We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value, perfect location”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Had an excellent stay at the Best Western in Palm Springs. The room was spacious and clean, pool area very nice (excellent evening cocktails at the pool bar, especially the pina colada), good breakfast and very helpful staff. The hotel is in a perfect location for access to the downtown bars and restaurants (just one block away) and just a 10 minute walk to the convention centre.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TheMadScientist2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear TheMadScientist2, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pleasure in providing beautiful hotel grounds and nicely decorated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. Again, thank you and happy travels from all staff. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    644
    190
    57
    22
See reviews for
378
769
105
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chino, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Las Brisas is a hidden gem in Palm Springs. Like a tropical getaway in the desert this hotel offers comfortable rooms, refreshing pool and is walking distance to downtown shops and dining. Great for a couples retreat or family relaxation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Hank, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Management and staff take great pleasure in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. Again, thank you from all the staff and happy travels! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We would recommend this hotel. 3 nights spent here, rooms and beds are very comfortable. Pool area amazing, and had a bar which was always open. Great staff. Right in the heart of Palm Springs, so could walk everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Lawrence, Thank you for your nice words regarding your recent stay at our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pleasure everyday at Las Brisas in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. again, thank you from all the staff at Las Brisas and happy travels. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The bright red and pink flowering Bougainvillea are absolutely stunning. Our large buffet breakfast included custom made omelets, fresh fruit, toast, muffins, hot oatmeal, yogurt and coffee. Great location in central Palm Springs. You can walk everywhere to all restaurants and shops. Beautiful surroundings with outdoor patios. We ate our breakfast on the patio every morning under lemon trees near the outdoor pool and bar. It doesn't have a large indoor lobby but has beautiful outdoor patios. Our room was on the third floor and had a outdoor eating area with views of the mountains. Our room was very quiet. Our only complaint would be that it was a bit dark because the windows faced a covered veranda and received no direct light. Our bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank incemanor_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Incemanor_13, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pride in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. We do appreciate your kind words and I will make sure to pass along your nice words to all staff. Again, thank you and happy travels from all the staff at Las Brisas. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I try to visit Palm Springs once or twice a year. In the past, I've stayed at other hotels (3-star, 4-star and 5-star). No complaints with any of them, but the hotel I now always stay at is the Las Brisas. It's a short one-block walk to the main street and has everything I want in a hotel. The pool/spa area is very inviting and I love the recent upgrades. The colorful gardens throughout the hotel are very pretty. There is one area with a fountain by a large wall that I wish I could take home! The rooms are upscale, clean and perfect for the stay. I've introduced many people to the Las Brisas (either coming with me on a trip or on their own) and they agree that the hotel is just perfect for their Palm Springs visit. The staff is always helpful, which I don't think happens as much at big hotels that are focused on conferences. Finally, they have a delightful breakfast buffet each morning. That really makes the stay so much more relaxing because you don't have to rush out for breakfast. Between the ample outside tables and the inside area, it's never crowded. I know this sounds like I work for Best Western. Let me be clear - I do not work for Best Western or know anyone who works for the hotel chain. However, I work hard for my money so when I am on a pleasure trip, I want the most I can get for my money spent. The Las Brisas is one of my best travel finds.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin-Marlena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Robin-Marlena, Thank you for your nice words regarding your visits to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Staff and management appreciate your nice review and we hope you continue to visit our wonderful resort from your friends at Las Brisas. We will continue to make improvements and maintain our property to the high standards which are expected from our guests as as we head into the busy season. I will make sure to pass along your nice comments to all staff and we all wish you happy travels. Thank you again and take care. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Nice place and have stayed there couple of times a year for past 10+ years. Only complaint is their prices getting a little high for me even though I like the place. Checked on a few other places on my last visit and going to try another in July which is going to cost $300 less for a four day stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Al S., Thank you for your nice words regarding your last visit and previous visit to our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take pleasure in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. We do continue to upgrade property and keep at a superior level for all guests. I hope you do check pricing during off season times at Las Brisas and hope you keep us in mind for future visits to Palm Springs. Again thank you for your business and happy travels from all your friends at Las Brisas Hotel. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Balboa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Location enabled us to walk everywhere we went. Service of hotel and in room amenities was comfortable. In the bathroom the bodygel/shampoo/conditioner dispenser was rather difficult to use. Unable to comment on breakfast as we met others at a restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Samuel G, Thank you for your nice comments regarding our Downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pleasure in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guest rooms for all guests to enjoy. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon at our Downtown Palm Springs Las Brisas Hotel. Happy travels from all the staff at Las Brisas. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#24 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
854 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#18 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,285 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#41 of 73 in Palm Springs
2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Address: 222 South Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel's convenient downtown location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel features spaciously appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This Southern California hotel is the recipient of the 2009 Best Western Director's Award for Quality with amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, poolside services, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available daily and guests will love La Cantina, the onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge. Don't forget to try our NEW date shakes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Best Western
Best Western Palm Springs
Best Western Las Brisas Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hotel Las Brisas
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing