We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Palm Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Palm Springs
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Our favorite Palm Springs stay on weekends. Great pool (and bar), close to downtown, and large rooms. We have been at least twice per year since moving to LA 3 years ago. Next trip being planned as we speak.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank kobedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for making Hilton Palm Springs your home when visiting Palm Springs. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

844 - 850 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

My last visit here was about a year ago and I have stayed here many times in the past and the Hilton never disappoints. The room was bright and airy, very clean and all rooms have a balcony, which is not the case for many of the hotels in the area. I would recommend the pool view room but if doing the mountain view (a little less expensive) ask for the side that faces Indian Canyon.
The lobby is bright and the colors are not the drab, dark colors that a lot of the hotels are tending towards to be "trendy". The staff is also friendly. There is a well stocked gift shop for items you may have forgotten or to pick up a t-shirt or souvenir. Our room had a coffee maker and a refrigerator which is handy for keeping leftovers from your dinner or keeping drinks cold. Wireless internet was free with my Hilton Honors membership (join- its free). Otherwise you can pay an optional resort fee of $21. which includes the use of the facilities (gym, etc), parking and free wi-fi. The hotel is next door to the Spa Casino and you can walk to downtown and many restuarants. All in all, a great choice.

Room Tip: Choose a room 2nd floor and above to get a view from the balcony. Ask to face Indian Canyon if poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy our property and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd time staying here and there WILL be a third! Perfect location and the Dinah people know the best location to hold their event. Casino is right across the street, win win. See you in 2015 :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinger710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Many thanks for the feedback. Dinah was amazing! Our entire staff has so much fun with this event and we look forward to seeing all of our Dinah Family each year. 2015 is going to be unbelievable .... see you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is tastefully redone and is 2 blocks from the heart of Palm Springs. Once I get to a location, I really don't like to drive through out the vacation. This location allows you to do just that. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The only "complaint" I have is that I am a Hilton Gold Honors member and the free breakfast was a continental breakfast so I still had to pay $10 for an omelette. Not a deal breaker but certainly annoying.

Room Tip: Go pool side. A room on the ground floor and you will have a nice patio as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isithappyhour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Many thanks for the review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our property. I will share your feedback on the breakfast with our team and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was here for one night over Memorial Day weekend with friends. The rooms, as others have noted, were quite big and clean and had adequate although not particularly high end furnishings. The common areas were average and nothing special. The location couldn't be better and is walking distance from downtown Palm Springs.

The staff of the Hilton were all very friendly and helpful and always seemed to go a little above and beyond what I would have expected.

The AC in our room (130), however, was both generally insufficient and misleading. I like a slightly colder room, particularly in hot locations. It was about 100 degrees outside and the room never seemed to get to below 72 or so despite having a thermostat that was supposedly able to deliver a room to 60. That clearly didn't happen despite our best efforts.

In short, the Palm Springs Hilton is a very-centrally located resort, with big, slightly dated rooms, average grounds and AC that lacked oomph.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for selecting Hilton Palm Springs for your holiday weekend visit. I apologize that you ran into issues with your AC. If you could reach out to me at the property and let me know what room number you were in, I will investigate the matter with engineering. I am happy to hear that our staff "wowed" you with service and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Calling this place a "resort" is an insult to resorts everywhere.

We had the misfortune of staying here recently, two weekends in a row.

Weekend number one.....checked in and was given a nice room overlooking the pool. Okay, so far so good. We went out for dinner and upon walking back could hear the boom boom boom of the DJ set up at the pool. As others have mentioned, this hotel has zero insulation and you can hear everything between the walls and what's going on outside. At 10:00 pm with our kids still awake, we called the front desk. They apologized but the music continued and we all stayed awake until the party ended. Nothing like having an 8 month old up until midnight. Good times!

Weekend number two. It got even worse. The Rotary Club had rented out most of the hotel and we were given a room right above the pool area where they were set up for their party. At 11:30 pm I called to ask to speak to the manager. He said there was nothing he could do because they rented most of the hotel. Translation "we have your money, so too bad".

We moved rooms the next day. The entire floor reeked of pot day and night but I was too tired to move rooms again. We just kept the sliding glass door shut.

The icing on the cake was the morning of check out, I was going to run a bath for son and there was a cockroach the size of a kitten in the tub.

I called the next day to ask the speak to the hotel manager and haven't heard back, that was over a week ago.

This place has been remodeled but it's musty, loud. Don't even get me started on the horrible room service food.

The whole place is on par with a Motel 6. Seriously, don't waste your money.

Room Tip: Avoid hotel altogether.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kikilarue737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experiences that you had at our hotel. I’m sorry that noise from a party on both weekends kept you up and prevented your family from getting the sleep they deserve. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and your feedback will help us improve. We sincerely hope that you return to the property, please feel free to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Spent the first 3 nights of our California trip here and could not fault any part of the hotel
Staff friendly and efficient, room as you would expect
Breakfast was great (buffet 2 days and from menu on another)
Eat here for lunch 1 day next to pool and very nice - poolside staff were attentive if you wanted drink/snack
Eddy in the lobby bar was always smiling and friendly
Could not find anything to moan about ... If I had to it would be the nightly resort fee that they added to our bill but when we questioned it they said it was optional but covered internet, parking etc and other things but as a gold member we get some of that free anyway ... They apologised for adding it without asking and quickly refunded it

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room ... And as always always away from elevators and ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perky88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#38 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#26 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palm Springs

Address: 400 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $145 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Palm Springs offers a perfect combination of location, amenities and distinctive service. Located in downtown Palm Springs, our resort features premium accommodation including 58 suites, 33,000sq ft special event space, Elements Spa luxury day spa and a variety of dining options including Al Fresco our poolside bar and grill. Whether you are traveling on business or looking for a peaceful retreat, the Hilton Palm Springs can provide you with the ultimate desert hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing