We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel by far. I will get married here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best hotel by far. I will get married here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2009

I absolutely LOVE this hotel. I bring my dogs, and they have a blast in the patio rooms. Great food- with a great price. The rooms are cheap for a boutique hotel. The interior design is A+. Everything about this place has been thought out- and it really shows. My boyfriend and I are going to be married here next summer.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theideabeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    244
    126
    68
    43
See reviews for
126
298
57
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

Stayed at the ACE as a guest this past weekend as it was the overflow hotel for a large event which I attended. The front desk staff were fun and quite attentive and friendly.I was shown where my room was on a map and was also asked if I needed the bell hop to take my bags to the room which I declined as I travel light. It was extremely hot this past weekend so anything outdoors was really not that pleasant. I found my room to be just as the pictures show on here and def found the decor to be very different but fun at the same time. The mini bar is fully stocked with everything imaginable but the prices are excessive on most of the items so I did not even drink the bottled water.Liked the cotton robes with the stripes...nice difference from the usual terry cloth drab ones you find in hotels. The bath room was VERY small and the door barely closed past the toilet. The bath gel/ soap in the shower was finished after the first night that was I was there and was never refilled (this hotel does not provide soap, shampoo, conditioner etc in the small containers that you can take home.Rather they are in large containers bolted to the wall) Not a bad idea in these economic times. The Air con worked well and kept the room nice and cold. The bed was uber comfortable and I liked the iPOD sound system and flat screen tv. The pool facilities looked great , each lounger had its own sunscreen which is nice if you need the shade.Did not use the spa or gym so cannot comment on that. I would def return to this fun hotel and hopefully be able to check out the scene on the Sundays when they have the live DJ at the pool. Def for people who like to have fun, are chill , into modern alternative art and design and who are not stuffy. The staff here are fun and also helpful. Hope to return when it is cooler and take advantange of the private fire place outside my room. Could be real cozy in winter.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RainbowRotors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Level Contributor
118 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

I just can't figure this place out. Part of me really enjoys it and part of me gets frustrated every time I'm there. There is ALWAYS something that goes wrong. Not terrible stuff, But I had to change rooms 3 times upon arrival (first was wrong room, then safe didn't work). It's a really neat atmosphere and the staff are generally very helpful. Don't try calling though. You'll almost always be put on hold and probably not re-answered.

The rooms are unique. Very neat actually. One review called it ikea, but I wouldn't agree at all. The towels (Turkish Towel Company) are awesome. The shampoo brand is great. Overall I like the place.

I think the hotel needs to cool it with the "Warnings" on everything. No outside food or drink at the pool? Really? Get over it. Let people bring their stuff. Otherwise, you're just gonna p*ss them off and they won't return. They have large offensive signs telling you to leave it or get out. I'm sorry. I'm bringing my coffee to the pool in the morning and won't feel a bit guilty about it. If I'm asked to leave over a coffee? Then it'll be the last time I stay. Period.

OH very nice gym for a hotel.

Also watch out for the "Resort Fee" it's an extra $20/day they don't tell you about and it's in the "Fine Print" upon check in. Apparently it's for "extras", like parking, wi-fi, pool. You know, all the stuff hampton inn has. But hampton inn doesn't seem to need to charge for it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trilobite01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2009

This hotel is the best I have seen in a while in Palm Springs-- It is a lively crowd looking to have fun in the desert. The very hip staff here works very hard to please guests-- the drinks are excellent, hotel food is superb for Palm Springs and guest look like they are having the time of their lives.

What is most special about this hotel is that it recaptures the vitality of Palm Springs of the 1950's-- its shows the desert can be a place of exciting and sophistication-- even at 115 degrees in the summer. Its your 1950's post card of palm springs come to life.

Much Kudos for management of this hotel-- you hired and great staff and created a great ambiance not seen else where in Palm Springs-- even at higher price points.

Now if you could just get JOHN the Concierge from the Holiday Inn ( formerly from the Parker), you could have the Ultimate desert hideaway.

Can wait to book my next trip!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjuan787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

This was my 2nd stay at the Ace Hotel, I also stayed in May and had a great time and wanted to go back. The one complaint I have with this particular stay is being that it was 120 degrees outside we decided to hang byu the pool all day. But the pool was at least 90 degrees itself, which was not refreshing at all! It felt like bathwater. They are going to need to figure out a way to keep the water cold, because this was a definite disappointment and I will not be staying there again in the summer (the pool felt great back in May when it was only 85 out!) Other than that, the hotel is really cool & different, has an old Vegas vibe about it. The staff was great.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazegrrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

First trip to Palm Springs and really "Loved" the Ace Hotel. The hotel had a funky decor throughout and the room was great! Comfy bed, cool decor, the toiletries smelled wonderful and bath towels were super fluffy! We spent most of the day and night in the 24 hr. pool! Loved the pool and the vibe at the pool. Fun people, everyone having a good time! There is music playing, people partying and some great poolside food and coktails! I loved the Sweat Teas and the fish tacos!! Yum! The staff was great! From the check in staff to the bartenders, servers and housekeeping everyone was friendly and so accomodating! Looking forward to my next visit.... I would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissGSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

I enjoyed my stay at the Ace Hotel. Some friends and I got a couple of rooms for one night. The pol was excellent and the service was great. Inexpensive drinks and food at the pool. Two pools, both worth checking out.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank diazjo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.1 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
1.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#10 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#15 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.1 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#46 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Hotel and Swim Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel and Swim Club

Property: Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Address: 701 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-8811
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ace Hotel and Swim Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dine at King’s Highway, drink at the Short Bus, late night at the Amigo Room, swim at the Club, massaged in a Mongolian Yurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ace Hotel and Swim Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ace Hotel And Swim
Ace Resort And Swim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing