We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good compromise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Best Western Plus Las Brisas in a nice and centrally located hotel in Palm Springs.
Walking distance to many little shops and resaturant.
Spacious complimentary parking, large rooms, comfortable beds and very clean.
The pool is not big but it is ok ...specially when it is so hot outside!!
A special mention to the bar tender, a very nice guy who perfectly knew how to make drinks!
Nice appetizers and sandwiches. Low prices.
Breakfast was included, however I would suggest to go somewhere else. That was not good at all ...but cannot complaint when You did not pay for it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yrp82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Yumi82,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your last stay at our beautiful downtown Las Brisas Hotel. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our Hot American Breakfast we serve daily, we continue to look to improve our breakfast and hope to exceed customer expectations at Las Brisas Hotel. I hope you will give us another opportunity at Las Brisas and you will continue to see all the wonderful improvements we are constantly working on all year. Again, thank you and hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,219 - 1,225 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel was certainly popular and almost sold out when I was in town. It's centrally located and within walking distance to many restaurants and bars.

My room was large and everything was clean and well-cared for. It's one of the better BW hotels that I have stayed at.

I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinKenChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear TravelLeather,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your last stay at our downtown-Las Brisas hotel. We hope you had an opportunity to enjoy lunch or a cocktail poolside during your stay. Please keep us in mind when considering coming back to downtown Palm Springs in the near future. Again, thank you for your review and hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We couldnt fault the hotel, staff or location, all fantastic, we stayed for 3 nights in september we just needed a couple of girlie days chillin, which were able todo by the pool, coctails and lunch availiable at poolsde, the hotel is one street from downtown area where you will finds lots of restaurants, will definatly stay again when I visit Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Karen K, Thank you for your kind words during your last stay at our beautiful downtown-Las Brisas Hotel. We hope you also had an opportunity to enjoy the neat attractions (PS Tramway, Indian Canyons or Living Desert) when you were in town. Please stay in touch and hope to see you next time you visit Palm Springs. Again, thank you from all the staff at Las Brisas-downtown Palm Springs. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one Saturday night and found the hotel to be comfortable and well situated (only 5 minutes walk from the 'village' area and all the bars and restaurants).

Nice (if small) pool area with bar and seating area. It was around 100 degrees when we arrived so decided on lunch in the inside (air conditioned) bar area. Food quality and service was very good.

Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skipper100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Skipper100, Thank you for your kind words regarding your last visit to Las Brisas hotel, I will make sure to pass along your nice review to all staff. We hope you continue to enjoy Las Brisas Hotel and please feel free to call me if you have any questions regarding future dates as our hotel is very busy year round. Again, thank you and take care. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in Nov, 2012. Hotel is very centrally located in PS, and the parking is free. Room was good. Very comfortable bed, very clean.

Breakfast was included, but it was fair. They had juice, muffins, coffee and an omelet bar. I guess for "free" I should not complain.

I originally was going to book through their web site. However, I did call the hotel directly and actually got a better price by booking through their on-site front desk.

I also checked the rates at hotel.com, and the rates were even lower there. However, i would not have gotten any Best Western rewards points via that method.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear KenR, Thank you for your kind words regarding your last stay at our downtown Las Brisas hotel, I will make sure to pass along your nice review of Las Brisas to staff. We hope you had an opportunity to enjoy lunch poolside or a drink at our gazebo bar during your last visit. Again, thank you and hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at the other BW in Palm Desert during my last stay in the area. Needless to say I decided to give Las Brisas a try. Beautiful layout, modern rooms, comfortable bed and nice staff. Check in and checkout was easy.This hotel is one street over from the main downtown area and is a nice walk to lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tl4tl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear tl4tl, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Las Brisas Hotel. We take great pride in keeping our landscaping, fountains and gardens beautiful all year! All our rooms have been recently remodeled and have been graded high through Best Western corporate. Las Brisas scores high for all Best Westerns in North America and also recognized by both Tripadvisor and Yelp for excellent reviews.We hope you also had the opportunity to enjoy lunch from our Terraza Grill or appetizers during your stay at Las Brisas. Again, thank you and I will pass along your review to staff. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Best Western-Las Brisas. Nice little hotel, good location, close to restaurants etc. Free parking and free breakfast, great cooked to order omelets. I had no problem using the coin laundry (twice) and the computer in the lobby was always available when I wanted to use it. The staff were friendly and helpful with directions to attractions etc. Our room was on the 3rd floor facing the pool.... it was nice and clean and very spacious but a little bit dark... the lights had to be on even during the day. Good value for money.... only negative would be that there was no in-room safe but that wouldn't stop me from staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esgyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear CocoBelle,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Las Brisas hotel. We hope you had an opportunity to enjoy lunch from our Terraza Grill or a drink poolside. We take great pride in keeping our landscaping and property well maintained all year and hope you enjoyed our gardens and courtyards. Again, thank you from all the staff at our downtown Las Brisas hotel. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#25 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#38 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,881 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Palm Springs
Courtyard Palm Springs
#30 of 75 in Palm Springs
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,305 reviews
2 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Palm Springs
Hilton Palm Springs
#15 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel

Address: 222 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $152 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel's convenient downtown location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel features spaciously appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This Southern California hotel is the recipient of the 2009 Best Western Director's Award for Quality with amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, poolside services, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available daily and guests will love La Cantina, the onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge. Don't forget to try our NEW date shakes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Best Western
Best Western Palm Springs
Best Western Las Brisas Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hotel Las Brisas
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing