We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$269
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
$352
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
$269
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Grace R
Claremont, California
Great service
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 26, 2019
Great Front desk service and and clean instalations. Initially I had a problem with Grupon through whom I made my reservatoin with. They charged me 4 (FOUR) times the same reservation. This created my bank card to blocked and further to be canceled. So, I ended up with no credit card to proved my reservation, but thanks to the wonderful Front Desk Stuff they have, I were able to helped me. My stay was smood and very relaxing. In the name of my family we thank you.
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$316
$284
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
    $284
  • Expedia.com
    $284
0.6 miles from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Pool
Restaurant
BestWestern.com
$252
Exclusive member rates
  • Expedia.com
    $252
  • travelup.com
    $240
  • Hotels.com
    $252
0.2 miles from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to Caliente Tropics Hotel
Expedia.com
$235
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $234
  • Vio.com
    $196
  • eDreams
1.6 miles from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Priceline
$349
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $349
  • Hilton
    $339
  • Expedia.com
    $348
0.3 miles from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Official Site
$279
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $279
  • Agoda.com
    $254
  • Expedia.com
    $279
1.6 miles from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Ace Suite Patio
Priceline
$349
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $349
  • Skyscanner.com
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $349
1.6 miles from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior Front
Official Hotel
$170
  • travelup.com
    $136
  • Skyscanner.com
    $137
  • Vio.com
    $149
2.9 miles from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Interior
Expedia.com
$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $189
  • Agoda.com
    $139
  • Priceline
    $199
1.7 miles from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $161
  • Agoda.com
    $147
  • Hotels.com
    $161
0.9 miles from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $194
  • Agoda.com
    $176
  • Expedia.com
    $194
1.9 miles from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Palm Springs
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
238
271
163
61
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
238
271
163
61
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location pool area the main street fire pit art museum walking distance would definitely stay here again hot tub great pool downtown grounds patio grapefruit ps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 795 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Great location, so easy to get about and really close to restaurants and shops. Parking right outside our door. We were pleasantly surprised with the pool area and loved the soundtrack playing! The music was brilliant for us and not loud enough that if you weren’t at the pool you weren’t disturbed by it. Room was clean and comfortable. The only thing we would have liked extra to our stay would be access to food/snacks 24 hours. The shop would be closed but the desk would be manned. Seeing as the desk was where you paid for the snacks it seemed odd to not be available through the night.
We definitely would recommend

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank SamB797
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wander04142085884, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Palm Mountain Resort and Spa on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

I had a chance to read the review that you recently completed, and you are so right about our great location! Right in the heart of Downtown Palm Springs, walking distance to all the great shops & restaurants! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our great pool & rooms as well. Thanks for the suggestion to keep our Marketplace open 24 hours, we are working on a plan to make that possible. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your awesome feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Steve Boswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

Great service very helpful, when I called in to request a change, they made a note and actually automatically changed when the room was available. Most of the time, notes don't actually get anywhere. Fun chill atmosphere, met other guests who were all very nice, very clean room, like that the housekeeping was eco-freiendly. nice pool and hot tub.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture26127516103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wander04142085884, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Palm Mountain Resort and Spa on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

I had a chance to read the review that you recently completed, and I am so pleased to hear that our team provided great service and was able to fulfill your request! It's great to hear that you enjoyed our fun, chill atmosphere & nice pool as well! Thank you for your awesome feedback. Come back and see us soon!

Sincerely,
Steve Boswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Room was fine, location is great, except that parking is severely overcrowded; they just leave you to fight for a spot on the street.

I had to wait 10-15 minutes for both check in and check out. At check in, most of my wait was for three of the hotel staff to finish their personal chatting before returning to actual work.

I had an issue with my checkout and have tried calling three times in three days to get it resolved. Every day, the front desk keeps me on hold for at least 15 minutes, or it rolls over to voicemail and I never get a call back. I'd love to get in touch with the manager, but there's no contact info on the website and front desk won't connect me.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jacob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wander04142085884, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Palm Mountain Resort and Spa on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and your feedback.

I had a chance to read the review that you recently completed and was concerned to hear about your experience with our front desk. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize as this is not the way we typically take care of our guests. We strive to create exceptional experiences and your feedback is very helpful in making sure that we are training our team members accordingly. Please contact me directly at 760-449-5003 to further discuss and address your concerns. Once again, I sincerely apologize that you were not put in contact with me sooner, I look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,
Steve Boswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Spent four nights at the PMR&S, the location is within easy walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. The room had a mini fridge, microwave, safe, iron and, ironing board. The room and the hotel were adequate, but definitely in need of updating, worn carpet, and furniture, some peeling paint etc. The bed was OK but not super, the in-room air conditioner was very loud and cycled on and off a lot, but it did help to mask the noise form the folks in the hot tub that were partying late below our room.
The wifi was so slow it was pretty much non existent, even using the computer in the lobby to print a boarding pass took a loooonnnggg time.
The from desk staff was apathetic and not welcoming.
Depending on what you are looking for the PMR&S may be OK for you, just need a place to stay- not much time in the room, or not at all up to your standards, nice upscale romantic getaway - lots of time in the room.
There are a lot of options in PS, if I was staying in the area again, I would probably look somewhere else.

Room tip: High rooms for view and to get away from pool noise.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SLTahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wander04142085884, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Palm Mountain Resort and Spa on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and feedback.

I had a chance to read the review that you recently completed, and you are so right about our great location! Right in the heart of Downtown Palm Springs, close to the great shops & restaurants! We are aware that we could use some refreshing with our furnishings and our Wifi is sometimes spotty. We will continue working to improve both. However, I am very concerned that you found our staff to be apathetic and not welcoming. I sincerely apologize as that is certainly not our standard of service and there is no excuse for making you feel this way. Please feel free to contact me to further discuss and address your concerns. We'd love the opportunity to better serve you in the future and hope you will give us another chance. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Sincerely,
Steve Boswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

My friend and I had a lovely quick getaway at Palm Mountain. It was ideal for us - no need for a rental car. Location is a huge draw, we walked everywhere. We found staff to be very accommodating; free shuttle to/from airport (driver Jose) made everything easy for us. Rooms are nothing special, but clean and comfortable. The website doesn’t do justice to how lovely the resort is. Abundant flowers, fruit trees offer a relaxing vibe. Pool area is lovely and quiet. Could have used the spa, but never got around to it! For three days, it was perfect for exactly what we needed - rest, relaxation, ease of finding good restaurants, and so on. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mialbatross
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wander04142085884, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Palm Mountain Resort and Spa on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

I had a chance to read the review that you recently completed, and you are so right about our great location! Right in the heart of Downtown Palm Springs, walking distance to all the great shops & restaurants! And no need for a rental car is correct! I am so pleased that you found our staff helpful & accommodating. You are right about our lovely pool area, flowers and fragrant fruit trees, they make it the perfect tranquil oasis! You'll have to try the Spa on your next visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your awesome feedback. See you on your next getaway!

Sincerely,
Steve Boswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews