We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
Ranked #42 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    261
    133
    64
    38
See reviews for
157
269
64
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great value, reasonably close to main attractions of downtown with friendly and helpful staff. The pool and spa area kept well maintained. Quiet area with good restaurants close.We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GREGORY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our time at your hotel. I'd like to take the time out to thank Michelle for making it great. Her great attitude and her enthusiasm is a true asset in a new environment. She made us feel like we had been coming there for years.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I did not care much for the motion sensing thermostat control... I would rather set the temperature, leave and come back and find it the same as I left it. I was in room 120 and found the bathtub faucet nearly impossible to operate (pull out). The tub drain has no strainer and you can see down into the sewer.... kind of icky. Also, it would have been nice to have a guide to the TV channels available instead of having to map them all out one by one. Parking space was short and we had to park some distance from our room. The motel location was difficult to find at the meeting of three streets.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PETER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We apologize for your experience during your stay with us. We are presently in the process of renovating the bathrooms and we hope that you would give us an opportunity serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

All staff very helpful and friendly. Special praise for Ana. Credit to the hotel.

Excellent breakfast. Good location. Short drive into centre of town.

One negative comment.....after showering and leaving the bath, five minutes later after walking around my room(108), my feet were black. Meaning the carpet needs a good clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for your feedback. While we are glad that you were happy with your overall stay, we wish to inform you that we will certainly discuss your concern about the carpets in your room with the maintenance department. We look forward to have you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My son and I stayed here one night as we had a booth in the annual Pride festival this weekend. The staff here are super friendly and helpful! The room was very nice, clean and very comfortable after spending the day working in the heat. The location was perfect! The gentleman at the desk in the evening was kind enough to call us a cab to go to dinner. Wish we had had more time to enjoy the beautiful pool and spa! The breakfast was very nice and gave us a good start for day two of the festival. When checking out, Chris at the front desk was very warm and friendly and made us feel appreciated. I will definitely stay here again while visiting Palm Springs!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenODell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Just doing a short stopover in palm springs, not really knowing what I'd like to do around town, this is a great value place to stop for a bit and get your bearings.

Wifi and a computer for the guests can help you see what's what,
The rooms are great, ACed, spacious, and mine even had a scale, if you're curious about how many pounds you may have put on during your trip ;-)
The breakfast was pretty good as hotel breakfasts go, and set energize you before a day of wandering around the upper reaches of the Palm springs airtram, which you'll probably end up doing, one way or another.

I wouldn't exactly call it near to any main attraction I've noticed, but the are a restaurants and of course the ubiquitous KFC and IHOP a short walk away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IsraeliTourits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
It was wonderful having you stay with us, thank you very much for your encouraging feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#38 of 70 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
1.2 mi away
CCO Hotel & Suites Downtown
CCO Hotel & Suites Downtown
#51 of 70 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#25 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#56 of 70 in Palm Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#37 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs
Address: 1633 S Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-8343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs offers guests luxurious comforts at affordable rates. Our refurbished hotel rooms are furnished with Posturepedic beds. Enjoy the comforts of home with mini-refrigerators, microwave ovens, high-speed wireless Internet, Fitness Room and Guest Laundry. Our sun deck, pool and spa are open 24 hours so that you can relax and unwind. We also include a continental breakfast buffet. Palm Springs and the desert’s must-see attractions are only a few minutes from our centrally located hotel. Each room can be arranged individually. We are less than 1 mile from Palm Springs Downtown and within 5 minutes from many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing