We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are under 40 it's a Five Star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“If you are under 40 it's a Five Star”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We were here for a wedding and it was a great time. At first my older eyes and bones were a little surprised by the seemingly run down appearance of the hotel. The room even had concrete floors.
However the way it looks is the point and why young people flock to this place. It's dog friendly, sustainable elements everywhere, the pool is a rocking mad house
all day and the food is actually very good.
In conclusion, if you are under 30 and looking for a great time come to the ACE. If you are over 40 and are looking for a more typical resort with creature comforts then this may not be your bag.



  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks Bob. We hope to appeal to all ages groups......and while we're glad you enjoyed yourself....we appreciate the feedback. Have many improvements and changes in the works and hope you'll come back to visit.
Big Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    248
    126
    68
    43
See reviews for
127
302
57
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Ace Hotel and Swim Club is a young & trendy hotel. The staff were very helpful and the rooms are of a hip trendy design with very comfortable beds. The pool was buzzing on our
arrival with an in house DJ. It took me back a few years:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Cheers Amanda!!! Thanks for the note. When you come back......you'll see a few cool changes.
The "fun" is a constant.......Check out Ace London opening soon!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

A place that makes you feel like home, but in a trendier version! The decoration is tasteful and fits perfectly Palm Springs. The hotel is well organized, the swimming pool is very nice, the restaurant is a must-go. The rooms are comfy! The beds are delightfully comfortable with their white percale sheets and and double mattresses. When one enters the room, the radio is on with a vintage music station, we came in with 'Penny Lane'! The bathroom is beautiful, the shower gel and shampoo provided are top quality and smells as good as the linens! We came off-season in August, we paid around 95$ a night, this was utterly cheap for the standard of this hotel. This was especially cheap considering the amazing staff! Everyone was nice and handy. When we checked out, they asked us how it was and they seemed delighted to know we enjoyed everything. They were really concerned. ACE hotel & swim club is a wonderful place, close your eyes and book there.

Room Tip: If you want to party a bit around the pool stay close, if you want to be alone and quiet with lovers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steameater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Google Translation
Je vous remercie beaucoup. Veuillez venir nous rendre visite de nouveau.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had so much fun here it made a great start to our California driving holiday. They had made an error with the booking and then on the room fees but this was sorted out with minimal fuss.
Food is great and coffee rocks. Great for an long weekend if you lived in LA.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roddies04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks Roddies04!!!! No fuss next time.......hope you'll come back and have another great visit. New things in the works!!! Check out Ace Hotel London very soon!
Cheers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This place is brilliant. If you're considering a stay in PS then this is it.

The hotel is well done up with comfy rooms and all mod cons. The pool is great, the service flawless and the spa was incredible. We did the couples massage while on our honeymoon - and would have done it every day if we weren't moving on.

We were there on a Monday eve so caught the Sissy Bingo - not what we were expecting but had a really fun night with 'Bella Da Ball'.

We will be back,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidramsbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Cheers!! Thanks for the visit. Hope you'll check out the London Ace Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed 2 nights, the room we stayed in (standard double) was very cool while comfortable. I really loved the design of the place, appreciating the details the whole time I was there, even the cafe/restaurant attached. The whole place has a wonderful western/aztec/country/laidback feel that made it really interesting. Definitely one of the most interesting and enjoyable hotels I've stayed at. I've noticed this style has been replicated over here in Surry Hills Sydney, in quite a few cafes and restaurant establishments... so I'm not the only one who has noticed the design.

Enjoyed a swim in the pool, wasn't crowded. Good music piping from nearby speakers. Friendly neighbours even invited us to a pool party... or it may have been the guys from the Ace Hotel... can't exactly remember, this was 2009. I still rave about this place, would definitely definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sortec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Good onya!!!! Thanks for the love. Ripper!!
Come back soon............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

just returned from California and stayed for three nights as part of a road trip. We arrived at 11pm and the music was pumping and several revellers in the car park ( one throwing up ). I was fully aware that this was going to be a young and very lively resort and kept an open mind. Despite the late check in we had a very friendly reception and the process was efficient and shown to our rooms in time for a drink at the bar, live music and dancing were in full swing and again bar staff very friendly. We were a group of 8 and had two 15 year olds and two 12 year olds. The rooms are trendy but quite basic , very clean and we had a king size with a patio garden .The bed was really comfortable but I did find the room quite dark . The pool area is great fun and a real party atmosphere as long as you don't want to swim.Staff on hand to get you food and drinks also has a great little shop that has swimmies, flip flops , sunglasses, t shirts etc . The weekends are when this place is packed and you cant move in the pool, they had a DJ poolside playing great tunes and my kids absolutely loved it . We did struggle to sleep at the weekends as I there was a lot of partying and this carried on into rooms above us !! but I knew before we booked to expect it to be
noisy. We all felt that the staff from reception to waiters and security were very friendly and super efficient and looked after us. Food and drink were good and plenty of iced water available.
I was impressed with the Ace and would go back but only for a couple of nights, this is a great fun place but not for everyone .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle L, Manager at Ace Hotel and Swim Club, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thanks for sharing. Always fun......but also always changing. Hope to see you at our new London Hotel....or back in the sunny Californian desert.
Cheers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.1 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
1.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#10 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#17 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
3.1 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#45 of 73 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Hotel and Swim Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel and Swim Club

Property: Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Address: 701 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-8811
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ace Hotel and Swim Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dine at King’s Highway, drink at the Short Bus, late night at the Amigo Room, swim at the Club, massaged in a Mongolian Yurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ace Hotel and Swim Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ace Hotel And Swim
Ace Resort And Swim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing