We are currently upgrading our lighting throughout the property in both the guestrooms and public spaces.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#52 of 75 in Palm Springs
314 reviews
2.8 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#29 of 75 in Palm Springs
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#30 of 75 in Palm Springs
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#46 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Palm Springs

Address: 1633 S Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8343 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $110 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Palm Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs offers guests luxurious comforts at affordable rates. Our refurbished hotel rooms are furnished with Posturepedic beds. Enjoy the comforts of home with mini-refrigerators, microwave ovens, high-speed wireless Internet, Fitness Room and Guest Laundry. Our sun deck, pool and spa are open 24 hours so that you can relax and unwind. We also include a continental breakfast buffet. Palm Springs and the desert’s must-see attractions are only a few minutes from our centrally located hotel. Each room can be arranged individually. We are less than 1 mile from Palm Springs Downtown and within 5 minutes from many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Inn at Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing