We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Close to downtown shopping. Great location. Very clean rooms, pool and grounds. There was always two to three people at the desk and they were always kind and good to work with. Quiet area for being just a block off the main strip. They had someone there to cook us omelets for breakfast. Excellent breakfast bar. We would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enjoylifenow1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Enjoylifenow1357, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at our downtown Las Brisas Hotel. The staff and management at Las Brisas take great pride in providing beautiful hotel grounds and upgraded amenities for all guests to enjoy. Again, thank you for nice comments and hope to see you soon at Las Brisas. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    625
    181
    54
    20
See reviews for
358
736
104
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Property is an quiet, clean, comfy oasis in the middle of downtown. It's older but very well maintained. Amenities, such as luxurious linens and fluffy pillows treat guests gently. Staff is friendly and breakfast is generous. Walking distance to plethora of dining and shopping. We're glad we stayed for our 3-day vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamsF98335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear TamsF98335, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit to our beautiful resort downtown Palm Springs. We hope you also had an opportunity to try lunch or a cocktail poolside during your last visit to Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pride in providing beautiful grounds and clean rooms for every guests stay at our hotel. Again, thank you for your nice comments and take care. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed last year and returned for our annual visit to Palm Springs to see the Palm Springs Follies Show. Great staff, comfy beds, clean property, great location and yummy breakfast. Love the place and highly recommend for anyone, you will not be sorry.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank azjd17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear azjd17, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your visit our downtown Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pride in providing a beautiful hotel every day and upgraded amenities for all rooms at Las Brisas. I will make sure to pass along your comments to staff during our daily meetings at hotel. Again, thank you and hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here while attending the Palm Springs International Film Festival. Ideally located within 2 blocks of the main intersection in town. Many restaurants nearby. Room was a bit smallish but efficiently laid out with lots of storage. Only other drawback was the lighting - or lack thereof. Like a lot of hotels trying to cut down on electricity cost the room was pretty dark even with all the lights on. Breakfast was included in the rate and very good with fresh omelettes or waffles and fresh fruit. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Would stay again. Very nice pool but it was too cold to take advantage of it.

Room Tip: Hotel has 3 floors. Ask for a 3rd floor room to avoid any noise from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PVRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear PVRalph, Thank you for your kind words regarding your last visit to our downtown Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pride in providing all upgraded rooms and beautiful grounds for all guests to enjoy at Las Brisas. I hope you also had an opportunity to try a cocktail or lunch poolside during your stay. I will make sure to pass along your nice comments to all staff and we hope to see you soon. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We were a bit cautious about staying at a Best Western and had relatively low expectations. However, we had a really good experience. The hotel is very well located, a 5 minute walk to the downtown area. The rooms are large and comfortable, with decent beds. We stayed with a 15-month old and the hotel provided a cot and we were all very happy with our stay. The breakfast was so-so, but we didn't expect much. Parking is free and the hotel has a pool, which, even in late December, we used as the weather was so mild and the water was heated. Best choice hotel at a reasonable cost.

Room Tip: Would recommend rooms upstairs so you are not disturbed by people parking cars/slamming doors etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bengali007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Bengali007, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your visit to our downtown Las Brisas Hotel. We take great in providing a beautiful and clean hotel for guests to enjoy downtown Palm Springs. Our staff tries to exceed our guests expectations with every visit to Las Brisas. We hope you also had an opportunity to try lunch poolside from our Terraza Grill or a cocktail poolside from our poolside bar. Again, thank you for giving Las Brisas an opportunity and we hope to see you next time you come to Palm Springs. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We love it there . We have stayed there several times and it is our place of choice whenever we go to palm springs. Its a good location and close to the main strip and close to the casino. I love the fishermans market across the street.


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MAGGIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Maggie M., Thank you for your nice words regarding your recent visit to our downtown Las Brisas Hotel. I will pass along your comments to staff and hope to see you soon at our beautiful hotel. Again, thank you for letting us be part of your special time at our hotel. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Me and my family stayed in this hotel not very long ago. We were having an overall good experience with the hotel, until we got a nasty issue when we were leaving: My brother got sick the day before checkout, and accidentaly vomited on the floor at night. We alerted the staff about this problem when our room was cleaned, and we received no comments from the hotel staff about that, not even upon checkout the day after.

Then, after we left the city (in fact, after leaving the US since we don't live there) we were charged $250 for cleaning expenses. Now, the charges are a bit hefty, but we wouldn't mind paying it. However, I find it not professional (to say the least) to be informed of them only after we've left the town.

The reason I give 2 'circles' for them is that the rooms and breakfast were ok, and the hotel does have a nice location. But if you plan on going there, be careful with any extra charges on checkout!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Trip_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear 1Trip_10, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important tous and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Again, thank you for your business and we hope you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful city! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#32 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#21 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.3 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#18 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
1.1 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#14 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
Address: 222 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel's convenient downtown location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel features spaciously appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This Southern California hotel is the recipient of the 2009 Best Western Director's Award for Quality with amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, poolside services, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available daily and guests will love La Cantina, the onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge. Don't forget to try our NEW date shakes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Best Western
Best Western Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hotel Las Brisas
Best Western Las Brisas Palm Springs
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing