We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home.. Modern Comfortable Rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Ranked #40 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed March 26, 2011

I enjoy Palm Springs and travel from the UK twice each year for a vacation. This Hotel has a 24 hour pool, serves a continental breakfast, has very comfortable, modern rooms which are very clean and contain a fridge and microwave. I am always greeted with a friendly smile when I arrive and find all the staff very helpful, informative who are prepared to go the extra mile to ensure that guests enjoy their stay and are comfortable. I travel alone, but feel like I have arrived home when I check in. Located in a nice part of Town and maintaned to a very high standard. Can't wait to go back - a great team that feel more like family. I would not consider staying anywhere else in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uksunseeker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 808 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2011

We stayed one night. The room was large and clean, but little bit smelly though. Old TV set, no in room safe box. We did not try the swimming pool nor the complimentary breakfast. Well located but not within walking distance to downtown. Free internet access.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ezpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Have stayed here before and will stay here again. This facility is great as is the staff, service & location. rooms are clean and spacious, the staff is always attentive and helpful. The General Manager folllows up on everything to be sure your stay is enjoyable. They have a nice continental HOT breakfast, every morning on the pool patio, swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room, The location is ideal near many activities and close to downtown Palm Springs. Our primary visit was for golf and there are many many fine courses real close. Because of the previous great vacations, the continued excellent service again this past year we will be returning again next year and plan to stay longer

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobnrhoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Do not be fooled by photos on the website! The first room we were in was old, dirty and had FLEAS! When we notified the front desk it took about 30 minutes to get a different room! The second room was better (located on first floor), but still worn. The rooms are overpriced - motel 6 would have been a better choice!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quattro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We just returned from a two night stay at the Best Western Inn. We wanted a low priced pet friendly hotel close to downtown. The hotel is a good 20+ minute walk from downtown, so it's not an ideal location if you want to be close to everything. The room we had, king on first floor, was very small and cramped. It was clean, and we slept very well.
Breakfast was just OK. waffles, fresh fruit, toast and pastries.
Pool area was nice, good hot tub, nice view of mountain just behind hotel.
All in all it was an OK stay, but I wouldn't choose this hotel again, primarily due to the fact that I like a nice outdoor space like a balcony or patio and this hotel didn't have anything like that.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Can_we_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Nice clean hotel... 5 mins from Downtown PS. I would stay again for the price. Generally the area of the hotel is not too lively.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winequaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

We arrived at 7pm with the car temperature gauge showing 109f so it was pretty warm!!
It didn't get much cooler throughout the evening and nightime so it's was great to find a hotel that allows 24/7 swimming in their pool. It was nice to go out for a meal then relax by the pool at 10,11, midnight with a wine or beer (not sure that was technically allowed but heyho) and take a dip. Rooms were of a very good size, clean and tidy. Breakfast was taken on the terrace by the pool. An outdoor mist aircon cooling system was turned on to cool us down during breakfast time. The hotel is approx 1 1/2 to 2 miles miles from down town but there are good restaurants within walking distance. We really enjoyed our meal at Rosco's 1/2 mile or so up the road. A cab into town was $7.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veno777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#52 of 75 in Palm Springs
314 reviews
2.8 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#29 of 75 in Palm Springs
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#30 of 75 in Palm Springs
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#46 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Palm Springs

Address: 1633 S Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8343 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn at Palm Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $110 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Palm Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs offers guests luxurious comforts at affordable rates. Our refurbished hotel rooms are furnished with Posturepedic beds. Enjoy the comforts of home with mini-refrigerators, microwave ovens, high-speed wireless Internet, Fitness Room and Guest Laundry. Our sun deck, pool and spa are open 24 hours so that you can relax and unwind. We also include a continental breakfast buffet. Palm Springs and the desert’s must-see attractions are only a few minutes from our centrally located hotel. Each room can be arranged individually. We are less than 1 mile from Palm Springs Downtown and within 5 minutes from many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Inn at Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing