We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Palm Springs
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Nice hotel and centrally located near everything. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bar and breakfast were good as well. Would stay there again and recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you back in Palm Springs soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,323)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Palm Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

969 - 975 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Convinient to downtown, casinos and spas. It's not the season to be in Palm Springs but if you find yourself there this would be a great hotel. No covered parking that I could see, self parking and valet. If you are using the pool ask for a downstairs room facing the pool versus the parking lot. Pool area so pretty! Rooms very clean, staff very nice. You can't ask for much more than that!

Room Tip: Room facing the pool is a must unless you don't plan on opening the drapes...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uptowngal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Many thanks for the feedback. I am happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, clean, bright rooms with wonderful views, great pool area with lots of loungers, towels, tables and umbrellas. Terrific staff, Richard in the bar (great dirty vodka martinis), Paul at the pool and John the shuttle driver (full of information and Palm Springs history). The only complaint was the lack of attention by staff at the breakfast area, they could use a little personality! The front desk was very pleasant and efficient and the hotel in general made you feel welcome!! Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kincardinepair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice "shout-out" to our team members. I will share your kind comments with them personally. I will also have a little chat with our restaurant team and discuss your valued feedback. I hope we see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We arrived in Palm Springs on March 31/13 to find us very disappointed with the room booked in another downtown hotel. Then we remembered there is a Hilton downtown and we checked to see of there was a chance a standard room is available. To our surprise there was a room. My wife asked to see the room and we were shown a comparable room on the main floor. After chatting about our experience at another hotel, the staff member offered us an upgrade at no extra cost. My wife was delighted and wondered later why we would select any other hotel than Hilton.
Our room was superb, immaculate and exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: There are ground floor rooms that face the courtyard and swimming pool.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mistergregorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

I am very happy to hear that we were able to rescue you from your initial hotel and turn around your Palm Springs experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was a relaxing stay. I have no complaints. the Pool area was beautiful. the bed were so comfortable and nice. I would have liked the bar to remain open longer, but other that a great stay. I did not eat at the restaurant so I can not comment on that area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank cooker8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for the great review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a great hotel. The location is perfect for dining, entertainment, and shopping all within walking distance. I usually stay here everytime I'm in Palm Springs, CA. The pool and pool bar are fun and convenient with great wait-staff. If you don't eat at the hotel, there is a fantastic deli/bakery across the street. If you like to gamble, the casino is right next door as well. Great place! Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review, we truly appreciate your kind words. I will share this with our team members at our next meeting. I hope you return for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel was renovated within the last 6 months.but stll has that "old feel" to it. The location is great and is the closest hotel to the Spa Casino. The staff is friendly and helpful. What I found very annoying was the $14.00 self parking fee. The parking lot has three open entrances and many of the spaces are about 15 feet from ample free street parking. But, we did have a very nice room over looking the pool and view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon A, Rooms Director at Hilton Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear you like our modern retro look. We had a lot of fun with the design. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#24 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
1.6 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palm Springs

Address: 400 E Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-6605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#15 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: $138 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Palm Springs offers a perfect combination of location, amenities and distinctive service. Located in downtown Palm Springs, our resort features premium accommodation including 58 suites, 33,000sq ft special event space, Elements Spa luxury day spa and a variety of dining options including Al Fresco our poolside bar and grill. Whether you are traveling on business or looking for a peaceful retreat, the Hilton Palm Springs can provide you with the ultimate desert hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing