We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good buck for your money !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Palm Springs
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good buck for your money !”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Spacious rooms, adequate restaurant, friendly staff and very well located . In Palm Springs hotels are overrated but this place is good! Ps next to a quint casino if you like to gamble and who knows you may get your stay paid if you are lucky ! I would give bit five stars if the weather was a little but better!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrCaliAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    393
    182
    81
    69
See reviews for
276
401
77
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Nice room, clean. Good pool for the kids to swim in. The hotel is walking distance to downtown restaurants and shopping. The downside is they charge for self-parking ($14/day!). But net, we would stay there again (and will be by the end of this month)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ilhamuddin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

You can easily be thrown off by this place when you first arrive, because the drive/entrance is relatively small. But once you get inside it's very open and elegant feeling. To get to my room I had to walk through the lobby, then out past the pool. Let me just say the pool area is somewhat reminiscent of a smaller scale Caesar's Palace pool (Vegas). They have a very large bar at the pool and some kind of long flame table pool side. I'm not sure what the table is for, but it just looked freaking cool. The rooms are plenty big complete with a couch and a patio accessible by a pretty secure sliding door. The room I got was facing the pool. The only thing I didn't like is they don't have a microwave. There is a fridge though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the patio facing the swimming pool. If you don't you could be given one on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Easy walk to downtown restaurants and shopping. Hotel has nice airport pick up and very nice rooms and pool. Had a nice suite that over looked the pool. Staff was excellent. Nice HD tvs and
the lobby area was nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The recent upgrades to the rooms are fantastic! Free Complimentary WiFi, Large 42" Flat Screen TVs with really clean HD TV service, Plenty of AC power outlets and USB plugs to power and charge your electronics, Super roomy floor plans, Clean rooms and Bath Towels that feel more like what you expect at a luxury hotel a block from the main Palm Springs strip.
We chose to have Breakfast and Dinner across the street at Sherman's Deli which is a perfect place to get those New York style deli favorites or even an awesome Hot Turkey Sandwich or Eggs Benedict.
Two miles away is an very nice IMAX theater which always shows the latest releases.
The hotel is also across the street form the Day Spa Casino which has all the bells and whistles of being in a typical Las Vegas casino. Play the Penny slots and get free drinks!

Room Tip: The best view and the quietest rooms are on the East side (the opposite side of the hotel from the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Hill, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

This Hilton location has it all if you want to stay within walking distance to the main drag in PS. Very clean, friendly staff, very nice pool and bar area. Decent resturant with great breakfast buffet. A small but adaquite gym.
Lots of places to stay in PS and I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I'm not sure if Hilton is losing its soul due to its new private equity ownership. This property is fairly typical for Hilton. Some things are up to date, and others are dated. The service model is at times corporate, but at other times warm and genuine. The breakfast crew is terrific, and made the usual Hilton buffet seem a bit more special. This property surrounds a nice pool. The poolside rooms are fairly spacious, but avoid the rooms next to elevators as they get quite noisy. The gym is a bit small and not very well equipped for a resort property of this size. The property is conveniently located to downtown PS and is right across the street from a casino. At bottom, a good property for the price, but it just seems that Conrad's legacy is started to be eroded by a company looking for an exit strategy.

Room Tip: Try and book a poolside room with a patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,767 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#24 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
1.6 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palm Springs

Property: Hilton Palm Springs
Address: 400 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Palm Springs offers a perfect combination of location, amenities and distinctive service. Located in downtown Palm Springs, our resort features premium accommodation including 58 suites, 33,000sq ft special event space, Elements Spa luxury day spa and a variety of dining options including Al Fresco our poolside bar and grill. Whether you are traveling on business or looking for a peaceful retreat, the Hilton Palm Springs can provide you with the ultimate desert hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing