We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,887)
Filter reviews
1,887 results
Traveler rating
831
731
216
73
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
731
216
73
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location made to order omelets omelet bar best westerns omelette station pool area breakfast room free breakfast within walking distance downtown palm springs restaurants and shops street fair poolside bar great place to stay thursday night downtown area comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,887 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

We have not stayed in Palm Springs before but this seems extremely good value for money. We had a nice room by the pool for 107 dollars (+ taxes) and the personnel was very friendly. Very good location and cosy admosphere. If you do not want to spend a high amount for a hotel night, this is highly commended.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank 757Turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, AGM at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Dear 757Turtle.,Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent visit to our beautiful downtown BW Plus Las Brisas Resort. Management and staff make every effort to provide superior customer service every day at Las Brisas. We have completed renovated lobby bar and guest reception area this year and hope you enjoyed all these beautiful areas during your visit to Las Brisas. Again, thank you and Happy Travels from all the staff at Las Brisas! Sal Rodriguez, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

The hotel is pleasant. The pool, however, has guards that make sure you cannot bring ANYTHING in to drink. Not even water. 110 degrees and get your 4 oz of water from the community jug.
If you do buy an expensive drink, they'll cut you off early. No fun there!!
Going somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, AGM at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear Douglas W.,Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent visit to our beautiful downtown BW Plus Las Brisas Resort. Management and staff make every effort to provide superior customer service every day at Las Brisas. We have completed lobby bar and guest reception area this year and hope you enjoyed all these renovated areas during your visit to Las Brisas. Again, thank you and Happy Travels from all the staff at Las Brisas! Sal Rodriguez, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

My husband and I really enjoy this particular BW. It's almost like visiting a tropical resort, with all the fountains and plants. We were even upgraded to a very large room with a spa! The furnishings are always very nice and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, AGM at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear Karen S.,Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent visit to our beautiful downtown BW Plus Las Brisas Resort. Management and staff make every effort to provide superior customer service every day at Las Brisas. We have completed lobby bar and guest reception area this year and hope you enjoyed all these renovated areas during your visit to Las Brisas. Again, thank you and Happy Travels from all the staff at Las Brisas! Sal Rodriguez, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, arrived about 4 pm got our room on 2nd floor, unpacked and went to the pool area for some drinks, great service and a nice area. After walking to downtown PS we thought we would return to the hotel bar for a few drinks. Got to the bar about 9 pm, as we walked in the barman looked at us, walked out of the bar, NEVER TO RETURN We sat There for about 15 a 20 mins and no body returned to the bar to offer us drinks. Poor service in an otherwise good hotel with a great location. Management if you are going to have a bar at least. Have it manned or don't bother to advertise one.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, AGM at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Dear Paul B.,
I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent visit to our beautiful downtown BW Las Brisas Resort. I am going to go over guest issue with staff as lobby bar is staffed until 11PM daily. Again, my apologies for your situation and we hope we continue to earn your business at Las Brisas. Thank you for you comments and please feel free to call me with any questions. Sal Rodriguez, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, unfortunately our room was the one shown in the picture: no light from the window and close into 3 walls at the entrance. Probably the worst room they have, funny because we booked at least 6 months ago.
I was asked for a review into their Facebook page, I wrote that and it was negative of course, and now I can’t see that anymore. Guess why.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Arietom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, AGM at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Dear Arietom,
I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations at our beautiful downtown Las Brisas Resort. We take great pride in providing superior customer service, upgraded amenities in all guest rooms, recently completed renovation for front desk area and lobby bar. We continue to make improvements and hope you enjoyed a cocktail or lunch poolside during your visit. Again, we hope to earn you business and you look to book our hotel as we will have breakfast area completed in the next month for new season. Take care and Happy Travels from all the staff at Las Brisas! Sal Rodriguez, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews