We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came through yet again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Ranked #41 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I decided to go for a drive on the sunday before new years and somehow we ended up staying here after many celebratory margaritas at the local mexican restaurant. We have stayed here several times before and have yet to have a bad experience. Big rooms with a CLEAN refrigerator and microwave, nice big and soft bed, CLEAN bathroom. Complimentary breakfast in the mornings. Always clean and the staff is friendly. Its kind of tucked away in the corner of Palm Springs about a ten minute WALK from downtown or a 5 minute cab ride...however you roll, its in a great location. Nice place, great pricing.

Room Tip: Clean and Friendly.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spaulo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thanks for choosing Best Western and for your appreciative feedback. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 762 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

My brother, my husband and I spent 2 nights in early December 2012 at the BW in Palm Springs. The room had a lot of space, was clean and had a large safe. The staff was friendly and informative. Coming from LA, we passed the downtown area before getting to the hotel in a quieter area, yet there were many restaurants around. It is only a half hour drive to Palm Deserts where the fancy shops and malls are and an hour's drive to Joshua Tree National Park. In comparison, the hotel is much better all around than the BW Plus that we had stayed in LA the night before and we paid less for the 2 nights here than the 1 night in LA.

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Excellent place to stay. Good service. Rooms were well equipped. Complimentary breakfast by the pool well done. Pool and spa very nice with lots of surrounding deck area, sun and shade. Above average for the price.



  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Friendly service, clean, comfortable room. 40% less cost than other BW in PS for that day. That paid for the gas for the trip. Good deal...a little ways from the main action, but really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JAY573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We were passing through town and needed a place to stay. Picked this Best Western, and we were not disappointed. The property itself is well located in Palm Springs; nice residential area. The rooms are large, spacious and comfortable. Ours was on the top floor -- serviced by an elevator. There was a nice dressing area in the room, along with usual microwave and fridge. Beds were very comfortable; not too soft. We very much enjoyed our overnight, and will definitely use this Best Western again when we find ourselves in Palm Springs.

Room Tip: We asked for the top floor with NO connecting door! Very pleased!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappytrailsTucsonAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Best Western and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TRACI S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great value, reasonably close to main attractions of downtown with friendly and helpful staff. The pool and spa area kept well maintained. Quiet area with good restaurants close.We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GREGORY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#51 of 73 in Palm Springs
302 reviews
2.8 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#32 of 73 in Palm Springs
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
0.2 mi away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#43 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,305 reviews
2.3 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Palm Springs
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Palm Springs

Address: 1633 South Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8343 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $92 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Palm Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs offers guests luxurious comforts at affordable rates. Our refurbished hotel rooms are furnished with Posturepedic beds. Enjoy the comforts of home with mini-refrigerators, microwave ovens, high-speed wireless Internet, Fitness Room and Guest Laundry. Our sun deck, pool and spa are open 24 hours so that you can relax and unwind. We also include a continental breakfast buffet. Palm Springs and the desert’s must-see attractions are only a few minutes from our centrally located hotel. Each room can be arranged individually. We are less than 1 mile from Palm Springs Downtown and within 5 minutes from many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing