We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere, Comfort and Service all rolled into 1!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Culver City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Atmosphere, Comfort and Service all rolled into 1!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

If you're looking for a beautiful oasis set amidst the backdrop of a desert landscape, than look no further than the Best Western Las Brisas in Palm Springs! I've been staying here for over 5 years and just can't stop myself from returning time and again. I HIGHLY recommend treating yourself to the over-sized king suites which feature a truly amazing private spa tub. If you're on a budget, fear not!! the standard guest rooms are amply comfortable and well-appointed and you'll be very happy enjoying their spacious pool/spa area with includes a lovely tiki bar that mixes up a great spread of cocktails that are sure to keep you cool on a hot afternoon. For those of you not afraid to embrace the heat and go walking, another part of the Las Brisas that is a big draw is its fantastic location on Indian Canyon Drive, which puts it within a 1/2 mile - 1 mile of pretty much all of downtown Palm Springs. It just doesn't get any better, it really doesn't So book a room now, go with on your own, go with a friend, just be sure to go! Hope you enjoy your time there as much as I have and will continue to!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear James V., Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit and continued support at BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Management and staff take great pleasure in providing beautiful hotel grounds, renovated guest rooms and a complimentary Hot American Breakfast every day at Las Brisas. Las Brisas staff continues to make improvements and we strive to provide a great experience at Las Brisas every day for all guest to enjoy at our Downtown hotel. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon at Las Brisas! From all the staff, we wish you Happy Travels and a nice summer. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    638
    187
    55
    22
See reviews for
369
761
105
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

i was in palm springs yesterday, room was clean, staff friendly, free breakfast was OK. Pool area is clean, there is a little bar outside , not fancy drinks. beer or wine ok..i would recommend for a business stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Dina L., Thank you for choosing our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pleasure in providing beautiful hotel grounds and renovated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. Management and staff are always looking to make each guests visit a wonderful experience at Las Brisas Hotel. Again, thank you from all the staff at Las Brisas and we hope to see you soon when you visit our wonderful Downtown Village in Palm Springs. Happy Travels and and see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was my first time at the Best Western Las Brisas and it will not be my last! I had the Best experience here..easy check in and check out! Friendly staff and free breakfast! Even though I only stayed 1 night it was GREAT!! I have already booked my next stay here..High recommended! Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank N4061DErichardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear N4061DErichardm, Thank you for your nice words regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Management and staff take great pleasure in providing beautiful hotel grounds, renovated guest rooms and a complimentary Hot American Breakfast with an omelet station everyday at Las Brisas. I will make sure to pass along your comments and to staff and we hope to see you soon at Las Brisas, Again, thank you for your staying at our beautiful hotel and Happy Travels! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

What a great place to stay! Called in without a reservation but they had a terrific room available. Staff were very friendly and accommodating and gave excellent recommendations for dinner. The room was spacious, bedding comfortable and clean and location was a walk to the main part of town. Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macca6178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Macca6178, Thank you for your nice words regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and our beautiful property, management and staff take great pleasure in providing manicured hotel grounds and renovated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. We hope you also had an opportunity to try lunch or a cocktail poolside during your visit to Las Brisas. We hope to see you soon and Happy Travels from all the staff at Las Brisas! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This was a great hotel in a good location. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the staff very friendly but i was very surprised that this high class hotel didn't have a safety deposit box in the room !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear William M., Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Las Brisas does provide safety deposit boxes at the front desk at no charge to all guests. Please keep in mind the our hotel is open 24 hours and you have access to your safety deposit box at any time. Again, we take great pride in providing beautiful hotel grounds and renovated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. We do hope to see you soon and Happy Travels from all staff at Las Brisas! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chino hills, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

very nice hotel we love to stay there. been there several times. We go there at least once a year for RR. Its the best hotel for relaxing and walking distance to down town. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Morgan G., Thank you for your nice words regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We do appreciate your loyal support at Las Brisas and we hope to continue to exceed your expectations year after year. Management and staff try to provide a wonderful experience for every visit to all our guests everyday at Las Brisas. We will try to continue to earn your business and hope you enjoy the improvements we have been working on at Las Brisas including the new fitness center due to be completed this summer. Again, thank you for your nice comments from all your friends at Las Brisas and have a wonderful summer in all your travels! Sal Rodriguez, Manager..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Also part of the class reunion group who stayed at the hotel 5/13-5/16. From early booking and tremendous help from the manager, Sal, to check in with Andy, and then check out with Jeff - the staff in every function were so very friendly, patient and helpful. The rooms were very nice - great beds. The grounds are so much fun, very tropical feel, neat indoor and outdoor bars, the pool and lounge areas are really neat; Sal gave our class a nice group rate, and we were all treated very special. Thank you to a very professional staff - and as others noted, you could not have a better location to enjoy all that downtown Palm Springs has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Roberta F., Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We enjoyed your high school reunion group and the wonderful guests that we had the pleasure to meet this past week. We hope you you continue to visit Las Brisas in the near future and the many fome restaurants and attractions in our village we call Palm Springs! Again, thank you for giving our hotel the opportunity to host your class reunion and best wishes from all your friends at Las Brisas.. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#34 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,720 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#22 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#18 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,263 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#39 of 73 in Palm Springs
2,496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#35 of 73 in Palm Springs
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Address: 222 South Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel's convenient downtown location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel features spaciously appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This Southern California hotel is the recipient of the 2009 Best Western Director's Award for Quality with amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, poolside services, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available daily and guests will love La Cantina, the onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge. Don't forget to try our NEW date shakes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Best Western
Best Western Palm Springs
Best Western Las Brisas Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hotel Las Brisas
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing