We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay in Palm Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

First time in Palm Springs and this was a perfect hotel. Overall room concept was a bit odd - but it works. And you're in Palm Springs - who is spending much time in the room anyway. Great pool and pool scene. Largest jacuzzi I've ever seen - and perfect temperature on those chilly nights. Don't understand the odd sun shades - but overall a unique experience in PS.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Glad you had a good time. We continue to make positive improvements and really appreciate the feedback. Will have a new Pool Side Event Center early next year......and look out!!!
See you soon. Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 899 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

It's got a cool retro vibe - built in an old Howard Johnson. Rooms are nice and well appointed, really comfy bed. The only issue is it is JAM PACKED with loud partying hipsters, has zero chairs at the pool after 10 AM, wifi was down and it is pretty expensive for Palm Springs. If you want that scene you'll love it. I'm stuck in my swimsuit reading in my room...

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Emily V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Look! No longer Howard Johnsons but updated in gray chatcoal and white color theme. Went to karoke at the Amigo room
Tuesday night. The happening place monday and tueday nights slow in palm springs. This the place to go. Large selection of beers on tap,
Ill be back

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Nice!!!! See you in there soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

a really cool place. but dont go if your not into the current style of todays soceity. but the rooms were nice and the security were penises, but they got people go listen. they were like cops. i felt safe.they were looking ripe too like they are juicing. but i am going again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superjuice10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank 603erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Our bedroom looked nice, and fortunately it was far away from the pool, because we might have not slept at all otherwise.
Clients are over 35 year old springbreakers, putting a lot of sunscreen sitting smoking and drinking beer in the pool.
Music is super loud at the pool in the afternoon and evening.
I dont even understand why they have a spa next to the pool.
If you dont have tatoos, fake boobs and want to get dark oil tan, cross the street and go to another hotel.
Breakfast, interior design and natural setting are great though, it's really sad that the clients do not match this place at all!
At the end, it is really expensive place for what it is, and we were really happy we only prepaid one night! (Weird booking also, they wanted me to give very confidential details, which I refused: watch out if you still want to book a room there)
ACE hotels might be better in the other cities (NYC and Portland), but Palm Springs, really: NO!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagFrenchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We will continue to focus on each guest experience and your comments will help us improve. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

fantastic pools. the smaller/quiet one really perfect to do nothing. didnt make it to the other one much as the quiet was appreciated. perfect spot to spend a few days hiding/rejuvenating (and/or partying). fantastic bars. restaurant was good too. great design and detail. dog friendliness was super too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thanks!!! Love Cape Town........Glad you could hang with us for a few days.
Enjoy the summer......and see you down road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.4 mi away
Sparrows Lodge
Sparrows Lodge
#13 of 75 in Palm Springs
298 reviews
1.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,960 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#36 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Hotel and Swim Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel and Swim Club

Address: 701 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8811
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $199 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ace Hotel and Swim Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dine at King’s Highway, drink at the Short Bus, late night at the Amigo Room, swim at the Club, massaged in a Mongolian Yurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ace Hotel and Swim Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ace Hotel And Swim
Ace Resort And Swim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing