We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pretty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Much better than at 1st sight. Very clean, good breakfast and friendly staff. Music by the pool and a pool bar. Relaxing and pretty flowers all around. Many secluded seating areas around the hotel. A short walk from the town and all restaurants and shops. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Lift for higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Lindyc_10, Thank you for your nice words regarding our beautiful downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pride as staff and management on providing a beautiful hotel and wonderful guestroom accommodations for all guests to enjoy. We hope you also had the opportunity to try lunch or a cocktail poolside during your recent visit to Las Brisas Hotel. We hope to see you soon and happy travels! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,045 - 1,051 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife & I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights before heading for vegas to get a break and relaxation. Phew it's hot so be prepared. It was over 100f during the day and even at night it must have been in the 80's. The Las Brisas is a nice hotel with a good pool big enough for a swim unlike some others. Lovely flowers decorate the pool area and all over the hotel. The rooms are big and we had a jacuzzi bath but too hot so didn't bother using it. Rooms have air conditioning which is essential. The bed was comfy and the meals were very nice. There is a pool bar which is very reasonable with prices, the guy made us a rum punch which was great. This is a great hotel, some have remarked that the rooms are dark. They are not dark as such but out the sunlight for obvious reasons. Palm Springs is ok for a stop but not sure we would go back, but if we did,we would stay again it was that good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinnyjgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Vinnyjgreen, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pride as staff and management providing a beautiful hotel and recently renovated guestrooms for all guests to enjoy. Again, thank you for your nice words and we hope to see you soon at Las Brisas! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

It is so great being in the pool looking up at the blue sky, the mountain, the palm trees and the flowers. We have stayed here before and it was just as good this time. The location is perfect, countless good places to eat and drink within a short distance. The room was great, comfy bed, everything worked, great TV. Breakfast was fine we found it fresh and the omelettes were tasty. I would go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glamourpuss1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear glamourpuss 1000, Thank you for your nice words regarding your recent visit to our downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Staff and management take great pleasure in providing a beautiful hotel and recently renovated rooms all guests to enjoy. Again, thank you for your nice comments and we hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 wk road trip around the US. This hotel was our last stop on the way to the airport to return home. I cannot fault this hotel. We had a pool-side room which was clean and comfortable. The pool area was really beautiful with a lovely bar with nice cocktails. I do think this hotel is more for couples than for families.

The pool is open until 10pm so after our evening meal we went for another dip before bed. The local restaurants and bars are a 5 minute walk.

Palm Springs is absolutely beautiful. Very hot! :) Make sure you have flip flops by the pool cus you can't walk on the floor or hold onto the side of the pool. It was 110 when we were there.

Worth a visit to the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a ground floor room next to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mand83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Man83, Thank you for your nice words regarding your recent visit to our downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. Staff and management take great pride in providing a beautiful hotel with recently renovated guestrooms for all guests to enjoy. We hope you also had an opportunity to try lunch or a cocktail poolside during your recent stay. Again, thank you for your nice comments and we hope to see you on your next visit to our wonderful city! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The best part of this hotel for us was the closeness to the strip. We were able to walk to restaurants, shopping, late night yogurt, the location was perfect. The room was great, very clean & didn't have cheesy decor, even had a bottle opener attached to the vanity, and an additional way to hang suits to dry in the shower. It was great to have a microwave in the room, along with a refrigerator (you need to special request the microwave). The Negatives: You get EITHER an omelet OR a waffle, the fruit & juice options are great, but the pastries/breads were really stale. A big tip if you want both entrees is to go halfsies with your husband/wife/bff/stranger standing next to you. You order an omelet, the other person orders a waffle, then you cut each in half and get to have a taste of each.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank LoveLivingSimply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. We hope you also had an opportunity to try lunch or a cocktail poolside during your visit to Las Brisas. We take great pride in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guestrooms for all guests to enjoy. Again, thank you for your nice words and we hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New Orleans
211
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I met a friend in Palm Springs for a four night vacation and really enjoyed staying at the Best Western Las Brisas. It is a great value, a beautiful property and swimming pool. Well managed and maintained, and the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our downtown BW Plus Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pleasure in providing beautiful grounds and recently renovated guestrooms for all guests to enjoy. Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Probably not a good sign when you just check in and go back to get your bags, when five police cars fly into the carpark in pursuit of a guy on foot yelling "get down, get down" then draw their guns..mmm. When you have a couple of kids asking questions its not a good look. Maybe my view was tainted by this, but the hotel room itself wasn't anything to write home about either. Was small and dark. Palm Springs by definition is usually associated with light and sunshine. Why not have a bright lovely room to reflect this? The location was good, very close to some lovely restaurants etc. Overall the hotel is lovely, the staff were friendly and helpful, especially ushering us away from the police arrest. Might be a nice place for couples, but not families.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Sandy V., Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to our downtown BW PLUS Las Brisas Hotel. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced at our hotel during your stay. Downtown Palm Springs is a wonderful place to be year round and there are times when unexpected situations will impact guests in the downtown area. Again, Las Brisas staff and management take great pleasure in providing beautiful hotel grounds and recently renovated guestrooms for all guests to enjoy. Again, thank you and happy travels from all the staff at Las Brisas! Sal Rodriguez, Director Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,840 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#26 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#40 of 75 in Palm Springs
793 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#15 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,377 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#42 of 75 in Palm Springs
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel

Address: 222 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $114 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel's convenient downtown location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel features spaciously appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This Southern California hotel is the recipient of the 2009 Best Western Director's Award for Quality with amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, poolside services, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available daily and guests will love La Cantina, the onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge. Don't forget to try our NEW date shakes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Best Western
Best Western Palm Springs
Best Western Las Brisas Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hotel Las Brisas
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing