We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$269
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
$352
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
$269
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
238
271
163
61
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
238
271
163
61
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location pool area the main street fire pit art museum walking distance would definitely stay here again hot tub great pool downtown grounds patio grapefruit ps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 795 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2018 via mobile

You cannot beat the location-it’s in the hub of old town PS, but on a quiet street. Staff are friendly, the grounds and pool are very nice. The rooms need a major overhaul tho, and we got tired of listening to the neighbours tv. If you don’t care about the rooms,stay here for the location. There are no restaurant or bar services in-house

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wander04142085884, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Thank you for choosing Palm Mountain Resort and Spa on your recent visit.

We are so sorry to hear of the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us and do hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to Palm Springs.

Thank you again for your feedback, we truly appreciate knowing about our guest’s experiences so we can celebrate our success and work towards even better service in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve Boswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

We reserved 2 rooms 206&207 for 4 nights. The room I stayed in had issues with the lock/door knob every single day of our stay. We were not able to lock our room and you could just push it open with your finger from the outside. From the inside, the door could still be opened even with the deadbolt on. We brought it to the attention of the front desk and every singe day someone was sent to "fix" it (twice in one day). The door worked for a couple of hours and then it would stop working again a couple of hours later. We never felt comfortable and always worried that someone could easily walk into our room. One time, after coming back from dinner, our door was wide open. We kept bringing this issue to the attention of the front desk and they'd keep sending someone to fix it. I understand that this happens maybe once or twice but by the 5th time, we were fed up. On our last night, we had to move our belongings and change rooms at midnight. The only upside of this whole situation is that the main floor room was much cleaner and not as dingy. The carpeting was gross and the bathroom was outdated and dirty. The room smelled musty. The manager offered us a discount but it was not worth the worry and hassle we had every day of our stay. I will not be returning to this resort (not sure why it's called a resort-seems more like a motel) and I do not recommend that anyone stay here.

Room tip: main floor rooms seem to be renovated and not as dated
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank aup231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wander04142085884, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Thank you for choosing the Palm Mountain Resort and Spa on your recent visit. We appreciate your business.

I had a chance to read the review that you recently completed and was concerned to hear about your experience with our hotel. We strive to accommodate our all of our guests and their needs, and I was disappointed to hear about the problems you encountered. We do hope you will reconsider and give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Steve Boswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018

I had a pleasant stay at Palm Mtn Resort despite being scammed by an online booking company. The hotel advised that they can save 11% off posted prices if you book direct. The beds are very comfortable. The rooms were quiet. We got lots of pillows. The grounds are very nice, with bouganvillea and grapefruit trees. Within walking distance, The Palm Springs Art Museum, lots of terrific restaurants and shopping.

Room tip: Garden view at the back of the hotel was very quiet, and had a nice view.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlyrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wander04142085884, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2018

Thank you for choosing the Palm Mountain Resort and Spa on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

I had a chance to read the review that you recently completed and was delighted to hear about your experience with our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback, as we truly appreciate knowing we created a memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Steve Boswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

We were here for two nights. The hotel is one block from all the shops and even better, one block from a great Starbucks. The rooms are spacious with shuttered blinds, great beds, nice pool area and private deck/patio area. Our only complaint would be the poor WiFi service. A thank you to April at the front desk who was friendly and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BicycleCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wander04142085884, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2018

Thank you for choosing the Palm Mountain Resort and Spa on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

I had a chance to read the review that you recently completed and was delighted to hear about your experience with our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback, as we truly appreciate knowing we created a memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Steve Boswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

Perfect location, wonderful staff! I stayed here for only one night when an overseas flight was delayed 24 hours. I was able to check in way early, shuttle picked me up within 10 minutes of my calling. George gave me a very quick drive around the block and pointed out all the best places to eat. What a great find for what could have been a bummer of a day!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank HappyMasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wander04142085884, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2018

Thank you for choosing the Palm Mountain Resort and Spa on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

I had a chance to read the review that you recently completed and was delighted to hear about your experience with our hotel and staff. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback, as we truly appreciate knowing we created a memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Steve Boswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews