We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

fantastic pools. the smaller/quiet one really perfect to do nothing. didnt make it to the other one much as the quiet was appreciated. perfect spot to spend a few days hiding/rejuvenating (and/or partying). fantastic bars. restaurant was good too. great design and detail. dog friendliness was super too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thanks!!! Love Cape Town........Glad you could hang with us for a few days.
Enjoy the summer......and see you down road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 899 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Really loved this place, you can get really good deals there still. Fantastic playlist for daytime lounging and nice surroundings for laying low at night with board games and wine.
The beds could be slightly more plush. Otherwise I love everything about the place. Ive already returned 2 or 3 times.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristinagnars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Glad you had a good time. Thanks for the feedback on the beds......just added extra pillows...so you'll be super comfortable on your next visit.
See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I always imagined paradise as a piece of heaven or a privileged view of the sea. I was wrong. Paradise exists. In Palm Springs. Surrounded by rocky cliffs and beneath a deep blue sky, scorching temperatures and a hotel where you can forget all the problems that plague us day to day. A soundtrack of choice, treatment care, super friendly staff and rooms decorated with extremely good taste... See you next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonioCasanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Awesome Antonio!!!!! Next Year it is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We were here for a wedding and it was a great time. At first my older eyes and bones were a little surprised by the seemingly run down appearance of the hotel. The room even had concrete floors.
However the way it looks is the point and why young people flock to this place. It's dog friendly, sustainable elements everywhere, the pool is a rocking mad house
all day and the food is actually very good.
In conclusion, if you are under 30 and looking for a great time come to the ACE. If you are over 40 and are looking for a more typical resort with creature comforts then this may not be your bag.



  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thanks Bob. We hope to appeal to all ages groups......and while we're glad you enjoyed yourself....we appreciate the feedback. Have many improvements and changes in the works and hope you'll come back to visit.
Big Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Ace Hotel and Swim Club is a young & trendy hotel. The staff were very helpful and the rooms are of a hip trendy design with very comfortable beds. The pool was buzzing on our
arrival with an in house DJ. It took me back a few years:)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Cheers Amanda!!! Thanks for the note. When you come back......you'll see a few cool changes.
The "fun" is a constant.......Check out Ace London opening soon!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

A place that makes you feel like home, but in a trendier version! The decoration is tasteful and fits perfectly Palm Springs. The hotel is well organized, the swimming pool is very nice, the restaurant is a must-go. The rooms are comfy! The beds are delightfully comfortable with their white percale sheets and and double mattresses. When one enters the room, the radio is on with a vintage music station, we came in with 'Penny Lane'! The bathroom is beautiful, the shower gel and shampoo provided are top quality and smells as good as the linens! We came off-season in August, we paid around 95$ a night, this was utterly cheap for the standard of this hotel. This was especially cheap considering the amazing staff! Everyone was nice and handy. When we checked out, they asked us how it was and they seemed delighted to know we enjoyed everything. They were really concerned. ACE hotel & swim club is a wonderful place, close your eyes and book there.

Room Tip: If you want to party a bit around the pool stay close, if you want to be alone and quiet with lovers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steameater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013
Google Translation

Je vous remercie beaucoup. Veuillez venir nous rendre visite de nouveau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had so much fun here it made a great start to our California driving holiday. They had made an error with the booking and then on the room fees but this was sorted out with minimal fuss.
Food is great and coffee rocks. Great for an long weekend if you lived in LA.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roddies04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thanks Roddies04!!!! No fuss next time.......hope you'll come back and have another great visit. New things in the works!!! Check out Ace Hotel London very soon!
Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.4 mi away
Sparrows Lodge
Sparrows Lodge
#13 of 75 in Palm Springs
298 reviews
1.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,960 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#36 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Hotel and Swim Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel and Swim Club

Address: 701 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8811
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $199 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ace Hotel and Swim Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dine at King’s Highway, drink at the Short Bus, late night at the Amigo Room, swim at the Club, massaged in a Mongolian Yurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ace Hotel and Swim Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ace Hotel And Swim
Ace Resort And Swim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing