We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Change Is Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Palm Springs
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Peyton, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Change Is Good!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel has changed significantly. I travel to Palm Springs at least twice a year and have stayed at this hotel before. In the past, I was not very impressed, however, they've given the entire venue a makeover and it is for the good. Rooms have been redone and the pool area given a complete makeover. The lobby seems more inviting too. If you've stayed here before and not been happy, give it another chance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We had a lot of fun with the design process and could not be more pleased with the renovation. Thank you for coming back and giving us the opportunity to wow you. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    379
    173
    79
    68
See reviews for
254
376
73
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

A great place to stay if you want to circle the block for 15 minutes before parking across the street, like cold and stale breakfast, and don't mind looking out the window to see college kids peeing on other guests cars. Don't wait for security to stop the late-night yelling and partying--it apparently isn't their problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback, as we are consistently looking for ways to improve the experiences of our guests. We apologize for all of the inconveniences that you experienced from parking all the way to breakfast. We strive to provide our guests with the most convenient and comfortable experience as possible, and we are sorry that this was not the case during your stay. We will certainly take all of your comments into consideration as we make future improvements to our hotel. We would love the opportunity to make it up to you, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My daughter and I stayed two nights and had a wonderful time. We got room 114, an excellent choice, quiet location, fantastic views and a wonderful ficus tree that provided shade for our patio all afternoon. The bath products were very nice and the towels huge. Hotel TV controls always throw me for a loop, but we figured it out pretty quick.

The room was large, the beds very comfy and the location was perfect for us.

We had a great patio but here's a little warning I'll share. The patio door automatically locks when you close it. Hard to believe, but we managed to lock ourselves out there twice! Thank God my daughter is agile. We'd still be there if I'd had to climb the fence, lol.

We're going back for a longer visit in August. Stay tuned for further adventures.

Room Tip: Excellent choice for first timers to Palm Springs. The casino is right next door, the movie theater...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gayle92262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
I am happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us! Sorry to hear that you were locked out twice, I hope your August adventures do not include more wall scaling! We look forward to seeing you in a few weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Have been staying here for around 17 years and the Hilton Palm Springs is like our second home. The staff here are exceptional in every way possible.The remodel is outstanding and we really like the new "hip trendy" feel. The restaurant has a trendy West Hollywood feel with an extensive wide menu. Do not waste your time staying anywhere else, The Hilton Rocks!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MylesLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
"Awesome" works for us :) Thank you for the great review. We are delighted with the renovation and love the feedback we have been receiving. Start planning your return trip soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were here last year And I reviewed it as being old and tired I believe. Well they went and redid the place. It's really nice and quite up to date. The bed was awesome, the room beautiful, with a hidden fridge, a coffee maker a big screen TV. A nice pool view balcony. all in all it was great. oh and the service by the pool was awesome. they deliver drink and food right to you. The food was great from all 3 places in the resort. My hats off to the Hilton people on a job well done. I was actually not looking forward to going this year but after this trip can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view you wont regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickczap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Many thanks for the great review! The entire staff had fun in creating the new design and love to hear feedback from our guests. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The only reason they didn't get an excellent is because at the end of my trip when the valet driver brought my car, he just left the car with the trunk open and was gone...nowhere to be found. I, being a woman alone, had to put the bags in the car myself, which I'm fine doing if I hadn't just paid $22 a night for valet parking. A little help would've been nice. Otherwise, I really liked the hotel and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

First and foremost the renovation was lovely rooms were clean, bed comfortable. We have been staying at The Hilton in Palm Springs for at least 12 years or longer, on occasion we have strayed to some of the other hotels but by popular demand we have always (every year) been faithful to book at The Hilton for our women's weekend getaway (even if we have to pay a lot more than we would at the other hotels). In the past we were actually treated like adults, that is Until 2013. The front desk personnel upon checking in was very pleasant and helpful, we did not expect our rooms to actually be ready because we arrived a bit early but to our delight they were. Hattie the pool attendant has been there for years and it is always so nice to see her. I know just by mingling with the other hotel guest at the pool that everyone really appreciates how hard she works and how loyal she is to Hilton Hotel by how she pampers their guest. After a day of enjoying the pool we were approached by a gentleman that wore a shirt and tie I believe that his shift must of started about 4 PM or 5 PM because we did not see him all day. Without introducing himself he informed us that although he had not received any complaints about our radio that they were not allowed. Point taken. You do have music stream coming through outside but when there are so many people in the pool talking and kids playing you cannot hear the music the hotel provides unless you walk to the outside restroom. Yes all the adults were singing to a Janis Joplin song that came on the radio and we were all a little loud at that time. But it was clean fun. I do not play explicit music because I know children are at the pool. He said that there was a complaint about cussing by someone. I am not sure what he was referring to but he directed that to us when there was a party of 70 people in the pool next to us. After gathering all our belongings and picking up. every bit of trash or dirty towels that we used about 7 PM we headed for our rooms. When we arrived we noticed that our food in the refrigerator was hot so we called the front desk and politely informed whoever answered the phone that our refrigerator was not working, his reply was "it is not a refrigerator it is a cooler" Out of embarrassment I hung up then I called back because whether it is a refrigerator or cooler it should work! It did not! They did send someone with a different COOLER that really did not work either. Knock on the door we happened to be resting opened the door and we were told by the same gentleman from the pool who said I know it is only 7 PM but there has been a complaint you are being too loud " Not us sir must be next door" he walked over to our other room and said " this is your first and last warning next time you will be evicted" I followed into the room and found that it. was an adult having a conversation on her cell phone my daughter on the balcony with her friend I am not sure where the noise was coming from but we just had gotten to the rooms. He also said that front desk was calling and they were so loud that no one could hear the phone to answer it. After investigating front desk discovered that the phone lines were crossed and the phones were not working. I did notice loud noise from across the hall but it was 7 PM.
That was Friday now it is Saturday 150 people at the pool here comes the gentleman straight to us, "Is this your water you can't have this here at the edge of the pool" Over 100 degrees outside can't have water glasses by the pool? Shocked by this gentleman we immediately got out of pool and picked anything we were drinking out of. We asked him why if everyone he walked by had items they were drinking at that side of the pool were not confronted but we were being singled out. He proceeded to go to Hattie and instruct her to get a trash bag and pick up all the cups of water and a ashtray that we were using to smoke outside off the pool. If this gentleman was so concerned about the danger of water cups around the pool then why did he not get a trash bag and pick up the hazard instead of running over to Hattie who was attending to your hotel guest to pick up the items around the pool. We are adults we pick up after ourselves which we did.
It deeply saddens me to not want to return to The Hilton Palm Springs since it has been somewhat of a tradition of having enjoyed ourselves sooooo much in the past to looking forward to our next trip just as soon as we left but since this trip, as long as that gentleman is part of the Hilton family we will not return. I tell you that gentleman was the joke among all your guest because they were very sympathetic to having witnessed his behavior towards us

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oelias11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you ran into some challenges during your stay. We endeavor to create the perfect experience for all of our guests and I will discuss this incident with our Executive team. I sincerely hope this one experience in over 12 years will not deter you from returning. Our staff looks forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#33 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#21 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
1.6 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palm Springs

Property: Hilton Palm Springs
Address: 400 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Palm Springs offers a perfect combination of location, amenities and distinctive service. Located in downtown Palm Springs, our resort features premium accommodation including 58 suites, 33,000sq ft special event space, Elements Spa luxury day spa and a variety of dining options including Al Fresco our poolside bar and grill. Whether you are traveling on business or looking for a peaceful retreat, the Hilton Palm Springs can provide you with the ultimate desert hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing