We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel but no safety deposit box ?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel but no safety deposit box ?”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This was a great hotel in a good location. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the staff very friendly but i was very surprised that this high class hotel didn't have a safety deposit box in the room !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear William M., Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Las Brisas does provide safety deposit boxes at the front desk at no charge to all guests. Please keep in mind the our hotel is open 24 hours and you have access to your safety deposit box at any time. Again, we take great pride in providing beautiful hotel grounds and renovated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. We do hope to see you soon and Happy Travels from all staff at Las Brisas! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    647
    193
    58
    23
See reviews for
381
771
107
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chino hills, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

very nice hotel we love to stay there. been there several times. We go there at least once a year for RR. Its the best hotel for relaxing and walking distance to down town. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Morgan G., Thank you for your nice words regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We do appreciate your loyal support at Las Brisas and we hope to continue to exceed your expectations year after year. Management and staff try to provide a wonderful experience for every visit to all our guests everyday at Las Brisas. We will try to continue to earn your business and hope you enjoy the improvements we have been working on at Las Brisas including the new fitness center due to be completed this summer. Again, thank you for your nice comments from all your friends at Las Brisas and have a wonderful summer in all your travels! Sal Rodriguez, Manager..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Also part of the class reunion group who stayed at the hotel 5/13-5/16. From early booking and tremendous help from the manager, Sal, to check in with Andy, and then check out with Jeff - the staff in every function were so very friendly, patient and helpful. The rooms were very nice - great beds. The grounds are so much fun, very tropical feel, neat indoor and outdoor bars, the pool and lounge areas are really neat; Sal gave our class a nice group rate, and we were all treated very special. Thank you to a very professional staff - and as others noted, you could not have a better location to enjoy all that downtown Palm Springs has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Roberta F., Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We enjoyed your high school reunion group and the wonderful guests that we had the pleasure to meet this past week. We hope you you continue to visit Las Brisas in the near future and the many fome restaurants and attractions in our village we call Palm Springs! Again, thank you for giving our hotel the opportunity to host your class reunion and best wishes from all your friends at Las Brisas.. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Las Brisas hotel was exceptionally pretty when we arrived late April...lots of Bouganvilleas hanging from the terraces in a glorious deep pink, really made the place stand out! Polite/friendly staff buffet style breakfast with a choice of omelette/waffle, toast/pastries and lovely fresh melon/pineapple and plenty of tea/coffee! Plenty of local eateries for lunch/evening meals. We ate in LULU'S the first night a rather nice place offering a wide choice of foods,but a larger choice of fish/steak places were available.We rode the local bus for a $1.50 return,a good hours ride up to San Pablo and even rode in a courtesy buggy up/down the main drag with a charming lady who pointed out all the top shops/jewellery stores where nothing was priced!! Altogether a pleasant stay in a lovely area!

Room Tip: Depending on which side of the hotel you were put, the views were quite pretty overlooking the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Pam C., Thank you for your nice words regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Management and staff take great pride in providing beautiful hotel grounds, renovated guest rooms and a complimentary hot breakfast with omelet and waffle station for all guests to enjoy. I will make sure to pass along your nice comments to all staff during our regular meetings and we all appreciate our guests comments and sincere thoughts on our wonderful downtown hotel. Again, Thank you and Happy Travels! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We were in town for a class reunion and this was the hotel selected by the reunion committee. It was a wonderful place to stay - the rates were good, the location was excellent - walking distance to shops and restaurants, older property but beautifully maintained, wonderful large outside patios in the pool area to gather and visit, breakfast included. The staff were friendly and answered our many tourist questions with a smile (where is there a ice cream nearby, what is the temp at the top of the tram ride). Our room was attractive, spacious, very clean, no maintenance issues. Our room faced the street giving us a view of the mountains. Breakfast was the average free motel breakfast - made to order omelets were very nice.

Room Tip: Palm Springs in the spring is big tourist destination - book early. First floor probably not your be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LasVegasSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear LasVegasSylvia, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We enjoyed your group and the nice comments we received during your reunion at Las Brisas. On behalf of all the staff at Las Brisas we hope you continue to visit Las Brisas on future visits to our wonderful downtown village in Palm Springs. Again, thank you for choosing Las Brisas and take care from all the staff. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This Hotel has the best location. It is just one block from the main strip of downtown. We arrived early, No problem our room ready on a lower floor as requested. They have a beautiful private pool area with gardens and the bougainvillea is simply beautiful. Great for those people that like to relax. You can lay out and enjoy a drink pool side as there is a bar located right in the pool area. There is also a Jacuzzi. Want to visit the downtown area, no need to drive as the shops, many restaurants and bars are all within walking distance. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The bed was heaven. We be booking this hotel again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Christine, Thank you for all your nice comments regarding your recent stay at our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Management and staff take great pleasure in providing beautiful hotel grounds, renovated guest rooms, a complimentary hot breakfast with omelet and waffle station daily for all guests to enjoy. We hope you also had an opportunity to try lunch or a cocktail poolside during your stay. Again, thank you for your nice words and we hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I really enjoy my stay there when I visited Palm Spring for the white party. The hotel is quite and away from the busy section of the main part of the city but it's walking distance to everywhere. The Fisherman's market restaurant is right across from the hotel. The pool and Jacuzzi are very nice and relaxing. The rooms is very clean and have everything you need. Fridge, Tub, Coffee Maker.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sansiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Sansiris, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Management and staff hope you enjoyed the beautiful grounds, renovated guest rooms, the complimentary hot breakfast with omelet station provided daily and hope you had an opportunity to try lunch poolside. Again, thank you and we hope to see you next year or anytime you can come to Palm Springs! Happy Travels from all the staff at Las Brisas! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
868 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.3 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#18 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Address: 222 South Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel's convenient downtown location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel features spaciously appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This Southern California hotel is the recipient of the 2009 Best Western Director's Award for Quality with amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, poolside services, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available daily and guests will love La Cantina, the onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge. Don't forget to try our NEW date shakes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Best Western
Best Western Palm Springs
Best Western Las Brisas Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hotel Las Brisas
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing