We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Kindness of Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Kindness of Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We broke down on the way to Joshua Tree and found ourselves looking for somewhere to stay in Palm Springs last minute. The Best Western was the cheapest we could find. Honestly with a Best Western you know are getting; clean rooms at a good price and some decent mod cons. If you are looking for high end luxury in Palm Springs, then this isn't top of your list. But with a pool and centrally located, on a budget, it is definitely worth a look.

However, we were stranded miles from home and needed somewhere to sleep and some luck. After a nights sleep and breakfast, the thing that really stood out was the service and kindness from some of their staff who saw our situation and really worked hard to help out. In particular John on the front desk took a personal interest in getting us back on the road.

In a place like Palm Springs with hundreds of hotels, the kindness of strangers counts for a lot!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matt h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Matt h, Thank you for your kind words during your last stay at Las Brisas, I will make sure to pass along your kind words to all our wonderful staff. We hope we can continue to earn your business and wish you and your family the very best. Again, thank you from Las Brisas Hotel staff and take care. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    564
    162
    51
    19
See reviews for
318
653
96
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at this lovely hotel in Palm Springs. The room was a really good size and spotlessly clean. All the staff were courteous, efficient and friendly. Breakfasts were good and set you up nicely for the day. The pool was a welcome relief from the desert sun and was well maintained. The hotel is two minutes from a large selection of restaurants. If we were to come back to Palm Springs, I would gladly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mac7899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear mac7899,Thank you for your kind words from all the staff regarding your last visit to Las Brisas Hotel. Las Brisas has been recognized as an "Ultra Clean" property through Best Western International and we take great pride as a staff on keeping hotel and all guest rooms to Best Western standards or better every day! Again, thank you from all the staff and hope to see you soon! Take care and safe travels. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Felipe, Baja
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Its very nice to come stay here where you get to know and staff and look forward to seeing them again. We were sorry to hear that Bill left. He was a good guy. However, Lorinda greeted us as always and spoiled us as always. I also want to share this story about her. When we arrived she was helping a visitor who was not going to really be a guest, but was asking her question after question which she answered in a poised and professional manner and with the upmost courtesy. Later in the day I observed her helping another couple in the same manner. How nice to see this friendly attitude and respect to all persons. I'd like to also speak of the lovely grounds and gardens........ Beautifully maintained. Oh, and the housekeepers really keep the roooms sparkeling clean .

Room Tip: Pool rooms are wonderful. Just steps away from a refreshing dip in the pool followed by a coctail a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1bajagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear 1bajagirl, Thank you for your kind words from all the staff at BW Las Brisas. We take great pride in providing clean rooms, beautiful landscaping year round and a great experience at our downtown hotel! Bill will be missed after many seasons at Las Brisas, we hope you continue to find many familiar faces at Las Brisas as 50% of employees have been with us over 5 year's. Again, thank you for your business and hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a really good hotel, with great friendly staff, comfortable beds, and walking distance to all the bars and restaurants you need. Has a nice pool area, with outdoor bar, and a good happy hour! The car park is a good size too. The great thing here is you also get a breakfast included, with your own chef in the mornings to cook omelettes and waffles!!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs pool area room, grea views from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoparCFCSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
DearMoparCFCSteve, Thank you from all the staff at Las Brisas regarding your last visit to our hotel and your kind words. We do appreciate your business and hope you continue to enjoy our hotel, our wonderful hot breakfast and our great staff! We hope you always consider Las Brisas your home away from home and we will continue to strive to make every effort to improve and earn your business. Again, thank you from all the staff and safe travels. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mission viejo, california
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We were in town for our sons varsity football game in La Quinta. My husband and I decided to make a weekend out of it and were so glad we did. The location is perfect with Main street just across the street. The room was perfect for our needs with very comfortable beds and an Ac unit that kept the room nice and cool on a scorching hot weekend. All in all, we loved it had a fabulous time and wouldn't hesitate returning.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationgirl078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear vacationgirl078, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Las Brisas. We hope you also had an opportunity to enjoy a cocktail at our poolside bar or cantina bar during your stay. Again, thank you from all the staff at Las Brisas and hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I came here for business but stayed a few extra days to just relax. The hotel is in an excellent location, very close to downtown, and everything worth seeing is within walking distance. I definitely recommend coming on a Thursday night so you can see the street fair. There are also a lot of different little areas around the property to go relax or just have a private conversation. The staff seemed very helpful no matter who you spoke with. I will definitely plan to come back next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZ_Hotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
DearAZ_Hotelier, Thank you and I will pass along your kind words to our wonderful staff at Las Brisas on your last visit to our downtown BEST WESTERN PLUS hotel. We take great pride in our landscaping, grounds and courtyards. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back and visit Las Brisas soon! Again, thank you from all the staff and take care. Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Excellent location. One block from main area of Palm Springs. Very nicely manicured property. Friendly staff and larger than average rooms with very nice furnishings/ammenities. Would not hesitate to return in the future. Great prices: no additional rediculous fees either. Free parking ,free wifi, no silly resort fees etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Richard G.,Thank you from all the staff at Las Brisas for your kind words regarding your last visit to our downtown hotel. We hope you also enjoyed a cocktail poolside at our gazebo bar or had an opportunity to try our lunch menu in our beautiful courtyards. Again, thank you and hope to see you soon! Sal Rodriguez, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#20 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,367 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#29 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#10 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 1,712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.8 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
Address: 222 S Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel's convenient downtown location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel features spaciously appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This Southern California hotel is the recipient of the 2009 Best Western Director's Award for Quality with amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, poolside services, guest laundry, business center and meeting facilities. A complimentary full hot breakfast is available daily and guests will love La Cantina, the onsite restaurant and cocktail lounge. Don't forget to try our NEW date shakes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Best Western
Best Western Palm Springs
Best Western Las Brisas Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hotel Las Brisas
Palm Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing